We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 645: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
York, GB
Reviewed yesterday NEW

When we arrived we were disappointed by the building. However, once we got inside the hotel we were delighted. We had booked a better room and were not disappointed. It was exactly as shown on the website, plus there was a patio door leading to a dawned area. As well as two large linked beds, made up as a double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bohnjarton
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived half how before our spar treatment, but it wasn't a problem as the lovely lady behind the reception desk offered to store our bags as we couldn't check in until 14pm. Very informative introduction to the hotel from her, and very efficient service. The spar treatment itself was an amazing experience, in a very calm and relaxing environment. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Show_tell
wales
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent the afternoon here with my daughter to celebrate my birthday. Spa area really lovely and well laid out. Treatment room just across the corridor with reasonably priced treatments available if you wish to add-on to your spa day package. We encountered lovely staff from reception, therapists and catering throughout our visit. Opted for the afternoon tea which was superb....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshfamilyof5
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am pleased to read you enjoyed your spa day and thought all the staff were lovely. I will pass your kind words onto all the team involved. We look forward to your return visit in the near future. Kind regards General Manager

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Heronston hotel, Sunday lunch, BOGOF, absolutely beautiful,The first time I went on my own, they asked if I wanted take the free one home ,The dinner consists of meat, pot,roasties,carrots, cabbage,cauliflower and broccoli,also Yorkshire pudding with the beef oh and swede

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainehuxley
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review, I am pleased you enjoy your Sunday lunch at the hotel. I will pass your kind comments to the chef. Kind regards General Manager

Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly I really cannot fault the friendliness or warmth of the staff. Good all round. The hotel itself however is a little tired.It appears desperately in need of a refresh & refurbishment. It has a very dated feel to it. The room was clean however the drains in the bathroom did back up. Room was a fair size so no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I will pass your kind word onto the team, who will be very pleased. The hotel is currently in the process of being refurbished with all guest bedrooms and bathrooms included plus public areas. I do hope you will return in the future and see the hotel when...

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The check in was excellent and the staff were very efficient and friendly. We were asked if would like to use the spa and signed out a spa key, My room was opposite the spa entrance but in the end I didn't have time to use it. Whilst we chose to eat out the menu for the restaurant looked varied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reddoggolfred
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and would to look to stay with us again when in the area next. I will pass your kind comments onto the team and would like to confirm the refurbishment of the hotel is continuing throughout this year, so all standard...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just returned from a 2 night leisure stay and reading some of the other comments, I wonder if I stayed at the same hotel! Yes, the room decor was a little dated, but the room was spotlessly clean, well equipped and the bed more comfortable than my own at home! During our 3 day stay we experienced all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susiesue72
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review, I am very pleased to read you who happy with every aspect of your stay and in particular the team itself. I will pass your kind comments onto the team who again will be thrilled. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards General Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would just like to thank the staff at the heronston hotel Tara Natasha dee and mason with a special thank you to mark and chipri who can't do enough to make your stay a pleasure and not to forget Merrill and Kelly I look forward to coming back in the future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sambailey1993
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I will pass your kind comments onto the team who will be very pleased. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. kind regards Gerneral Manager

somewhere in the north of england
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were excellent at this hotel always eager to help...that's the good part. The hotel was tired looking and the food was awful. The pizza for the evening meal was not on a fresh base, it was pre bought and the breakfast was cold bacon on a rock hard bagel with a solid poached egg....however the staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bertram-baines
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and your kind comments which will be passed to the staff. We are planning a full refurbishment of our standard bedrooms and bathrooms this year. We are sorry for the inconvenience you were caused when you had dinner and breakfast and your comments have been passed to our Head Chef. We look forward...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A poor room smelt of damp very dated shabby furniture corridors smell of the swimming pool quite overpowering shabby looking in parts bed not very comfortable quite a small bed have stayed in better hotels for less money

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christine s
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Your comments have been passed to our Head Housekeeper and our Maintenance Manager. We are planning a full refurbishment of our standard bedrooms and bathrooms this year and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again to see the results....

291 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double and single (22)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Kingsize (26)
Viewed
Superior Queensize (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridgend hotels
1.5 km away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
341 reviews
4.2 km away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#4 of 9 in Bridgend
620 reviews
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bridgend
359 reviews
5.0 km away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
3.4 km away
The Great House Hotel
The Great House Hotel
#5 of 9 in Bridgend
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa is the ideal location for both business and pleasure. The hotel is located in a semi rural area, but only half a mile from Bridgend town centre and minutes from Junction 35 of the M4. We are within easy reach of the dramatic Heritage Coastline and equidistant from our vibrant capital city of Cardiff & the cosmopolitan city of Swansea. The hotel boasts 75 well appointed non smoking bedrooms including Standard and Superior rooms and Suites. Ewennys Bar & Grill is the perfect place for pre dinner drinks or to order a light snack or bar meal. Our Crane Restaurant offers a Seasonal Menu and all food served is sourced locally and prepared and cooked freshly. We are able to offer a range of conference facilities from a small meeting for 2 up to a conference for 200 with all audio and visual requirements catered for. We have several banqueting suites which can cater for 8 up to 240 guests and our coordinators would be delighted to help assist you in organising your event. Our Herons Leisure Club offers an indoor heated pool, sauna, steam room, spa pool and fully equipped gym. The pool area has been fitted with mood lighting, the ideal area to relax after a busy day. Our new Hotel Spa offers a range of male and female spa and beauty treatments at very competitive prices. Here at the BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, we are always mindful that 'our aim is to welcome you back'. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa

Address: Ewenny Road, Bridgend CF35 5AW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Price Range: ₹ 4,831 - ₹ 7,917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Expedia, HRS, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cardiff
Bridgend Best Western
Best Western Bridgend
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bridgend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“19 is a good twin bed room opposite the spa.”
 of 5 bubbles reddoggolfred, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 63 excellent, large suoerking bed and modern bathroom, quiet”
 of 5 bubbles vlloyd03, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take ear plugs with you just in case you are booked into ground floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 796jaynen, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“take ear plugs if you are a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles Y4138JLlindag, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms numbers 41 to 45 and possibly more in that row have been refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles edwardsfamily5265, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5