We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This is the third time I have stopped at this hotel and as before I was I was not disappointed, the staff are all so friendly and nothing is to much trouble infact they go out of their way to please. My stays have been for 3 or 4 nights and have been thoughly enjoyable. This Hotel gets 11/10.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenaspect
murcia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Situated just off the M4 motorway near Bridgend. The room was £45 per night. No breakfast included but tea/ coffee kettle etc in the room. You can buy wine, beer in reception if you need it., and there is a service station within a couple of minutes walk. Nice room, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed. What more can you ask for?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunloverMurcia
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The hotel was rather unpleasant, although booked for 3 there were only facilities (cups, towels etc.) for 2. The toiletries were all empty, so thankfully we had our own. The bathroom was dirty, with grotty patches in each corner, and large lumps missing from the enamel on the bath. The shower was cold, and not worth having, I felt dirtier...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylhorwood
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We stay here every year with out fail for 4/5 nights in summer as ideal to visit family in Porthcawl as still got our own space we also come again later on in the year for a mini break Staff = fab this time staying I had asked Nathan what was on the cinema he found out times and what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris69trump
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for Days Inn Bridgend, myself and the team are delighted to hear such lovely feedback following your stay with us so thank you very much. We strive to ensure that our guests have the best stay possible so it is great to hear your stay was enjoyable and overall a pleasant experience. We look forward...

Ebstorf, Germany
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephencX1416FM
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4, responded to this review

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I was so disappointed with my stay there. I was not expecting 3 star treatment but for me to find a half eaten croissant from breakfast waiting for me at 11pm?? The sofa bed was just falling apart. The towels not changed the next day despite they being very dirty The only nice thing is the staff were very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kikibee22
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback you have left following your stay at Days Inn Bridgend, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we always endeavour to ensure that we make our guests visit the best possible, unfortunately we have not been successful on this occasion. Can you please email me directly with your...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shorayi
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4, responded to this review

Cardiff
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Nice room, nice shower, helpful staff, only main thing is lack of plug sockets (but can't be helped!)

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilyw925
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Bridgend, its great to hear that your overall stay with us was a pleasant experaince, myself and the team hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We were a family of three adults and two children, and chose to overnight here en route to Wales. The receptionist (Ray, I think !), couldn't possibly have been more helpful ! She swapped rooms around (twice !!) so that we could be near our daughter and her children, and answered queries willingly and with a smile, despite working extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesleyCol
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Days Inn Bridgend – we are thrilled to hear that the hotel staff were helpful and the rooms met your expectations. Once again thank you for your valued feedback and we do hope that you will return in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgend
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
3.6 km away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
335 reviews
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
2.4 km away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#4 of 9 in Bridgend
614 reviews
10.8 km away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#4 of 6 in Porthcawl
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just off the M4 motorway, on the edge of Bridgend, the hotel offers free parking and free Wi-Fi. Bedrooms have deluxe Hypnos beds and 22-inch LCD flat-screen TVs with up to 100 channels. The Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff makes a great stop-off point whether you are visiting Cardiff or Swansea, or travelling to anywhere in the South Wales area or even Ireland. The hotel offers spacious and comfortable over-size rooms at great-value rates. All rooms have en suite bath and shower facilities. Next to the hotel are Burger King and a Coffee Primo lounge, along with cash machines and a Game Zone. The McArthur Glen designer shopping outlet is also adjacent to the hotel. The hotel offers free parking and is AA 'Approved and AA Pet Friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4

Address: M4 J36 Motorway | Sarn Park, Welcome Break Service Area, Bridgend CF32 9SY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Price Range: ₹ 3,200 - ₹ 5,583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff Hotel Bridgend
Bridgend Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bridgend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Register your car”
 of 5 bubbles leerob2016, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Because their is no aircon in the rooms an electric fan to rent would be nice, and in the large showers a grab rail would be beneficial.”
 of 5 bubbles greenaspect, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in room 102, pleasant outlook over field”
 of 5 bubbles DianaHill55, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Car park to the front, fields to the back, but I would think both sides are quiet anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles jane527, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor has huge walk in showers which are excellent, room facing to the back look on to a field.”
 of 5 bubbles 545cliveb, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay