We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Worcester

LateRooms.comUS$ 54*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Worcester
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Worcester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 454: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Ideal for an overnight stop in heart of city, with 25% discount on car park next door. Temporary entrance was intimidating whilst surrounding demolition work takes place, but don't be put off -hotel itself, including bar, was warm and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael m
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of your stay with us at our Worcester Travelodge. Your feedback is important to us and we will be sure to pass your comments to the hotel team, and we sincerely apologise for the current surrounding demolition work. Thank you again, and we hope you stay with us in the future.

New Zealand
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Poor parking. Poor information about building work alongside. Poor quality of room (window that didn't close fully = noise, bathroom door handle unrepaired). Poor attention from most staff. Poor breakfast setup (machines needing to be turned on). Poor experience overall, could not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finnatic_NZ
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Worcester Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from...

Midlands
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I have stayed here a few times now in the last few years. It is ideally situated in the middle of the town. It is very clean and well maintained. There is a bit of noise in the early hours because of the individuals who consider no one but themselves but that is the same in most town centre hotels.I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floyd27260
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with...

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Never worth the money, £95 for a one night stay, big standard room.... View of a building site... Appreciate work being done around the area but if it causes such an issue here should be a discounted rate... £100 for one night is what you expect to pay for a 4* stay somewhere with breakfast!!!!!! Do not be fooled and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou D
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Lichfield
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Booked this hotel as it looked close to where i was working. Very hard to find as its hidden behind building boarding. My sat nav said i had arrived, but there was nothing so spent some time driving round. Parking overnight is £10 in the main NCP car park and travel lodge knock £2 off nearly. You can park accross...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allenk595
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Hotel was average as exspected but as me and my mate were visiting friends we hadn't seen for a year. We were shocked to find out they wasn't aloud in the premisis after 10pm. We only wanted an hour for a couple of drinks before a night out. Further that the plan was to stay back in our room. Turns...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeneralSpice
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

I've used this chain on many occasions, because I thought I was pretty much guaranteed a certain level of service. Not so here. Tired hotel, pokey room, construction noise, poor room servicing (um hello! I need loo roll!) Go elsewhere. Spend the extra and use of the Worcester's independent hotels instead, I wish I had.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Sue. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to...

Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

booked on the website for three nights for three people. arrived in Worcester and took an hour and a half to find it. There is a building site/hoardings etc covering it and no sign. It is in the NCP car park right opposite the front of the cathedral- and despite Pizza Express managing to put a gigantic banner up declaring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sian R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time...

Kidderminster
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Great time here, lovely location. looking out across at the cathedral, we were located on the quiet business floor and it was superb, really friendly staff who made us aware of everything including the discounted parking in the multi storey.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick R
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night, whilst visiting the university, Staff were very friendly and accommodating, nothing too much trouble, offered a room away from all building work, arrived early, and offered a room right away, Great value accommodation, in a great location, Will definitely be staying again, Looking forward to our next visit to Worcester. 😄👍👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola S

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worcester
988 reviews
0.4 km away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 11 in Worcester
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
0.1 km away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worcester
683 reviews
0.1 km away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Worcester

Address: 3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range: ₹ 3,426 - ₹ 7,563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worcester Hotel Worcester
Travel Lodge Worcester
Worcester Travel Lodge
Worcester Travelodge
Travelodge Worcester Worcestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Worcester staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Worcester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“507 had nice view”
jeaniebarnes, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 201 unless it is a weekend”
126derrickw, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to check before you go!”
Juliesusan, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet floor”
thegrinch28, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“5th floor (top) - should be quietest.”
markoM7369ZJ, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$ 54* /night
View Deal
TravelodgeUS$ 55
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates