We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/7/2017 31/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel

    The Derwen, Bridgend CF32 9ST, Wales
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/7/2017 31/7/2017
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (3)
    The Wyndham Arms
    366 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
    364 reviews
    #7 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
    708 reviews
    #6 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Court Colman Manor
    642 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Overview
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good36%
    • Average8%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Air Conditioning
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Wyndham Arms
    366 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
    364 reviews
    #7 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
    708 reviews
    #6 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Court Colman Manor
    642 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (451)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 447 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Excellent stay, comfy bed, great location near to the outlet. Enjoyed our stay. Value price as well. Will stay again if planning to go to the outlet. Easy check in and check out. Had kids corner during check in

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank missnura85
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Quite a disappointment on check in, the lady didn't seem to impressed to see us..... She didn't explain much at all to be honest, took me ages to find the stairs! We had a good room position but this looks like an old hotel with...More

    Thank therealpiquet
    Response from Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central HotelResponded 6 days ago

    I'm so sorry you did not feel welcome here. we usually tell people where the lift is because with luggage that's the easiest way to get to rooms away from reception floor. Usually we notice if people are looking for the stairs, i'm sorry we...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Don't be fooled by the exterior of this building or it's location, once inside it is what you would expect from a Premier Inn - comfortable beds, clean rooms, and surprisingly quiet on the top floor. This hotel is situated right next door to a...More

    Thank Claire M
    Response from Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central HotelResponded 1 week ago

    It's good to hear that you would stay here again. Thank you very much for writing such a comprehensive review. I'm sorry there was a mix up with the towels and that you had the inconvenience of traipsing to reception on more than one occasion....More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    This is a lovely clean hotel with Nice sized rooms. They have big Comfortable beds. Wifi is available. This is a Great central location for exploring the coast town and countryside with the shopping area a short walk away. Great attentive staff. Yummy breakfast. Great...More

    Thank FrancescaWar
    Response from Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central HotelResponded 1 week ago

    It's lovely to har from a completely satisfied customer. Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Stayed for one night room clean and all facilities. Able to check in prior to arriving so just had to collect door cards. Designer outlet more or less on the door plenty of options for evening meal and also a cinema very convenient for M4.

    Thank sueandkristen
    Response from Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. I'm happy that everything met your expectations and I'm sure future guests will find your review very useful. we look forward to greeting you again soon

    The Wyndham Arms
    366 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
    364 reviews
    #7 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
    708 reviews
    #6 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Court Colman Manor
    642 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 68 - US$ 111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Business Hotel in Bridgend
    • #3 Romantic Hotel in Bridgend
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 69
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Southern Wales >
    • Vale of Glamorgan >
    • Bridgend
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Bridgend ,
    • Holiday Inn Bridgend ,
    • Bridgend Premier Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
    410 reviews
    3.87 km away
     
    Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
    405 reviews
    5.74 km away
     
    Court Colman Manor
    642 reviews
    2.75 km away
     
    Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
    364 reviews
    1.12 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Wagamama
    172 reviews
    .23 km away
    Harvester Sarn
    670 reviews
    .05 km away
    Ty Risha Inn
    354 reviews
    .72 km away
    Verty's Cafe
    6 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Go 4 It Activities Wales
    14 reviews
    4.05 km away
    Ewenny Priory Church
    35 reviews
    5.14 km away
    Merthyr Mawr Sand Dunes
    311 reviews
    7.18 km away
    St. Mary's Golf Course
    18 reviews
    5.10 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Wayne T
    15 May 2017|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Wayne Thanks for your query. This hotel has showers only as advised on our website. They do offer a Premier breakfast, however it may be buffet or made to order, this can vary between our hotels or depending on how busy... More
    1
    Vote
    Hayeshols
    8 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi there, We don't allow pets in our hotel with the exception of assistance dogs/guide dogs. Apologies for any disappointment. Regards, Sharelle Premier Inn Team
    1
    Vote
    James R
    3 November 2016|
    Answer
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi James The rooms have HDMI input so you'll be able to use your games console. Darren
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Just ask when you arrive very helpful staff so they will help as much as possible"
    Read review
    "Do.not have a room outside harvester bins emptied very early mornings and harvester staff banging about!"
    Read review
    "At the end of the building - much quieter"
    Read review
    "There was 5 rooms acquired for our stay all on different levels everyone one super."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing