We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Worcester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Worcester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Worcester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 435: English reviews
telford
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel as a treat for my husbands birthday, and we are very impressed, everyone is very friendly and professional, especially the gentleman on reception, he always seems so happy. We had breakfast and you could eat as much as you wanted. We also decided to have a meal in the hotel, and it was really tasty, thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandy010
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016

The hotel was a building site. Hard to find because it is hidden due to the work taking place. When entering the hotel the stairs smelt of bleach, the reception area was dated and the lift to the room smelt of urine. When entering our room it was freezing, the heating did not work, there was a draft from the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 769jm1
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can contact one of our Customer...

herts
Reviewed 24 January 2016

stayed here cple weeeks ago pay for what u get ,no mattress protector on bed,photos on website bit different ,not many options for late night food in hotel,you are in city centre but not many takeawys where situated .hotel clean staff helpful okay for one night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harveyHerts
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2016

The transformation of Travelodge to the success typified by the Worcester Travelodge is quite amazing. The staff are professional, personable with good knowledge of the location. Food could be much better, although the hotel is well served by local restaurants. There are external Council managed works currently in progress during the daytime (no evening or early morning noise). I have...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme R
Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Room fantastic, good quality for what u pay and right on the middle of town. Only down side, there was noise outside our door at 3.30am shouting and banging doors. Reception in the morning apologised then offered us a free breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z6744RSsarah
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our WorcesterTravelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it allow us to improve the service we offer. We would like to...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Nice enough room, bed had been made sideways with the duvet hanging out. Shower was absolutely ridiculous! Boiling to freezing without needing to touch the taps. Issue wasn't resolved on checking out.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can contact one of our Customer...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Currently there are major building works going on adjacent to the hotel. This meant sounds of industrial drilling reverberating through the building on one morning and access being down a small alleyway between the building site and hotel. Staff were friendly and attentive. Decor was tired in places and fixings in some places were broken. My shower was broken only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dantheb0at
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Well we had a 5th floor room on New Year's Eve. The draught from the window was constant and very unpleasant. And the Cathedral bells rang all evening so no way to get the kids to sleep. The rooms aren't double-glazed so no sound insulation. In fact there wasn't much point in having glass there. Rooms were ok. TV was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 95Barry
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Barry. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we have made the Hotel Manager aware of this, so it may be looked into further. Thank you...

The North :-)
Reviewed 12 January 2016

This Travelodge was easy to find with ample free parking. Reception area was well presented with friendly, cheerful staff. The room was great value at £35. The room and bathroom were spotless. Bedding fresh and clean. Tea/coffee in room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mashcatz
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

We arrived at midday not expecting our rooms to be ready but expecting to be able to leave our 2 bags behind reception until later but we were greeted by a receptionist that clearly didn't want to be there and was quite short with us she explained our rooms were not ready and couldn't leave our bags to which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cr4bby
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.4 km away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
343 reviews
0.5 km away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 12 in Worcester
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
654 reviews
6.5 km away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
0.1 km away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#7 of 12 in Worcester
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Worcester

Address: 3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range: ₹ 3,620 - ₹ 7,910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worcester Hotel Worcester
Travel Lodge Worcester
Worcester Travel Lodge
Worcester Travelodge
Travelodge Worcester Worcestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Worcester staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Worcester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for quiet floor”
 of 5 bubbles thegrinch28, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“5th floor (top) - should be quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles markoM7369ZJ, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room on higher floor have better view”
 of 5 bubbles catme, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 223 is last room on this floor by fire exit so no passing traffic !!”
 of 5 bubbles JulietDudley, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“South side rooms are quieter and sunny but only have double beds therefor ideal for young couples. Higher floors have less A/C unit noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Kervezees, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5