We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plas Y Dderwen Bed and Breakfast

Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
57Reviews
96Photos
0Q+A
15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 4
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed in the studio for a week which was reallly comfortable, great views and a perfect base to explore the area. Our 15th visit, just perfect for the Aberrsywyth University run. As ever the welcome and hospitality from Caryl is warm and generous as nothing is too much
Read more
Response from CarylD27, Owner at Plas Y Dderwen Bed and Breakfast
Responded 30 Sep 2018
Pippa. It was lovely to see you again and a pleasure to enjoy your company. Looking forward to catching up again in December. Caryl
Read more
There couldn't be a better place to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings both inside and out. Our host, Caryl, was exceptional in every respect and went the extra mile in every department. I look forward to revisiting very soon
Read more
Response from Nerys J, Public Relations Manager at Plas Y Dderwen Bed and Breakfast
Responded 3 Aug 2018
Many thanks Steve. Hope to see you again soon. Caryl
Read more
As a family of four we have just returned from a two night stay at Plas Y Dderwen, staying in the cottage. Upon arrival the cottage was open and the light was on, and all looked lovely until we took a closer inspection. Unfortunately the beds had hair on them, there was blood
Read more
Response from Nerys J, Owner at Plas Y Dderwen Bed and Breakfast
Responded 15 Jun 2018
Marie Sorry to hear that you were not happy with the Cottage. It was a Nail Varnish mark on the underside of the Duvet and not blood. We are sorry but we must have missed the cobweb on the Fan in the bathroom. The cloths in the kitchen are always clean. The Cottage is advertised as a Self-Catering Cottage, however I did speak to your husband outside and asked if there was anything you needed, and I would have gladly supplied you with milk if you he had requested. I am as disappointed as you that you were not happy with your stay, as we take utmost care to ensure that our Guests have a pleasant time. Caryl
Read more
+2
Elegantly decorated property. Owner is on the premises and is involved in every detail. Handicap accessible studio on the ground floor. I could sit there and watch the sheep. Everything works well. Cook to order breakfast. Wish I could stay the week.
Read more
Response from Nerys J, Guest Relations Manager at Plas Y Dderwen Bed and Breakfast
Responded 31 May 2018
Thank you for your review. Pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be able to come back again one day.
Read more
On arrival we received a very warm welcome from the host, the house is lovely. Our room was a family room that opened out into a patio great for the kids! Complete with kitchen and bathroom with all the mod cons. Lovely and cosy.we were supplied with a good selection of food
Read more
Response from Caryl D, Public Relations Manager at Plas Y Dderwen Bed and Breakfast
Responded 19 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementPlas Y Dderwen Bed and Breakfast
New For 2015 Studio
PreviousNext
12345611
"A beautiful residence with more than a welcome in the hillside"
"All the rooms are great, if you want more independence if staying for a few days try the studio or cottage."
"We only stayed in the cottage which was lovely but were shown around the studio which looks just as divine."
"The studio was perfect as you walk straight in and can open the sliding doors and sit outside."
"All the rooms are beautiful you won't be disappointed whereever you sleep/stay here!"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$ 121 - US$ 187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesAberystwyth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing