We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wynnstay Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wynnstay Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Celebrating my daughters 50th birthday, 8 of us went for sunday lunch at the Four Seasons restaurant in the Wynnstay Arms Hotel. We were not disappointed. Very friendly and efficient staff - particularly a young italian waitress -The meal was excellent - we all had roast beef after various starter. Pleasant atmosphere in a busy dining room. I have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian982014
wynnstay, Manager at Wynnstay Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel soon. Many thanks from the management and staff Jean Roberts

LIOVERPOOL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not a bad place and value for money 3 course meal and a drink for under £8 cant complain. Good service, pleasant, quick with the food. Give it a go, you don't brake the bank for the price. Its clean tidy building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOHN O
wynnstay, Manager at Wynnstay Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit, as I am sure this will be most helpful to future customers. Hope to see you soon Kind regards Jean Roberts

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On the first occasion at the bar a gentleman in a blue jacket walked passed without serving Then on second visit I actually got served by this man and his customer relations are non existent, a thank you goes a long way

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gof1e
wynnstay, Manager at Wynnstay Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies for the service, I am very concerned about this and would really appreciate it if you could contact me directly to discuss this further. Kind regards Jean Roberts

rhyl
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived at the Wynnstay at 4pm - handy parking as they have their own car park . Checked in nice and swift by pleasant staff. Had room 108 , double bed, clean , comfy , tea , coffee and biscuits Nice touch. Had a few drinks in bar later in the evening before venturing out , reasonable prices and nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benandrosie
wynnstay, Manager at Wynnstay Arms Hotel, responded to this review

What a great review and I shall be sure to pass it on to the staff, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel soon Thanking you Jean Roberts

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am actually staying as I write this it was a last minute booking but the pokey room is shocking. The bloke on reception looked really peeved off that we had the audacity to check in and interrupt his day. No word of what time breakfast was. Just handed the key over. I should have paid the extra £20!and stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xs0013
wynnstay, Manager at Wynnstay Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us, and I hope you will accept my sincere apologies for the service you received. If you could contact me direct to discuss the complaint I would be very grateful as this is not our standard of service. Kind regards Jean Roberts

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A very angry tall man with a huge chip on his shoulder met us. He was very unhelpful and grunted answers at us when we asked questions. Think he should not be front of house. More in the kitchen or cellar. Horrible stay horrible man

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keliwill
wynnstay, Manager at Wynnstay Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, sorry that the service you received was not up to our usual standard, if possible could you contact me directly to discuss your stay. Kind regards Jean Roberts

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Give this place a wide berth. I won a mystery diner competition and as my friends were booked in for Christmas lunch I joined them. First of all when we arrived we pressed the bell in reception but nobody appeared, so we wondered around looking for the dining room, the stairs needed a good hoovering. It took almost three hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicegirls2664
wynnstay, Manager at Wynnstay Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit, please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointing service, if you could contact me directly to discuss the issues I would be very grateful. Kind regards Jean Roberts

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Came in with my dad to treat him to lunch . Firstly when we came in there was no bitter on the pumps which is the only alcohol he likes , we ordered are food and sat down we waited 40 minutes for it to come . The waitress gave my dad dirty cutlery we asked her to change it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren E
wynnstay, Manager at Wynnstay Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your visit to us, I am very concerned at the service you received and please be assured this is not our usual standard. If you are able to contact my directly I would be most grateful. Kind regards Jean Roberts

Arundel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

What can I say about this place? It's a very simple pub / hotel in the centre of town. This place needs a significant refurbishment, the price is cheap and that's reflected in the decor, facilities, service and food, you get what you pay for. I wouldn't stay again BUt it is a good spot for the town and if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
wynnstay, Manager at Wynnstay Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tim Thank you for your review, very pleased you were pleased with everything plus we are due a refurbishment soon so look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel in the future Kind regards Jean Roberts

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Called in for breakfast today as we were in town walked in and no one in there apart from the local ten oclock drinkers bought two breakfasts and two teas cost £15.50 not the cheapest in town table wasnt the cleanest. chewing gum left behind the menus been there a while by the looks of it menus had dried food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank washem21
wynnstay, Manager at Wynnstay Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your visit, so sorry you were disappointed with the service and would be grateful if you could contact me direct and give us an opportunity to put this right, Kind regards Jean Roberts

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrexham
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel
0.7 km away
The Lemon Tree Restaurant with Rooms
1.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
#3 of 10 in Wrexham
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Holt Lodge Hotel
Holt Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holt
343 reviews
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel
9.3 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wynnstay Arms Hotel Yorke Street Wrexham is a town centre Marstons Hotel offering 27 en-suite bedrooms, a car park free to residents and Hotel customers. We also have a large café bar offering, Breakfast, all day food menu and a great selection of wines, beers and cask ales. On our first floor is a Function room perfect for weddings, Parties or meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wynnstay Arms Hotel

Address: Yorke Street, Wrexham LL13 8LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham
Price Range: ₹ 5,377 - ₹ 7,259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wynnstay Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Wynnstay Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynnstay Arms Hotel Wrexham, United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wynnstay Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Didn't stay only went for a meal”
 of 5 bubbles nicegirls2664, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for a room at the front!”
 of 5 bubbles 225LouiseB, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms we had were good as each other... they have a lift to all floors”
 of 5 bubbles Laceandwhisky, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good views of the high street and church, and perfect if you like a bustling social life”
 of 5 bubbles Madwes, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If your're looking for a quiet night ask for a room at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JenR264, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5