We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Celtic Royal Hotel

Hotels.comUS$ 97*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 100*
US$ 97*
Great Deal
US$ 100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

949 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Celtic Royal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 933: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Room ready when we arrived early nice surprise had a lovely meal first night £40 starters mains and a drink each in restaurant. Good sized room on third floor breakfast very nice all normal choice. All staff very polite and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stumadey
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic 5 star rating and all your positive feedback regarding your time at the hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you back for another positive stay in the near future! Customer Care Department.

Reviewed 27 March 2016

Very friendly service in hotel. Great breakfast & food options. The rooms were very clean. The location is very prime in middle of city but there was contact bad smell in Area, i believe this is due sea water. Free parking & internet service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amit s
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic 5 star rating and all your positive feedback regarding you stay. We were extremely pleased to hear your thoughts on the cleanliness of our rooms, breakfast and choice. We would be happy to welcome you back for another positive stay in the near future! Customer Care Department.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Our walking group (50) used the hotel as a base for a walking weekend. Everyone was very complimentary about the staff and the service. The food was good with a reasonable choice and served efficiently. For a reasonable price this would be difficult to beat. Our only complaint would be the cost of drinks, especially with a Wetherspoons only a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fencerjohn
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

We were extremely pleased to receive your 4 star rating. Thank you for your lovely remarks regarding the staff and service. We pride ourselves on the Menu choice we offer for such a fantastic price and were glad of your comments. We do hope you decide to return to us in the near future. Customer Care Department

Wales
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Live in Caernarfon but hard a burst pipe in the house, water from bathroom through to kitchen out of electricity switched and lights so had to stop water and cut electricity. Out to hotel for the night, really late booking for family room, lovely hotel, huge room with a double and two singles. Staff very friendly. Breakfast following morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynWilliams
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lyn, Thank you for your 5 star review. We were happy to help you during your time of need and were thrilled to read your kind comments regarding our rooms, staff and meals. We hope that you will join us for Sunday lunch again in the future! Kind Regards Customer Care Department

London
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We spent a night here before visiting Caernarfon castle the following day. First impressions were good - parking was a bit of a struggle in a very full car park, but the hotel looks quite grand from the outside, and the lobby/reception area has a lot of character. The hotel is also very close to the town centre and castle,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BalhamWolf
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback. We were disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with our room. We have many different room types, we believe that you stayed in a standard double room. Had you mentioned to a member of staff that you required a larger bed we would have been happy to move you to a...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I could not fault the courtesy and helpfulness of all staff in this hotel.They made a great team and helped our group holiday here run very smoothly. Food was just what was needed after a long day of walking and service was speedy but pleasant. An extra night as a couple gave us the chance to eat in the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spidergirlhaze
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our staff, service and rooms. We hope that you will visit us again soon! Kind regards Customer Care Department

flintshire
Reviewed 21 March 2016

So glad I picked this hotel as it was so handy for the castle and had a nice atmosphere. We stayed on the 2nd floor in a lovely spacious room which was nice and quiet. We made use of the pool and steam room after a day's sightseeing. There is on site free parking which you get a ticket from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdb17flintshire
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your comments. We were delighted to receive your positive feedback about the Celtic Royal Hotel. We would be very happy to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Customer Care Department

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 16 March 2016

we booked a twinbed room which turned out to have a single + a double bed. Furniture doesn't fit to the interior design of the hotel ... and the TV is so small and so far in distance to the beds that you need binoculars! but it was clean. Unfortunatly you hear every walk if you not on the topfloor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabel S
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Isabel, We were very sorry to hear you were not entirely satisfied with your room. Our maintenance team are in the process of inspecting the position of the televisions in all our rooms. Thank you for your feedback Kind Regards Customer Care Department

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We saw a weekend trip to Caernarfon and had no hesitation booking when we saw it was staying at the Celtic Royal. Lovely clean modern large bedroom; great food and it was sunny too! We definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank badgeralan
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

We were delighted to receive you feedback after your return visit to the hotel. We hope to welcome you back for another positive stay in the future! Kind Regards Customer Care Department

Caernarfon
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

I think it is the best hotel in Caernarfon. Good for family also. Many tourists come here. Staff are very friendly and helpful. It is also heart of the town. Me and my wife stayed one night. Good service. Nice atmosphere. Very good breakfast. Nice room. We will come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shah Kamrul A
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shah, Thank you for your positive feedback. We were delighted to read your praise of our hotel and staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will both visit us again! Kind Regards Customer Care Department

576 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (26)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
Executive Suite (32)
Viewed
Family Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)
Viewed
Twin Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.2 km away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,216 reviews
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
10.8 km away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Caernarfon
139 reviews
7.4 km away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
402 reviews
13.7 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Celtic Royal Hotel

Address: Bangor Street, Caernarfon LL55 1AY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Price Range: ₹ 7,563 - ₹ 16,096 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Celtic Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Celtic Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celtic Royal Caernarfon
Hotel Celtic Royal
Celtic Royal Hotel Caernarfon, Wales
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Caernarfon
#3 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
#4 Business Hotel in Caernarfon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Celtic Royal Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Cheshire, United Kingdom
26 days ago
Stockport
10 months ago
Prescot

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Celtic Royal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the rear would be away from the road.”
geraldwmorgan, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I am not aware that any of the rooms are affected by external noise.”
stewsviews, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Views from rooms are not startling”
544alanp, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room n14? 1st floor or a suite”
240willyp, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room at the front had views of the Menai Straits - and the Asda supermarket car park!”
jd135z, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 97* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 100
Expedia.com
TripAdvisorUS$ 97
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates