We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Waters Country Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (5)
Overview
Berwyn Street, Llangollen LL20 8AD Wales See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveller rating
429
236
86
46
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
429
236
86
46
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury room the river decking area steam room sunday carvery cooked breakfast lovely hotel spa facilities course meal last minute booking bar food food was lovely group of friends two night stay fantastic views full english short break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely view from terrace. We were there to celebrate our friends evening wedding reception. The barman refused to serve us a little bottle of Prosecco on the grounds it was too expensive for the Free Bar! People were drinking Gin and Whisky! Other guests were...More

Thank Nankipoos
Response from White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for reviewing White Waters I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention however I wish you had spoken to us at the time and any problems could have been rectified and discussed. The only reason that you were refused the small Prosecco...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

That bad we checked out at 2am!! Double bed was tiny and so uncomfortable!! The room was dirty dead spider on the floor room hadn’t been swept, and though sheets smelt clean had hair in. Tv was broken and the room smelt. We tried using...More

2  Thank Lee W
Response from White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country HotelResponded 1 week ago

Firstly it was 12.40 am when you checked out having used the room for 10 hours before deciding it was not quite to your liking. When you booked a couple of days before your visit you wanted a more luxurious room but at that late...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly professional service by all staff st this hotel. Evening meal was good value and enjoyed overlooking the river. Room clean , only slight niggle no occasional chair in room we had to sit on the bed to read. Surprised that an English breakfast was...More

1  Thank Caroline P
Response from White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review White Waters Country Hotel. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I am pleased that you will recommend and also return. If you do return and there isn't a chair in...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We originally booked a massage session & use of the spa facilities in the on site facilities. On our way out we where hungry so ordered food at the bar. The lady at the bar was very busy seeing to lots of different things but...More

1  Thank bellavista569
Response from White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for reviewing White Waters Hotel. I am pleased you have discovered us by chance and that you enjoyed the service and found the food excellent. I am delighted that we have gained you as customers and look forward to you returning. Kind regards...More

Reviewed 3 September 2018

Stayed for 3 nights, had excellent stay. Hotel really nice. Staff really helpful, nothing not too much trouble. Food great. Rooms a bit dated, but clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again. Views of the river and Steam trains so relaxing.More

1  Thank linjon21
Response from White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review on White Waters Country Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your break and that you were well looked after. It is a delight to sit out watching the trains and taking in the lovely scenery. I do hope you return...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$ 96 - US$ 150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 96 - US$ 150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Photos
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 nearby hotels
Wild Pheasant Hotel & Spa
326 reviews
.56 km away
Chainbridge Hotel
900 reviews
.83 km away
Royal Hotel
570 reviews
1.24 km away
Wynnstay Arms Hotel
69 reviews
1.33 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 69 nearby restaurants
Buttered Crust
189 reviews
1.27 km away
Fouzi's Cafe Bar Pizzeria
743 reviews
1.25 km away
Dee Side Cafe Bistro
1,174 reviews
1.22 km away
The Corn Mill
2,286 reviews
1.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 43 nearby attractions
Stand Up Paddle Board UK
44 reviews
.47 km away
Llangollen Bridge
597 reviews
1.23 km away
Valle Crucis Abbey
295 reviews
1.12 km away
Llangollen and the Horseshoe Falls
109 reviews
1.22 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sharon k
13 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SANDY K | Reviewed this property |
Dinner is available but nice eating places in llangollen
1
Vote
williamlee947
12 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TrooperM11 | Reviewed this property |
No idea! Ring them.
0
Votes
charlieNorthWest
24 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Arglwydd | Reviewed this property |
yes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you prefer a cool room avoid those directly above the sauna"
Awanderer120
27 Aug 2018
Read review
"If you want great views and space choose a south side room. River Dee room and Cedar room are our favourites"
294gillh
23 Aug 2018
Read review
"Ask for a room with views of the river"
Celli1957
8 Aug 2018
Read review
"Don't stay here."
enileuqcajp
23 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing