We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,118: English reviews
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stayed here a couple of times recently, and all the basics are covered well: - Quick, efficient check-in - Clean room and bathroom - Quiet enough to sleep in - Close enough to restaurants and transport - good reliable wifi One minor issue is when I report minor defects in the rooms (broken curtain, faulty aircon, dripping taps etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zorg2000
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear about the service you experienced during your stay with us. Our aim is to provide “Yes I Can!” service and we are disappointed to hear that we fell short. Your feedback is important to us and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the all highlighted issues further. We invite you to...

Paris, France
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location,easy to find and handy for shops. The room was average abit dissapointing for the money.Breakfast is not included in the price of a room. Staff are friendly and they let us check in earlier than advertised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeV317
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your guest room. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your stay further. We invite you to contact us directly at 029 2045 4777, and ask for Sameer Gangoli, Rooms Division Manager. Yours sincerely, Sameer Gangoli...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fantastic service by the radisson blu. We booked business class room, very top floor! As we walked in music was playing and petals were all over the floor. Then after about half an hour of arrival one of the lovely ladies who works there brought in a plate full of luxury chocolates as shown in photos! Yes there's building work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah H
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed Valentine's day at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. Yours sincerely, Lazar...

Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is really well positioned close to all of the centre of Cardiff. The car park is tiny. We parked in John Lewis opposite.This was handy,but £20 per 24 hours. We had a business class room,which allowed us to partake of complimentary drinks ,but these were limited,partly due to the deal not including spirits,and partly due to the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George R
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review posted on this website. We were sorry to read that we could not meet your expectations on this occasion. We can assure you that we have investigated your comments and our Managerial team has taken remedial action to avoid further guests disappointment. We hope that this will not deter you for visiting...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night as at a conference early the next day. Used the hotel car parking, though not many spaces so if you can book ahead I recommend. There is lots of other car parking nearby though as it's such a central spot - less than a minute and you're in John Lewis and five minutes walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillybeau
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your great review left on this website. We were really pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay so special. We have shared your feedback with the team and they thank you in return for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Yours sincerely, Sameer...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here with a group of work colleagues. Great location for where we were visiting. We arrived well in advance of check in time but this wasn't a problem. All rooms ready so checked in early. Convenient car parking although I'm told not the cheapest per day for the city. Clean & tidy rooms with views across the city. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
Sameer G, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your great review left on this website. We were pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We have shared your feedback with the team and they thank you in return for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Yours sincerely, Sameer Gangoli Rooms Division Manager Radisson Blu Cardiff

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location of this hotel is perfect - right by shopping centre and Motorpoint Arena. On arrival we had a happy face welcome us and check us in to our Junior Suite. The decor of the room is unusual and slightly outdated with furniture that badly needs attention. Actually - the decor throughout the hotel and restaurant is pretty outdated. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew P
Sameer G, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your great review left on this website. We were pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We have shared your feedback with the team and they thank you in return for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Yours sincerely, Sameer Gangoli Rooms Division Manager Radisson Blu Cardiff

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in February, checked in really quickly. We were in a junior suite. Honestly for the price we payed I'd say it's over priced. Yes the room was a decent size but I wouldn't say it's suite material. The room is very dated, the sofa is falling apart and uncomfortable. Wardrobes and furnishings look dated. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Georgia C
Sameer G, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your great review left on this website. We were pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We have shared your feedback with the team and they thank you in return for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Yours sincerely, Sameer Gangoli Rooms Division Manager Radisson Blu Cardiff

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. Firstly the room I was in was a great size. I loved the large bath tub which I was able to use after a long day. Everything was supplied that you needed incase you may have forgotten anything. Nice big king size bed also. Due to our very early start my boss and I were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoyandSadness
Sameer G, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your great review left on this website. We were pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We have shared your feedback with the team and they thank you in return for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Yours sincerely, Sameer Gangoli Rooms Division Manager Radisson Blu Cardiff

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on a Thursday night (26.01.17) as we had tickets for a concert at the Cardiff Arena which is a very short walk (5 minutes) away. Room was great, very quiet despite being next to railway line. Didn’t hear any outside noise. Special mention to the breakfast – it was absolutely lovely. I was told by staff that the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann F
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your great review left on this website. we were really pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay so special. We have shared your feedback with the team and they thank you in return for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Yours sincerely, Sameer...

526 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (492)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (190)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.4 km away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
0.2 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.7 km away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 75 in Cardiff
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#11 of 75 in Cardiff
2,807 reviews
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.9 km away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff

Address: Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff CF10 2FL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: ₹ 5,499 - ₹ 16,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff Hotel Cardiff
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff Wales
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cardiff
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#8 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#14 Family Hotel in Cardiff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All seem OK”
 of 5 bubbles Zorg2000, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms have dual views (obviously!!)”
 of 5 bubbles Jillybeau, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles hkgphilip, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“just a place to sleep economically nothing else”
 of 5 bubbles emiliebender, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 1012 was very nice. Overlooking John Lewis”
 of 5 bubbles zoso, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5