We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Waters Country Hotel

796 reviews
Save
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good28%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“luxury room”(21 reviews)
“vip room”(19 reviews)
“the river”(213 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (796)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for White Waters Country Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
417
226
78
42
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
417
226
78
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roomvip roomthe riverdecking areasunday carverycooked breakfastlovely hoteldee valleycourse mealspa facilitiesbar foodlast minute bookingfood was lovelyroom was spotlessdinas branboth nightstwo night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
381 - 385 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I would like to thank everyone at white waters hotel for the lovely time my husband and i had 22nd & 23rd feb. the weather conspired to spoil it but it is such a beautiful place it failed. The scenery was wonderful , we had...More

Thank peeweesheffield
Response from White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country HotelResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay despite the weather it certainly didn't dampen your spirits or stopped you from exploring. Your review is perfect for other potential guests to read and gives a good insight of what to...More

Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed last weekend Fri/Sat night, a present from our daughter. A warm and friendly check in on arrival, so a good start. We upgraded to a river view room 207 which was pleasant with a nice comfortable bed and a great view. The room was...More

3  Thank scouserjean
Response from White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country HotelResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It is wonderful to read your lovely review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The little problem of the tap not working has been fixed and thank you for letting us know....More

Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

A lovely Sunday carvery and a beautiful location (on a sunny day!) Bit on the expensive side but very tasty quality meats. Very child friendly and alf the parrot kept the kids amused! Hotel was beautifully decorated with lovely views of the river. Definatley worth...More

1  Thank sallystewart123
Response from White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country HotelResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for writing a review. I am very pleased that you came and sampled our carvery and that you appreciated it;s high quality It's lovely to read your comments on the hotel also. Many thanks and I do hope you return. Kind regards Sarah...More

Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We booked two luxury rooms for christmas presents and where disappointed. The rooms are nice enough but for the price I would have expected a higher quality finish. The view we paid extra for was obstructed. The bar is too expensive £15 for a bottle...More

Thank Leanne M
Response from White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country HotelResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your review. I am dismayed to read that you were disappointed with your rooms as our luxury rooms are very popular and frequently requested by our guests. They are all individually furnished and decorated and all have lovely views of the river...More

Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We had this Hotel Chosen for us as a present for Xmas . The deal was 2nights B&B We had never stayed in llangollen before an we were amazed by the Beautiful scenery . The hotel is a mile walk from the town which we...More

1  Thank karenmajor2010
Response from White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country HotelResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I couldn't agree with you more about the beautiful scenery and it is indeed a lovely walk into town by the river. Thank you for your comments and they are very much appreciated, it's good to know that you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
17576777879159
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$ 91 - US$ 154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 91 - US$ 154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
williamlee947
12 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TrooperM11 | Reviewed this property |
No idea! Ring them.
0
Votes
charlieNorthWest
24 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Arglwydd | Reviewed this property |
yes
0
Votes
lindaloobaas
20 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from White_Waters1 | Property representative |
Hello, It would only take approximately 10 minutes to walk into town or a taxi would cost around £5.00 and we have a number of taxi contacts.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Best rooms are at the back overlooking the river"
Read review
"If car noise is an issue for you ensure your room is not on the side by the road (though traffic is rare..."
Read review
"Ask for river view when you book room"
Read review
"Avoid at all costs"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing