We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Cardiff

ibisUS$ 74*
View Deal
#24 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Cardiff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,037: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Cardiff
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

Clean, comfortable and friendly. My only gripe is there is no air conditioning and the room became pretty stifling, even with the window open. The breakfast is nice with a good and varied choice. We parked our car in the NCP car park about 5 mins. walk away, it was cheaper than the one opposite even with the discount given.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moosehounduk
Stockport, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok, first time here. One night stay for Bob Dylan show. Its a ten minute walk from Cardiff Central train station.Very pleasant greeting from reception staff, Checked my name on her phone and I was up and running. Very quick, professional and with a smile.My room was totally adequate.Big bed, funcional, small bathroom, with plenty of towels and hot water,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken m
About Hotel's Favourite Review
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Marc Lock

Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

Right on the train tracks so no full sleeps here. Asked for a taxi to be booked to take us to a wedding and they didn't bother booking it, so we were late. Probably wouldn't come here again. 3 trains have gone by when writing this tiny review.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The place is run down and all you can hear all night are trains. The breakfast is amazing though. Staff extremely polite and willing to help. Would not stay here for personal trips Sadly working for the place I do means rubbish hotels. Lol

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaychTee
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on 02920 649250. Kind regards Marc Lock

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location was great, >5 min walk to St David's Centre. Also 10 min taxi ride to Cardiff Bay (visiting Dr Who Experience). Hotel was clean, and staff were very good. We were concerned as there was a Stag party staying there at the same time, but we didn't hear any disturbance. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards Marc Lock

Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are small and don't have air conditioning, just heating. It got quite hot and dry at night, and I woke up each morning gasping for water. On the Saturday night, there were lots of late-night revellers returning to their rooms between 1 and 4am, so I got no sleep on the last night. Staff at check out were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah K
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Marc Lock

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were visiting Cardiff for three nights, and found the Ibis Cardiff to be the cheapest and best in terms of location. We even found it to be a better option than Airbnb. The room and bathroom were pretty basic, but good value for money for a budget trip. The city centre is a 10-15 minute walk which made it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keldixon29
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Marc Lock

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had rummaged around the various hotels on offer in Cardiff and decided to take a look at the Ibis as I use the Bristol Ibis quite regularly. The reviews were positive for Cardiff so made the booking. The welcome was friendly and attentive and the new digital booking system worked smoothly. My room was typical Ibis - simply furnished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy N
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis Cardiff. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Marc Lock

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Definitely would expect this hotel to be a 3 star hotel. It was very clean, I have stayed in 3 star hotels which were not to this standard. There was even a solo artist playing guitar when we arrived which was lovely. Also it is in an Ideal location certainly if your going to a concert in the Motorpoint as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewis000
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards Marc Lock

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is perfectly located close to the city centre with st David's 5 mins walk away. This gives you access to loads of shops and resteraunts to enjoy your stay. If you wish StDavids bay is about 30 mins walk and nice on a summers evening to walk after eating. The hotel staff are great and very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark-Oxfordshire
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Marc Lock

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.6 km away
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
#21 of 73 in Cardiff
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#27 of 73 in Cardiff
557 reviews
0.5 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#18 of 73 in Cardiff
1,179 reviews
0.5 km away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#25 of 73 in Cardiff
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With free WI-FI throughout, a 24 hour reception, the Ibis Cardiff hotel boasts an ideal location in the centre of the capital of Wales. Only 500 m from the railway station and 20 km from the airport, the hotel is just a few minutes walk from Cardiff Castle, the shops of Saint Mary Street and the Millennium Stadium. In order to get the best car park rates, please make sure that you come to the reception first (there is a lay-by area where you can leave your car), so that you can do the check in and leave your bags. We will then explain you how to get to the car park we recommend, at £5 for 24 hours, and it's just 3 minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Cardiff

Address: Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: ₹ 3,749 - ₹ 11,442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Cardiff 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Cardiff Hotel Cardiff
Cardiff Ibis
Ibis Cardiff Wales
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Cardiff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Cardiff staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Cardiff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a room at the front if you are a light sleeper as the back rooms have the railway . But it's still very quite as good windows”
Mark-Oxfordshire, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room higher up facing away from train tracks and club next door”
MarkOlsen, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't go if you have a car or like comfort”
OliverChild, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a front room not by the train track”
HelenC81, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room that doesn't overlook the railway.”
lainie1Manchester, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
ibis
US$ 74* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 145
Orbitz.comUS$ 74
TravelocityUS$ 74
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates