We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Expedia.comUS$ 90*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

987 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 975: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel nice and clean, stayed twice over a 2 week period, only issue price up and down. Not great value for money. I would stay again, if prices stabilised, car park charged at additional cost of £6 also gym outdated needs refurbishment, as some equipment not working, other equipment old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren R
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay; I am delighted that you found the hotel 'nice and clean'. Whilst some of the equipment in the gym maybe dated, I am pleased to say that there is a rolling replacement plan in place which has seen a lot of the kit updated over the past year...

south wales
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Third time staying there now. For the third time it was great again. Staff are always polite Rooms are always spotless Hotel is so perfectly located I want a bigger pool ? I would love a free upgrade ??? Maybe one day. If I keep leaving such good reviews. We coming back on the 24th Hint hint But . We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allen2502
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fabulous review; the team and I are delighted that you enjoy your time at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back later in the month. From your review name I cannot determine your future reservation details please can you contact me direct on rachael.mitchell@worcswhitehouse.com, as I would be delighted to give such...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Great location for a weekend of shopping and dining. Brilliant that there are leisure facilities also. Bedrooms where standard. They were clean but starting to look a bit tired. The bar was comfortable and welcoming. Great parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SammyS115
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that you were able to make use of the leisure facilities. We hope to have the opportunity of being of service to you on a return trip.

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2016

clean , friendly and excellent food. concierge is excellent. centtal location and private carpark. superb room. there are spacious reception rooms. breakfast is amazing and the chef will cook eggs to your specification.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan_Saunders
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 'brilliant' review; I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. The team and I hope to have the opportunity of wecoming you back n a future occasion.

Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Great hotel high standard of cleanliness, staff attentive and friendly, best of all great central location if you love shopping, many restaurants all within walking distance. Will definitely return. Look out for special rates

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muddydd
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit; the team and I are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yateley
Reviewed 26 February 2016

I have stayed in the Whitehouse hotel for 2 nights a week for 2 weeks. I am working in Worcester for the next few months. My room on both occasions has been very comfortable and waking up to a full good breakfast. However I have been warned that when the weather gets warmer the seagulls return and make sleeping very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveCYateley
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased that your recent stays have been been comfortable; thank you for letting us know. Whilst the city does have an issue with the seagulls, I am pleased to say that the disturbance they cause is reducing every year due to the controls measures implemented by the local authorities. If you do have any concerns, please do not...

London
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Been here before but probably got a better room then. Terrible maintenance. Pathetic Rooms. Smelly old carpets. See photos attached. 4 star? No way! Bathrooms zero maintenance. Without modernisation this hotel is in definite decline. The only consolation is proximity to Worcestor station. Definitely would not return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MUK04
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that the condition of your bathroom was not to our usual high standards; thank you for taking the time to let me know. Please be assured that we do have a rolling maintenance plan in operation but it appears that this room has been overlooked on this occasion. Should you reconsider your decision not to return, please...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

The staff at the Whitehouse were polite and professional, and our room was clean and well decorated. Bed and pillows were comfortable, shower was really nice. Good wi fi. Only complaint is that if you stay there on a Saturday night, it's quite noisy outside from clubbers, plus the walls are quite thin so you can hear people talk in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit; I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and will pass on your compliments to the team. I am sorry however that you were disturbed by the noises of this busy and vibrant city and hope that it will not deter you from returning..

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

After planning the wedding for over 12 months, with Becki, our special day arrived with still a million and one small things left to do.... Irfan & Ahmed, together with their team, made everything run as smoothly as clockwork, and their attention to detail was second to none as no stone was left unturned. A special mention must go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Belated congratulations to you both. I am delighted that your special day went as smooth as clockwork and that the team looked after you and your guests; thank you so much for taking the time to let us know. I will certainly pass on your compliments onto the staff, those mentioned in particular who will be over the moon at...

Ireland
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Stayed here for a weekend recently with my wife after a week traveling on business. On check in we were asked if we would be charging services to our room, which we intended to do so were required to provide some plastic to allow the hotel to 'Pre Authorize' £350.00 which we assumed was for the room + any room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IrelandPaul_C
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that there was any confusion with the pre-authorisation procedure however I must point out that the policy is clearly stated on the registration card that all guests are issued with and asked to sign acceptance when checking in. It is the bank that holds the funds not the hotel and the money is automatically released by the...

370 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Bedroom (36)
Viewed
Four Poster Bedroom (44)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Single Bedroom (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Bedroom (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Twin Bedroom (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.2 km away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 11 in Worcester
386 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.9 km away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worcester
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
0.7 km away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worcester
683 reviews
0.7 km away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The premier hotel right in the heart of the historic city centre of Worcester, Worcester Whitehouse Hotel offers quintessential English charm with modern convenience. Stay at our hotel and revel in the magnificent sight of the beautiful Worcester Cathedral, as it rises majestically above the River Severn. Guests staying at the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel can also enjoy the University City and also visit the most beautiful sporting venue in England, Worcestershire County Cricket Club. Built in the 16th century, this classic townhouse hotel is adjacent to Foregate Street train station and a short walk from the Worcester City Art Gallery and Museum. Worcester Whitehouse Hotel is situated near Worcestershire County Cricket ground, a stone's thow away from the cathedral and the racecourse. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Address: 62 Foregate Street, Worcester WR1 1EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range: ₹ 5,305 - ₹ 15,579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Worcester Whitehouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Worcester Whitehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel Worcestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Worcester Whitehouse Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Fareham, United Kingdom
13 days ago
Worcester, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Amersham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Nottingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Worcester Whitehouse Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont have room 319 when next door use shower or bath the pipes make a hell of a noise and some time s bathroom smell s of rotten eggs.”
deanb822, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Excellent lifts so accessibility not a problem”
29AnitaC, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“In my group, nobody moaned about their room....but they moaned about just about everything else (including me)”
Fergie123_13, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on third floor are the quietest”
Oceandeep, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper get an inside room. Rooms that face the high street are very noisy”
kitty_katt2013, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 90* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 174
Hotels.comUS$ 90
PricelineUS$ 90
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates