We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

This must be the worst travelodge in Wales. The new advert states comfortable rooms, the room we stayed in had a leaking toilet to start, so if you call getting wet feet after everytime you flush the toilet comfortable, you live on a different planet to me. When we checked in we were told the hotel was fully booked and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Very friendly and kind staff, they really go out of their way to assist you. Rooms clean and comfortable, there isn't a restaurant but there is a Harvester right on the doorstep which serves very nice food. a very nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 647tracyg
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Good location and pub next door serving good food. Parking was good. Smoking and non smoking rooms available. Shower good, overall very nice hotel and good value for money. Staff friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roda847
Worcester
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Ideal cheap stop over for Cardiff just 2 min away from park and ride which was easy and stress free way to get onto the city. Hotel was basic but clean. Beds were comfortable and staff excellent we would stop again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2886TFjenniferw
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

This has been an amazing hotel, the beds are extremely comfortable, the hospitality received from everyone is astonishing good; the staff have been so great: especially Jodie, she has been the most helpful of any hotel staff that I have ever been to.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James T
Broadstairs kent
Reviewed 15 February 2016

The hotel needs a complete refurb,so hard for any thing to look clean room19 had a sick stain on carpet, bathroom smelt strange no wi if ,room19 to toilet seat broken generally very tired looking .but the staff were frenidly

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffreyh888
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Cardiff Llanederyn Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. However we are happy to note that our staff were friendly. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Standard fare at this Travelodge although, unusually, it's in a very residential area adjacent to the A48. Staff are friendly and we had no complaints. There's a Harvester restaurant next door which also opens for a good value breakfast but not until 9:00 a.m. Parking at the hotel is tight but the Harvester car park acts as an overflow

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bligey
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Easy to find hotel, great location on the Cardiff road. Good bus service to the city centre. Decent sized car park. Room was very clean and spacious. Bedding was really nice. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Would be happy to recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayJay2378
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Plus points-The room had been recently refurbished, everything worked and the bed was comfy, free parking. 5min drive to park and ride for bus into town. Negatives- thin walls/ceiling even someone walking above can be heard so ask for first floor, limited car parking spaces. Somewhere to sleep, not to 'stay' but good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pixie00
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Checked in ok.....very bad smell when opening door to room. Tired fixtures and fittings in need of a revamp. My partner and I were lying in bed watching tv around 9.o'clock when someone turned the key in the lock and just walked into our room! The person realised we were in there and apologised saying he was a staff member....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Cardiff Llanederyn hotel Tracy. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
4.9 km away
Travelodge Cardiff Whitchurch
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#28 of 76 in Cardiff
544 reviews
0.7 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
1.6 km away
Campanile Hotel Cardiff
Campanile Hotel Cardiff
#42 of 76 in Cardiff
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn

Address: 48 Circle Way East | Llanederyn, Cardiff CF23 9PZ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: ₹ 3,191 - ₹ 11,455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Cardiff
Cardiff Travelodge
Cardiff Travel Lodge
Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn Wales
Cardiff Lodge Travel
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cardiff Llanederyn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There aren't enough rooms to have a choice!”
 of 5 bubbles BobClaireRebecca, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend staying on the second floor, this way you won't have the noise levels”
 of 5 bubbles Marie3650, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor room away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles martinjJ9631LB, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“first-floor rear should be quieter; wi-fi - first 30 mins free.”
 of 5 bubbles SilverBuzz, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Small budget hotel with no lift - so if you struggle with stairs ask for lower ground.”
 of 5 bubbles T7862ZJjulieh, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5