We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Cardiff

Show Prices
#25 of 75 Hotels in Cardiff
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Cardiff
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,053 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Cardiff
See the most recent reviews
Showing 963: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Awful mould smell in bathroom. No car park which isn't made crystal clear upon booking. Car park is a multi story that is dark and unsecure and cost £6.40. It is a fair walk when you are carrying heavy luggage. Beds are so hard you might as well sleep on the floor. We didn't stay for the duration as so...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaela D
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Jacek Bialy

West Country
Reviewed 16 December 2014

Stayed here for a Christmas shopping trip and to see Alfie Boe at the Motorpoint Arena - was expecting just a very basic hotel for an overnight stay, but was pleasantly surprised. Hotel is so convenient both for the arena and also for the main shopping area ,both only a very short walk away. We arrived at the hotel at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happycouple01
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the the Hotel Ibis in Cardiff. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Jacek Bialy

Bristol
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin J
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2014 via mobile

Ok so I stayed there one night and only paid £50ish (another £8 or so for an iffy breakfast). So cheap but pretty cheery. Room was spacious, clean with a comfy bed and good noise/light isolation. Clean bathroom. Only drawback was the brekkie. Not great but did a job. Bottom line is for the price you can't really argue (well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme M
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, yany thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Kind Regards, Jacek Bialy

Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2014

My partner and I stayed here the other weekend when there was a show on at the Motorpoint Arena. I feel the price was not justified by the overall stay. Upon arrival in Cardiif I rung to find the best place to park, only for the phone to be answered by a rude, arrogant and abrupt member of staff. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshfoodcritic
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Jacek Bialy

Reviewed 12 December 2014

Stayed for one night 22 November greeted by friendly reception staff, had requested a disabled friendly room due to mobility issues our ensuite was a wet room which was perfect after a good nights sleep went down for Breakfast (served form 6.30) opted for hot buffet went back for seconds! Will certainly stay there again convenient location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hobbitt49
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Jacek Bialy

Reviewed 10 December 2014

The room was fine and was a standard Ibis Budget "shake out of the bag" room with everything you needed for a few nights stay. The main problem is that the bed feels like you're sleeping on a piece of cardboard. If it had been anything other than the bed I would have given it 4 stars but the comfort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Jacek Bialy

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Stayed here for 1 Night last weekend. Holiday is in an excellent location in the city centre accessible to train station and Cardiff main city centre. Hotel is comfortable and clean with nice room and decent for a short stay. Only issue with the hotel is the reception staff struggle with the English language and often cannot understand what your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Jacek Bialy

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as we were going to a gig at the motorpoint, it could not have been closer, literally just across the road. The hotel is also very close to local shops bars and restaurants. Hotel itself is basic but very clean and perfectly adequate, staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eaglevsshark86
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Jacek Bialy

West Country
Reviewed 3 December 2014

I was a little suspect when booking this hotel with my wife, we spent two nights there. While it was not a 5 star hotel. It was a very friendly hotel and above all clean. Thank you to all the staff on duty lasy weekend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RicRicardo
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the the Hotel Ibis in Cardiff. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Jacek Bialy

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre
7.2 km away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#26 of 75 in Cardiff
534 reviews
0.6 km away
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
#24 of 75 in Cardiff
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#21 of 75 in Cardiff
867 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With free WI-FI throughout, a 24 hour reception, the Ibis Cardiff hotel boasts an ideal location in the centre of the capital of Wales. Only 500 m from the railway station and 20 km from the airport, the hotel is just a few minutes walk from Cardiff Castle, the shops of Saint Mary Street and the Millennium Stadium. In order to get the best car park rates, please make sure that you come to the reception first (there is a lay-by area where you can leave your car), so that you can do the check in and leave your bags. We will then explain you how to get to the car park we recommend, at £5 for 24 hours, and it's just 3 minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Cardiff

Address: Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: ₹ 2,723 - ₹ 8,987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Cardiff 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Cardiff Hotel Cardiff
Cardiff Ibis
Ibis Cardiff Wales
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Cardiff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Cardiff staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Cardiff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the road and not the railway line”
 of 5 bubbles thewanderingf00die, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best to phone and ask for a room out front if available on southside.”
 of 5 bubbles malthewizard, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Close to shops and restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles daviddX279YM, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the railway line”
 of 5 bubbles oasis11, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not 21/23 or around there.”
 of 5 bubbles 423maxch, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay