We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,330: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a well organised coach trip out of Nottingham by Skills Coaches and stayed at a lovely hotel 'Park Inn' which was equally well organised. Spent free time in Cardiff centre before checking into the hotel. Had a yummy! evening meal and a lot to choose from. Slept well in a huge white marshmallow/cloud then came down for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2Ber
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear A2Ber, Thank you for such a fantastic review regarding your recent coach trip to Cardiff. We are very thankful for your feedback and the team will be very happy to read of your enjoyment during your stay. We very much hope that you will be back to stay with us again very soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office...

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This hotel has prime location in centre of town and is very good accommodation, ask about car parking charge`s onsite before you book,the staff are very good,the breakfast was very good set`s you up for the day ahead. The room was kept clean and tidy.

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 208peterv2017
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 208peterv2017, Thank you for your fantastic 5* review and for your comments regarding the hotel. It is a pleasure to read of our guests experiences and very much hope that in the near future you will return back to us for another 5 star stay. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Booked into this hotel for a Saturday night. I rang beforehand to ask about parking and the receptionist was lovely, very helpful. The rooms were nice, very clean and we booked breakfast which was buffet style but very well stocked . Hotel is a great location, very central. The staff were great especially the lady on reception when we arrived,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmadancer
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear emmadancer, On behalf of the entire hotel thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us and for your 5* review. I will ensure that the team member in question is made aware of your comments as they will be overwhelmed. We hope that your plans bring you back to Cardiff again in the near future. Kindest...

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Messed up our booking. Paid for superior room and breakfast and when we got there we were booked in for no breakfast and put in a standard room. With no time to switch rooms we stayed in the room and told we couldn't be refunded because of 3rd party booking(even though the hotel take the payment at the hotel?) We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jessica B, I am very sorry to read of the incorrect room type allocated for your stay. I will certainly look into what happened with this. I am pleased that the breakfast redeemed the mix up and appreciate your comments regarding this. If you are due to stay with us again in the near future please contact me direct...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Our room was very hot! There is no air conditioning in the room. Only a window you can open just a few inches. We asked maintenance to bring us a fan to help cool off the room. There was also a concert going on at the arena so with the window open it was very loud. There were also spider...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheryl w
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear cheryl w, Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to read of your comments regarding the cleanliness within your guest room. This is not acceptable and will be investigated. I am afraid that not all of our guest rooms are air conditioned and is stated so on our website so apologies that...

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We had a warm welcome on arrival, the hotel room was warm and well appointed with the usual trappings. The central location was useful as this was our first visit to Cardiff, close to the shops , venues with lots of places to eat. I couldn't get the TV to work, reception sent someone straight away to fix.The only slight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alitar1998
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear kateroyle1964, We very much appreciate your 4* rating and your feedback from your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that we were efficient in correcting the issue with the television and that you had a comfortable stay with us. We very much hope to see you back at the hotel again very soon. Kindest Regards Clare...

Reviewed 16 March 2017

Nice hotel in a great location for the Motorpoint Arena and St Davids shopping centre. Reasonably priced but very clean and adequate amenities (bar was pricey). Friendly staff and would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gary P, Thank you for your 4* rating for your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the staff you encountered were friendly and helpful. We very much hope that on your next visit to Cardiff you chose to stay with us again. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas...

West Wales
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Opposite Motorsport arena so great for an overnighter if watching a show. Without doubt the most depressing gloomy room I've ever stayed in. Grey walls! Needs updating asap! View from room was marred by bars on the Windows. Whatever the building was used for before was not appropriate for turning into a hotel. Awful decor throughout. Definitely will not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juzzywilliams
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear juzzywilliams, We always take comments of our guests very seriously however I must question your comment that the room has bars on the windows. None of the hotel guest rooms have bars on the windows. If you had stayed in an atrium room that overlook the main lobby then there are wooden original fixture grids that do cover the...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The room had everything you would expect T.V. Kettle, iron. It also had a small fridge that needed to be defrosted. The bathroom was quite small but the shower was excellent. The food in the restaurant was very good although the selection was very limited for an evening meal. The breakfast was very good with a very good selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Archibald O
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Archibald O, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your comments on the overall experience. We are situated in a fantastic location being accessible for all the major attractions and transport access. We very much hope that you will return to us again in the near future. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Looking from the outside the Park inn looked like a lovely place for a weekend to spend the weekend. But once they're all we wanted to do was leave. The lobby was dirty. Receptionist really looked like she didn't want to be there was too busy talking to another member of staff. Once we were shown to our room All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Impulse18
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Shelley A, Our sincere apologies if you felt that the staff member looked as though they were disinterested about being there. I am very disappointed with this feedback as we have many positive comments regarding the team. If the staff member was engaged with another I will certainly like to think that this was work related, however you should...

322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.4 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Jurys Inn Cardiff
#13 of 76 in Cardiff
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#20 of 76 in Cardiff
1,322 reviews
0.4 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#17 of 76 in Cardiff
1,164 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#23 of 76 in Cardiff
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: ₹ 5,117 - ₹ 13,452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Hagley, England, United Kingdom
3 months ago
over a year ago
Robeston Wathen, null, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Watford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Port Talbot, Wales, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms seemed to have been refurbished nicely”
Karen1962_13, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with aircon”
C0uple1, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No need. I had a room opposite the ALL NIGHT Casino - and directly over the car park entrance, but heard nothing. (Other than the air-con!)”
UttoxeterPedro, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As far as I know all feedback from other travellers was positive.”
A2Ber, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Fifth floor is high enough away from any noise from Motor Point theatre opposite”
208peterv2017, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5