We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

938 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 928: English reviews
Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Very nice hotel and no complaints about cleanliness, service, prices etc. However a tip for light sleepers - take ear plugs. I settled down for a good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed looking forward to not getting up at 5am as I normally do. As dawn breaks I was woken up not by the normal dawn chorus but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay; I am pleased that on the whole you had an enjoyable stay although am sorry that you were disturbed by the city's gull population. The local authority is fully aware of the issue and does have a long term action place in place to reduce the numbers in a...

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Excellent friendly service from all the staff,the rooms were cleaned well daily,most importantly the large double bed was very comfortable The food we had was very good and reasonable prices The hotel is conveniently located in the middle of Worcester Only lost a star through no fault of the hotel and that was the noisiest seagulls in Britain.the were nocturnal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay; thank you for taking the time to let us know. The team are really pleased to receive your compliments as they always appreciate when their hard work has been recognised. The council is aware of the gull issue in the city and I am pleased to say are taking the issue...

Bridgend
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We stayed at the Worcester Whitehouse whilst en-route north because it is convenient to the M5 and the reviews here were generally good. As a business person’s quick stopover it may well be adequate but it is a charmless place in need of some attention. We were first shown a 2nd floor room which seemed acceptable but, within minutes, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoGoodBoyo
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry that your experience was not to our usual high standard; your feedback has been discussed with the team accordingly.

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Cleanliness of hotel and pool were excellent. Ideally situated if you want to visit Worcester. Plenty of parking behind the hotel and easy to find. Breakfast was good with plenty of staff on hand to help. Best hotel we've stayed in for a long time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

the team and I are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay; thank you so much for letting us know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Nottingham, England
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Stayed 3 nites to watch Cricket. The hotel is well located and well priced. Breakfast was vey good (would love to see hash browns, tho). Room was comfortable, bath towels super fluffy! Yes, as has been pointed out, the hotel is in need of a refurb but it is clean. Staff all helpful and friendly. Will stay here again if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blindpete
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay; thank you for taking the time to let us know. I'll see what I can do with regards to the supply of hash browns!! The team and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Portadown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

My wife and I stayed for six nights with Shearings from sat 1st August. The Hotel is central to everything, the bus station is a short distance and the train station is just across the road. The room was of a good standard, clean and well kept and the food both breakfast and dinner was excellent but the icing on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harold398
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable holiday with us and found everything to your satisfaction. The staff will be delighted with your compliments, especially Irfan, Food Service Manager. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is an ideal base for exploring Worcester and the surrounds. It is located a minutes walk from the Foregate train station with a good selection of places to eat and drink nearby. The hotel itself is clean and tidy although the beds and pillows could be better. Breakfast is a little on the pricy side but of good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby B
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay although I am sorry that you found the pillows and bed to be uncomfortable but hope that this will not deter you from returning.

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip, but usually stay at the Hadleigh bowling green inn up the road, which was full on this trip. The hotel although comfortable, is looking tired and requiring updating. For the price I was certainly expecting more. I won't be staying here next time. It is not good value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LukeCr
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay did not meet with your expectations but am pleased to advise you that the main function suite has just been fully refurbished as have a number of bedrooms so perhaps you will reconsider your decision not to return in the future.

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night with friends. Firstly the man in reception apologised for us having a small double room and offered us a twin room if it wasn't to our satisfaction. We were expecting a shoe box! But we were pleasantly surprised as the room was a reasonable size with a very high ceiling! We didn't however have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissB695
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay; I am delighted that you had an enjoyable time. The team and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back next time you come to Worcester.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We have recently stayed for two nights.The location is ideal just across the road from Foregate station and a couple of minutes to the nearest Wetherspoons.We had booked room only (i believe they sometimes do offers of breakfast included), we could have booked breakfast for £9.50 or £12.50 if we decided later.The bed was really comfortable, the room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola K
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and will certainly pass your compliments on to the team. As you say, the location of the hotel is ideal to explore all that this vibrant city has to offer; we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Other (36)
Viewed
Four Poster Bedroom (44)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Single Bedroom (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Bedroom (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Twin Bedroom (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worcester
0.2 km away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 13 in Worcester
324 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
5.9 km away
Bank House Hotel Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#6 of 13 in Worcester
471 reviews
0.6 km away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#9 of 13 in Worcester
649 reviews
6.4 km away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The premier hotel right in the heart of the historic city centre of Worcester, Worcester Whitehouse Hotel offers quintessential English charm with modern convenience. Stay at our hotel and revel in the magnificent sight of the beautiful Worcester Cathedral, as it rises majestically above the River Severn. Guests staying at the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel can also enjoy the University City and also visit the most beautiful sporting venue in England, Worcestershire County Cricket Club. Built in the 16th century, this classic townhouse hotel is adjacent to Foregate Street train station and a short walk from the Worcester City Art Gallery and Museum. Worcester Whitehouse Hotel is situated near Worcestershire County Cricket ground, a stone's thow away from the cathedral and the racecourse. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Address: 62 Foregate Street, Worcester WR1 1EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range: ₹ 4,739 - ₹ 12,970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Worcester Whitehouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Worcester Whitehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel Worcestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Worcester Whitehouse Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Amersham, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Nottingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Worcester Whitehouse Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not have a room at the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles michaelt797, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms at back of hotel are generally quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 57juliep57, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are likely to be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles JanK158, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rear rooms should be quietest”
 of 5 bubbles tonyB774, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“car park entrance is before the hotel ,slow down ,if you miss it you will have to drive round the block,as the approach is one way.”
 of 5 bubbles davidr1066, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay