We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jurys Inn Cardiff

Save
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (207)
Dining (31)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“car park”(135 reviews)
“brick wall”(24 reviews)
“city centre”(124 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,739)
Filter reviews
1,711 results
Traveller rating
758
560
216
102
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
758
560
216
102
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkbrick wallcity centrequeen streetlovely hotelsingle roomquiet roomexcellent locationbusiness tripair cona lovely staygood nights sleepbars and restaurantsbreakfast was excellentone night staynoisereceptionist
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,711 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Overpowering smell of paint in corridors. Dirty glasses littered corridor leading to room. Tired looking rooms. Tap loose on hand basin Grout discoloured . Breakfast buffet constantly run out of items

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Neil J
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Another visit to Cardiff. This hotel was generally disappointing. The best part is the restaurant area which is fresh and nicely presented with polite staff. However I thought overall that the hotel was understaffed. I had to wait in quite a long queue at check-in...More

Thank nph32
Response from Michael S, General Manager at Jurys Inn CardiffResponded 3 days ago

Dear nph32 Thank you for your review and comments on your recent stay with us at Jurys Inn. I was disappointed to read that your stay did not live up to expectations and can assure you that we will look into all the points you...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Good central location and acccess to a car park. The visit didn't start well as I had to wait some minutes to be checked in as staff were answering the telephone. The manager to be fair did recognise this and did apologise . The room...More

Thank janhopkins
Response from Michael S, General Manager at Jurys Inn CardiffResponded 3 days ago

Dear janhopkis Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Jurys Inn Cardiff. I am delighted that you had an overall enjoyable stay and I appreciate your feedback on your check in experience and I do apologise for this delay....More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Heart of the city location cannot be faulted, however the rooms need some tlc, the customer service is good but false. Sleep was interrupted by unnecessary noise from staff and other guests throughout the night. Shower water pressure woefully poor.More

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Stephen C M
Response from Michael S, General Manager at Jurys Inn CardiffResponded 5 days ago

Dear Stephen C M Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Jurys Inn Cardiff. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and I appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I do...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is right in the heart of the city and close to amenities. I was staying overnight for the England v Australia cricket and found the accommodation very satisfactory for my needs.I was offered a room upgrade at reception which I accepted and the...More

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank 420STEVEB500
Response from Michael S, General Manager at Jurys Inn CardiffResponded 5 days ago

Dear 420STEVEB500 Thank you for your review and comments on your stay with us. The team and I are delighted that you had a great stay. I hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Once again thank...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cardiff
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 78 - US$ 314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#3 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 78 - US$ 314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#3 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (207)
Dining (31)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (20)
Amenities (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
J28123
24 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Mark D | Reviewed this property |
£15 a night.
0
Votes
James N
7 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Hoppityskip | Reviewed this property |
When I was there over Christmas they started breakfast between 0700/0730 They do charge extra for room service, I seem to remember it being quite costly and not a huge choice.
0
Votes
Izzy F
17 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 50lucky123 | Reviewed this property |
The car park gets very busy but ring and ask them to reserve a space for you. Otherwise they will give you a voucher for discounted parking just down the road.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We were very pleased with our rooms"
Read review
"Do not have room 304"
Read review
"Our room was at the back of the hotel facing the car park which was quiet and just what we requested."
Read review
"Get a room at the rear of the hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing