We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bangor Wales

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are located on Junction 11 Service Station- just a stone's throw away from Snowdon and other major tourist attractions in North Wales
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Anglesey Airport29 km
Chester Airport79 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
695Reviews
41Photos
3Q+A
78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 250
  • 226
  • 114
  • 47
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I had never stayed in a Travelodge until now, but I can honestly say that I wished I had used this company more often. With friendly staff, a pleasant atmosphere, great value for money and in a prime location easily accessible to attractions, I would highly recommend staying at B
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
I booked into this travelodge last minute as i was let down at another hotel firstly the postcode supplied doesn't take you directly there however this wasn't a major issue simply turn round and you'll find it, car park not very well lit and could do with a little maintenance but
Read more
Booked in for two nights and were given a great ground floor room. Clean, tidy, roomy but below a room full of insomniacs. People staying above us must have walked up and down all night and we could hear every footstep. Receptionist apologised but what can they do. Building is qu
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bangor Wales
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean and tidy, and the Reception Team were welcoming upon your arrival at the Hotel. However, we are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise levels during your stay. We hope to ensure a peaceful night's stay for all of our guest's, without disruption, and we apologise if we were unsuccessful in achieving this on this occasion. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again soon.
Read more
both of us had terrible colds when we arrived but staff sympathetic..quiet hotel despite road pattern and Burger King next door. Nothing to do with hotel but a pity the Burger King didnt open for breakfast
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Easy to find, clean comfy rooms, friendly staff. pets welcome at £20 which i think is a bit steep considering there isn't even a bit of grass around the hotel your dog can do it's toileting on. No food available except Burger king but there is a spar and subway at the petrol stat
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Previous
do they accept dogs
NB - put "Travelodge" and "dog" in Google and the policy is the first result.
0 votes
Show all answers
Has this place for a 24hour reception and a bar??? Do they serve food .
Yes they have a 24hr reception. No to the bar, but they do have a little chef attached.
0 votes
how far from the Snowdonia zip wire activities ?
5 minutes from Velocity Zip line ( the big one) and 50 minutes from Titan Zip line.
2 votes
"warm and spacious and a great BATH "
"If you have walking difficulties, please let them know. Some rooms are quite a way from reception "
"Pick a different hotel"
"good luck will depend on staff member who allocates rooms"
"Go elsewhere"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 46 - US$ 80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge bangor wales hotel bangortravelodge gwyneddtravel lodge gwyneddgwynedd travelodgegwynedd travel lodge
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesBangor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing