We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chainbridge Hotel

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Public Wifi
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Chester Airport28 km
Liverpool John Lennon Airport45 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
906Reviews
421Photos
10Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 390
  • 292
  • 115
  • 56
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
+5
Stumbles across this little gem on our travels today and had some drinks
(mulled wine and a diet coke, to be exact!) Perfect location. Gorgeous, cosy place with lovely, polite staff, nice decor and comfortable chairs overlooking the water and very clean facilities. We didn't have
Read more
Response from Chainbridge1, Owner at Chainbridge Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Many thanks for your review - I am delighted that you enjoyed your brief visit to the hotel and that the staff looked after you so well! I'm not sure I can claim to be hilarious, but I'll be very happy to meet you one day! Have a lovely Christmas, Seamus
Read more
Due to the reviews on here we walked not once but twice to this hotel on 2 different days as it was said to be dog friendly. Yesterday we were turned away due to a power cut, however undeterred due to reviews on this site we thought we would try again due to its location, dog fr
Read more
Response from Chainbridge1, Owner at Chainbridge Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
I'm very sorry for your disappointment. We endeavour to be as dog-friendly as possible, but also ask that dogs are hotel-friendly. When very wet, it is difficult to accept dogs in, as it can upset other diners and guests in the hotel. I appreciate your comments, and we will continue to look at this situation to see if more can be done to ensure we please as many people as possible. Kind regards Seamus
Read more
Arranged to be there on a walk from Trevor with a group of 22 at 2pm on a Thursday. No problem.....very friendly and pleased to have us. Very impressive service with lovely views over the river. Well done.
Read more
We stayed at the Chainbridge for just one night with another couple after hiking in the area. We had previously called in for a drink whilst out walking and thought it would be nice to stay there some time, we were not wrong! We chose river view rooms and I thought the balcony wa
Read more
Response from Chainbridge1, Owner at Chainbridge Hotel
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Many thanks for your review - we are all delighted that you were so thoroughly pleased by your stay with us. I apologise that you didn't get BBC 1 - we are very limited, usually to only four channels - but BBC 1 should have been one of them and that has now been rectified. We will very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Seamus
Read more
My husband and I got married at the Chainbridge in September and cannot recommend this hotel enough. Aside from the wedding itself which was wonderfully coordinated by Seamus, I (and many of my friends and family) stayed / dined at the Chainbridge in the run up to the big day.

Read more
Response from Chainbridge1, Owner at Chainbridge Hotel
Responded 4 Nov 2018
Thank you! Now I am struggling to work out from your profile who you are (!!), but I am delighted that you enjoyed your special day, and grateful for all of your comments regarding the wonderful food and excellent staff. We are always so pleased to host people's weddings here and we will look forward to welcoming you back with open arms before too long! Kind regards Seamus
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Our room
Room 23 with Riverside Balcony
Shower
Toilet
Previous
Do rooms have a fridge
No fridge
1 vote
Do the rooms have in a fridge
No fridge
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a hair dryer in the room?
you can request a hairdryer from reception
0 votes
Show all answers
I am in a wheelchair and would like to book a room for me and my wife. Is there wheelchair access, and where would my wife be able to park?
Hi, From what I can gather they have a disabled car space near their entrance gate, you may have to notify them to keep it clear as it is close to where they unload supplies so may need to be cordoned off prior to arrival and I think with warning they have ramps that can be laid to access the hotel but from memory it was fairly flat anyway. They have canal facing rooms at ground level also but clarify things with hotel before booking.
0 votes
Show all answers
im in a wheelchair and have limited mobility, My wife and I would like to stay at the chainbridge hotel is it suitable for me. Alan
I'm sure they would cater for your needs..there are rooms on the ground floor....give them a ring... definitely worth a stay at the hotel....
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
12
"Go for a river view room with balcony"
"River view rooms are superior to canal ones"
"If travelling with your dog ensure you are aware that the rooms available are not of the same quality of the majority of the hotel."
"Noisy from river when on balcony, but found it serene, and when you close doors you can't hear a thing, so had a fab sleep :-)"
"Rooms overlooking the river, noisy but worth it!"
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
chain bridge llangollenhotel chain bridge
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesLlangollen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing