We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 467: English reviews
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed last night as a last minute meeting was arranged, Arrived at 0100 to be met with police arresting 2 guys for smashing up their room, great start! After the commotion had stopped and I was checked in to room 216 (at the rear of the hotel and away from the nightclub opposite, nice and quiet) I realised how sparse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Death_Eater
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My stay was great Staff were fantastic room clean and comfy. My only complaint was the WiFi totally rubbish I paid £6 for 48h got 10min if I was lucky. Total waste of my money and staff could not help because it's not provided by them its a different company. I was not adviced of this when I booked and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikhun
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall great - we frequently stay in Travelodges and this was basic but clean, comfortable and well maintained. The location is excellent and the staff welcoming and friendly, you're in very easy access of the main shopping area, attractions such and Bute park and the Castle. Transport is close by; bus, train and Taxi. The hotel is in the middle...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65amien
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found your room to be clean and the staff to be helpful during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't like giving bad reviews but in this case I had to. My daughter, grandaughters and I stayed at Cardiff Central Travelodge for a weekend. We arrived and were booked in. We went to our room on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel. Nice and quiet. Unfortunately the buttons on the lift were very greasy. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat187047
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cardiff Central Queen Street Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The men staying next to us were so loud shouting running back and forth and no staff done anything the walls were so thin I could here their tv over my own and every time they banged on the doors it felt like it was my room

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sion393
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. We aim to provide a comfortable stay to all of our guests so we are sorry to learn that we did not deliver this to you on this occasion. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask...

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friends and I stayed at this hotel this weekend for my birthday weekend. The hotel is very central and a great location if you are planning on going out on the night as is just a short walk away from the pubs/bars. Parking however is an absolute nightmare and if you are not familiar with Cardiff be prepared to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyrebeccagreen
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found your room to be spacious and comfortable. We are sorry to learn that you found your room to be dirty as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. We will be sure to pass your...

Highbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here last new year so stayed again for this new year ,but unfortunately this time it was far more rowdy in the hotel all over our 3 night stay. staff and hotel good as before but might stay in another hotel next new year.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8530ZXwilliamd
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sincerely sorry for the disturbance you experienced during your stay. Whilst we do ensure that a member of staff patrols the corridors in the later hours and we do request that guests observe reasonable noise levels, we do apologise that these measures were not enough to make your stay more comfortable. Please...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dirty reception area, dirty lifts, dirty room....the list goes on! No toilet roll or towels on arrival and no staff around when needed! Even though it was expected the noise outside our room through the night was beyond! Worst travel lodge I've ever stayed in

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathrynw102
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social media Team at Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Porto Alegre, RS
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is always good value for money to stay at Travelodge. This one is very central and great, friendly staffed. Parking in central Cardiff is a nightmare and I had to keep going back to feed the meter in the car. Consider a private car park where you don't have to wake up at 7am to feed a meter!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciao_Vania
Cardano al Campo, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

booked a hotel to queen street cardiff for a specail occasion we requested a room with a bath overlooking queen street which we did not get we had no room service for 4 days and the reception staff were more interested in laughing and joking with their friends than doing a job they were paid for

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 684gd
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.5 km away
Travelodge Cardiff Central
0.3 km away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#21 of 75 in Cardiff
867 reviews
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#25 of 75 in Cardiff
1,050 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre
0.4 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#17 of 75 in Cardiff
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street

Address: The Friary 36 Queen Street, Cardiff CF10 2RG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: ₹ 3,413 - ₹ 10,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street Hotel Cardiff
Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street Wales
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
United States
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be at the back of the hotel,away from the friary which is home to some noisy clubs.”
 of 5 bubbles michellewN1539BB, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Keep windows and glazing closed at night to cut noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 978lynnet, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room at the back, I had room 203 nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles kaztorres, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I do not recommend Room 327 if you want a good night's sleep”
 of 5 bubbles MindyR211, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rear rooms are supposed to be quieter.Rooms at the front would truly be unbearable unless your very tolerant or deaf.”
 of 5 bubbles Simmo5417, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay