We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Celtic Royal Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

947 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Celtic Royal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 931: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Booked this for a short family trip, with two teenage daughters, with a few reservations given some of the recent 'niggly' issues raised by reviewers. I've been pleasantly surprised. This is a great hotel. The reception and stair areas are fantastic feature, as are the numerous distinctive items of furniture around the public areas. The pool area is clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SpionLiz
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your glowing review! We appreciate your kind comments regarding our décor and breakfast service and hope that you will think of us for your next trip Kind Regards Customer Care Department

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Wow, what a surprise, took a but trip holiday to North Wales from Cornwall and ended up at this wonderful hotel, 5* hotel, 5* food, 5* service, 5* cleanliness, yes, you've worked it out, its 5*. Treat yourself, this place is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan Keith H
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for your 5 star review We were thrilled to read your fantastic feedback of our facilities and hope that you will stay with us again Kind Regards Customer Care Department

Powys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Another visit with Edwards Coaches, a party weekend. Reception were very efficient and we were booked in very quickly. Our room, 132 on the first floor, was ideal with a very comfortable, firm, double bed, tv, tea and coffee making facilities, plenty of power points and hanging and drawer space. Room was warm when we arrived so opened window and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JanePowys
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you for your fantastic review We were delighted to read your positive feedback regarding our rooms and facilities as well as our staff. We have taken your comments regarding the Bathrooms and Changing rooms on board and hope that you will stay with us again soon Kind Regards Customer Care Department

Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Considering the price per room per night, the standard of the room I was given was absolutely not up to scratch. Tired decor, borderline cleanliness levels, bed sheets that don't even go over the whole mattress, a tiny TV so far from the bed you can hardly see, a view of a carpark, a chair which was peppered in bodily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonno_Hewy
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your positive comments regarding the hotel staircase and chandelier. The bedroom furniture is new, only three years old. We have inspected the sheets which fit perfectly on the new mattress, however by your stripping the bed to take your photograph will have disturbed the bedding. We are a town hotel, therefore not all rooms have...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Enjoyed a coach tour through Coopers Travel over the New Year.This must be one of the best hotel's we've stayed in over the last 10 years of going away for the New Year. Would like to thank Tracey & all the restaurant staff for the good food & service.One of our party had special dietry needs and was catered for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HowardN47
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Howard, Thank you for your 5 star review! We were thrilled to read your praise of our Staff and Meals. Please rest assured that we are looking into a different act for this year. We hope that you will visit us again in the future Kind Regards Customer Care Department

Cardiff
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We spent a few days here over new year. The food was excellent and our room was first class. I was rather disappointed with the entertainment on New Year's Eve. The meal itself was very good. The staff were very helpful. I look forward to returning soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welshy60
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your 5 star rating. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We arrange our entertainers through a reputable agency, however we are looking into a different act for this year. Kind Regards Customer Care Department

Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Went for a work do last Friday, not overly impressed. £4.50 for a Purple Moose beer served far too cold. Our party was split across two tables despite it a fairly small group. The bar was shut during service! The food was mediocre, from the anonymous duck pate with a very cold 1/2 slice of soft "toast", to the dried...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Bill H
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our Christmas Party Night. We close the bar while meals are being served for health & safety reasons. This also ensures that service is more efficient. Our prices are more competitive than most hotels in the area of a similar standard. The Welsh...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Hotel rooms are basic but very nice. Nice balcony-like extensions to the rooms. Good restaurant, polite and helpful service from staff. Everything was nice and for a very decent price!.. Loved the lobby of the hotel. Has a large open space in the stairwell area, with Celtic (I assume) designs on the walls, really nice! A solid 4 star, would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrei A
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrei, Thank you for your positive feedback. We were delighted to read your compliments of our hotel and staff. We hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in the area Kind Regards Customer Care Department

Troon
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Visited the Celtic Royal on the wettest weekend ever. However, this did not stop us having a lovely time. The room was comfortable and faculties great. The thing that made it extra brilliant was the outstanding service offered by all the staff. It was busy with lots of different xmas parties going on but this did not effect the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesleylovat
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lesley, Thank you for your 5 star review. We were pleased to read your positive comments regarding our rooms and staff. We hope that the sun is shining for your next stay with us! Kind Regards Customer Care Department

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

This review is a mixed bag. The staff and service were really good. We stayed overnight, the rooms were spotless and the breakfast really good. Cost wise it represents good value as there is a meal and disco in the package. The starter and dessert were fine but the main meal was only passable. We were here last year for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarthaJane0101
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martha Jane Thank you for your positive comments regarding the service and staff We were extremely surprised to read your thoughts regarding the main meal as we have received many positive comments regarding the food. We have taken your comments on board and will look into this matter We hope that this will not deter you from returning to...

573 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (26)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
Executive Suite (32)
Viewed
Family Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)
Viewed
Twin Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.2 km away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,214 reviews
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
0.5 km away
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Caernarfon
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
7.4 km away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
402 reviews
13.7 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Celtic Royal Hotel

Address: Bangor Street, Caernarfon LL55 1AY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Price Range: ₹ 7,708 - ₹ 15,999 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Celtic Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Celtic Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celtic Royal Caernarfon
Hotel Celtic Royal
Celtic Royal Hotel Caernarfon, Wales
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Caernarfon
#4 Business Hotel in Caernarfon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Celtic Royal Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Cheshire, United Kingdom
23 days ago
Stockport
10 months ago
Prescot

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Celtic Royal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the rear would be away from the road.”
geraldwmorgan, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I am not aware that any of the rooms are affected by external noise.”
stewsviews, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Views from rooms are not startling”
544alanp, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room n14? 1st floor or a suite”
240willyp, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room at the front had views of the Menai Straits - and the Asda supermarket car park!”
jd135z, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5