We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brynhyfryd Camping and Caravanning

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Start your review of Brynhyfryd Camping and Caravanning
 Click to rate
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Went for Aug bank hol as could not get in any other campsite we found it hard to find the site as the only 1 little sign. The showers did not work all weekend but I would not of uses them anyway the water was over flowing in the tray. The toilets was not the best either - nothing like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nwill04
Lynda M, Owner at Brynhyfryd Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, the weather was dreadful, typical Bank Holiday weather, lovely on the Monday when most people were going home! I am really sorry we forgot to give you your £2 change. I do remember saying to you "remind me" as we were so busy, I really wish you had as it was not...

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a brilliant weekend away with our family... Nice relaxing atmosphere... On site facility were great... Kids loved the tree swing and chickens... Owners couldn't have been more helpful and nicer... On site shop was great kept the kids topped up with ice cream and cold pop...hiring the log burner from site added extra touch to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikkimarie13
Lynda M, Owner at Brynhyfryd Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It's a funny thing but experiences are so subjective. You stayed at exactly the same time as the reviewer whose comments are directly after yours, ie August Bank Holiday and yet your comments are totally different! Same campsite, same weather, same facilities and yet you had...

Reviewed 28 August 2016

Things We Liked. Decent facilities (although basic) which are always a bonus when tenting. Showers worked well but be quick as with most camping sites the hot water can run out! Situated in a good area for getting around South Wales. Swansea and Cardiff are only 30 minutes away and the Beacons are just on the door step. Decent gravelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stu F
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Had lovely 3 nights here with my three young children the site was clean quiet and safe good location right next door to the wiggleys fun farm , not to far away from sainsburys and an outlet shopping centre , clean toilets and showers the utility room was spacious and clean , the only down side is only one fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemmadevine
Lynda M, Owner at Brynhyfryd Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you to stay and we would love to see you again. We will have a second fridge for next season so thank you for pointing this out to us. All the very best, Lynda

Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Booked this last minute as wanted to get away for the bank holiday, pitch was very muddy but due to such a large amount of rain not surprising. But allocated a nice corner plot. Very quiet. The campsite seems to have a lot of abandoned caravans on pitches which not very attractive, the toilets and showers are awful. They need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MontemarFan
Lynda M, Owner at Brynhyfryd Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

We are very sorry that these campers did not enjoy their stay. The weather was appalling but as stated we did our best and gave this camper a quiet corner pitch, well as quiet as can be had in August. Regarding the 'abandoned ' caravans, we have several people who have seasonal pitches with us who maybe weren't on site...

Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have just enjoyed our first year sited at Brynhyfryd Caravan and Camping and couldn't be happier. The site is fairly small, quiet and has terrific scenery overlooking the countryside. The site has extremely clean facilities, which is really important we feel, a lovely little shop and a clean room to wash up and cook. Chickens patrol the park, which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Attews
Lynda M, Owner at Brynhyfryd Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review. We hope you will return to us when you decide to purchase another caravan. It was a pleasure having you to stay for the two years you were with us!

Sheerness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2013

this is the perfect location if you want a quiet camp site, close to the m4 but far enough away to fill that your in the sticks... we stayed here as we was mountain biking in Afan, and this was an ideal location for the family. easy access to the main roads and shops. 10mins from bridgend outlet centre and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank muddypies
Lynda M, Owner at Brynhyfryd Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. As you say, we are ideally placed for mountain bike riding and there are now two new trails in the Garw valley. We would love a posh new shower block but as we are fairly newly established, we cannot yet afford the £20,000.00 plus investment! Stick with us, we will get there!

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridgend hotels
3.5 km away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
7.8 km away
Ewenny Farm Guest House
5.8 km away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
2.9 km away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#4 of 9 in Bridgend
622 reviews
7.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small, family run campsite in a quiet rural location. No bars, clubhouse or entertainment just great night skies and space to relax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brynhyfryd Camping and Caravanning

Address: Bryn-Hyfryd Ffordd-y-Gyfraith | Cefn Cribbwr, Bridgend CF32 0BS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Price Range: ₹ 786 - ₹ 1,375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brynhyfryd Camping and Caravanning 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Brynhyfryd Camping and Caravanning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brynhyfryd Camping and Caravanning staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet clean and friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles Gemmadevine, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
1 of 1