We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Court Colman Manor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Court Colman Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 621: English reviews
Milton Keynes
Reviewed 21 December 2014

Stayed in Venetian Room 5-7 Dec 2014. Really nice room, fantastic restaurant - the fish dishes were superb and excellent value all round. Yes, there was a Christmas party both evenings with band and/or disco but didn't bother us at all. Shopping trip to Cardiff Christmas Market was really easy - taxi to Bridgend station and in Cardiff with 40...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dumper65
sanj b, Owner at Court Colman Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It seems like you made the most of your stay with us while also enjoying the surrounding areas. Thank you for also trying our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you to the manor on your next visit.

Reviewed 17 December 2014

My partner surprised me with this stay as a birthday treat. Firstly we turned up to be greeted by the receptionist informing us that the system that made the keys was down, I know these things happen but it was slightly strange that every time we wanted go to our room she had to take us to let us in....

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Sparkes34
sanj b, Owner at Court Colman Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that your stay with us didn't meet your expectations. There is no need to feel bad about writing a bad review. Everyone is entitled to their opinion. One piece of advice I would give you is not to leave it so long between your stay and writing a review. Even better still make...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2014

We checked in to the hotel and were given the keys to our rooms early. We had the Italian and Moroccan rooms. They were both lovely. Our friends chose the light and airy Italian room while we had the luxury of the double spa bath and interesting decor. The bed was comfortable and the facilities in the room were good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kags68
sanj b, Owner at Court Colman Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It is good to know that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and what we have to offer. I can only apologise for the noise disturbance. We usually have a night porter on who would have normally asked the guest to quieten...

Monmouth, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2014

We arrived at 145pm on Saturday. First impressions were that the building looked wonderful from the outside. It went downhill the moment my girlfriend and I stepped into reception. We was greeted by a lady who remained seated throughout our checking in pointing to the vacinity of our room. The reception area is a mess and there were two dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 660marcar
sanj b, Owner at Court Colman Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us. It seems that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. I'm sorry that you felt the reception area was a mess when you arrived. I have conveyed your points and they have been taken on board. With regards to the room. That is your opinion and I am very happy to...

Reviewed 6 December 2014

We stayed here using an Amazon local deal, staying in the Moroccan room. The booking process was a bit odd, the Amazon deal stated it was for a themed room. When my wife called to book she was told subject to availability we could have a themed room so had to explain this is what the deal offered. We got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kinega
sanj b, Owner at Court Colman Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I can only apologise regarding the confusion about the room and the restaurant. I would have to put this down to a misunderstanding. It seems that apart from this you managed to have a most enjoyable stay and you got to sample the delights of our wonderful Moroccan themed bedroom and our highly recommended...

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2014

First of all the location is very good and the hotel itself sits well within its lovely grounds. We stayed in the Italian Room and whilst not desperately in need of a refurbishment, it will need it soon. It lacks a warm feel. The hotel is busy with conferences and weddings and possibly more effort goes into this side of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeonaR778
sanj b, Owner at Court Colman Manor, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are glad you had a nice break. We hope you decide to stay with us again. Maybe next time you might want to try our Moroccan room. I'm sure it will be to your liking.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2014 via mobile

The frontage is beautiful .The hallway and reception area gloomy needs a revamp.Likewise the bar areas one has very bad cheap furniture and the other room some strange high tables made our of fire bellows that block the lovely fire they need a foot off the legs .This room would be greatly improved with redecoration lighter walls and removal of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smk101
sanj b, Owner at Court Colman Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. In this industry we are quick to learn that you can't please everyone all the time. This seems to be a prime example. Since we made our bellow tables, 2 years ago this is only the second time someone has commented that they do not like them. The rest absolutely love them and appreciate the...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Stayed in this hotel ,in the Moroccan themed room . What a amazing room . Double jacuzzi bath , huge room decorated in Moroccan colours . Would recommend staying at this hotel . We used the Indian restaurant connected to the hotel and was amazed with the lovely atmosphere and food .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robin G
sanj b, Owner at Court Colman Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Sound like you had a good time all round. We're glad you got to taste the delights of the restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2014

The hotel seemed to promise a well presented country hotel. The photographs appeared promising and the thought of a high class Indian restaurant led us to book two nights. What a disappointment. The room we were given was very small and appeared not to have been redecorated since 1999 when the hotel was purchased by the present owner. Scruffy décor...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Gillian H
sanj b, Owner at Court Colman Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews good and bad but unfortunately this one is laden with inaccuracies. The current owner is myself however I did not purchase the hotel in 1999. That was done by my father but he passed away in 2009 and then that is when I took over. The room you booked was a...

Fishponds, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2014

A very lovely place and room. Food was superb in the indian restaurant. Staff very friendly and helpful the only gripe we had from i guess was from the owner was when checking in my partner was asked groupon guest and on reflection wish i said at the time what he meant by that comment as i felt i was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
sanj b, Owner at Court Colman Manor, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am really sorry to hear that you felt some what singled out for having a groupon voucher. I wish you had asked me at the time because maybe then i could have put your mind at rest straight away. I have no idea what car you have and it really wouldn't...

552 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (275)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Executive Single (18)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (29)
Viewed
Morrocan Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Standard (18)
Viewed
Superior Triple (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Venetian Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgend
2.9 km away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
344 reviews
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
6.2 km away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bridgend
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Great House Hotel
The Great House Hotel
#6 of 9 in Bridgend
260 reviews
25.5 km away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#15 of 24 in Swansea
588 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Court Colman Manor

Address: Court Colman Farm Pen-y-Fai, Bridgend CF31 4NG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Price Range: ₹ 7,547 - ₹ 12,741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Court Colman Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Court Colman Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Court Colman Manor Bridgend
Court Colman Manor Hotel Bridgend
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bridgend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Court Colman Manor staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Court Colman Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Honeymoon Suite was exceptionally beautiful”
  • The Honeymoon Suite
  • The Jacuzzi with gorgeous views over the Welsh Countryside
 of 5 bubbles NickiandJason, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you ask for the cheapest room, it will be well appointed but nothing special - though way better than Premier Inn et al.”
 of 5 bubbles pauldD2805WH, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper rooms are quite a distance - I don't think there's a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles crofty217, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The themed suites are lovely and the bath in the Moroccan room is stunning! Some rooms are dog friendly, just ask”
 of 5 bubbles RachaelN-W, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 215 is an executive suite with traditional charm...the bathroom is lush with a twin tub!”
 of 5 bubbles ranidkny, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5