We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

960 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 949: English reviews
Start your review of Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
 Click to rate
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our stay was first class, Impressive staircase for photo opportunities. Our room on the third floor was fantastic. No creaking floorboards, no noisy water pipes, enough room to swing an elephant round. The best bedroom bar none. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. The car park is £6 per day or double if pre-booked. Would recommend pre booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very nice hotel room and bathroom. Very clean comfortable bed and towels. Nicely furnished. Good sized room and bathroom. Although overlooked the railway track could not hear trains at all. Did not eat at hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall, we were pleased with the hotel, its location and the quality of the breakfast. Our first night was spoilt by the sound of creaking floorboards and footsteps from the room above. On complaining to reception the next morning, we were allocated another room and slept much better on our second night. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjaywood47
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had an issue with your room on your first evening but am pleased that it was dealt with to your satisfaction when it was brought to our attention. It's nice to read that you found the quality of breakfast to a high standard and that you were pleased with your stay; I am delighted that...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just had afternoon tea at this hotel. Sandwiches, cakes and scones lots of tea and coffee. It was lovely. Not only was it lovely but we had won a raffle prize for this. The hotel had donated tea for two as a prize which was in aid of our local children's hospice Acorns. Many thanks to all concerned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrendaR48
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable afternoon tea and that you won it whilst supporting a very worthy cause; thank you for taking the time to let us know. The team and I hope to have the pleasure of your company on a future occasion.

Torquay
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to Worcester Whitehouse and we're already planning our 3rd. We stayed in a lovely room on the first floor, roomy and very clean with an amazing massive bed! The staff were always friendly and attentive. The spa / pool is a nice extra for a city centre hotel and is free to guests. Overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules898
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay; I will certainly pass on your compliments to the team who will be delighted that you enjoyed your visit. Returning to the hotel is always the highest compliment that can be paid so we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Corby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Where to start, first impressions, very clean, nice decor, very warm welcome from reception, all rooms very clean, decent size bedrooms and nicely furnished, tea/coffee, hairdryer, tv all available together with full size steam iron and ironing board, plenty of wardrobe space, en' suite nice size, great shower and loads of hot water. Evening meal was very good, excellent wine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay; thank you for taking the time to let us know. As you say the location of the hotel is ideal to explore all that this vibrant and historical city has to offer and I am pleased that you had a very good meal although am sorry that you did...

MIDLANDS
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed for 2 nights at the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel and i can say that the staff were some of the best I have stayed with,very attentive nothing was too much trouble.The breakfast was first rate with fruit or fry up very tasty again the staff were first rate,had dinner one night and found the food reasonably priced and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank COCKERLOUIE
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay; the team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that you found the levels of customer service to a high standard. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Worcester.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at Whitehouse Worcester a few times now and have always enjoyed our stay. The room was comfy, welcoming and clean. The spa and pool are brilliant and the staff are lovely. The only thing that let it down this time was the vegetarian sharing platter we ordered. It wasn't as good as we expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Therealbossofrptyres
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing feedback on your recent stay; the team and I are delighted that you had an enjoyable visit and that you are a regular guest which is always the highest compliment that can be paid. My apologies that the vegetarian platter did not meet with your expectations and I will certainly investigate this with the...

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked for afternoon tea as the price was so competitive, we loved it!! The sandwiches had very tasty fillings and the bread was fresh, the most enormous scones with fresh clotted cream and jam (yummy), the carrot cake and chocolate cake were delicious, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Overall would recommend, GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shorty2504
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

The team and I are delighted that you found the afternoon tea yummy, thank you for taking the time to let us know. We look froward to welcoming you back soon.

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a friends party at the Whitehouse. We had a private room to the rear of the building. Hotel was clean, but dated in some areas. Staff friendly and welcoming. Drink prices at the bar were averagely priced to that of a bar in the city centre. We had a hot Buffet, a range of chicken, chips and other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovemusclerussell
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your friend's birthday party; thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. The team and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future occasion.

370 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Bedroom (36)
Viewed
Four Poster Bedroom (44)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Single Bedroom (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Bedroom (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Twin Bedroom (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worcester
0.2 km away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
349 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.9 km away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Worcester
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
654 reviews
6.4 km away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
5.9 km away
Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The premier hotel right in the heart of the historic city centre of Worcester, Worcester Whitehouse Hotel offers quintessential English charm with modern convenience. Stay at our hotel and revel in the magnificent sight of the beautiful Worcester Cathedral, as it rises majestically above the River Severn. Guests staying at the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel can also enjoy the University City and also visit the most beautiful sporting venue in England, Worcestershire County Cricket Club. Built in the 16th century, this classic townhouse hotel is adjacent to Foregate Street train station and a short walk from the Worcester City Art Gallery and Museum. Worcester Whitehouse Hotel is situated near Worcestershire County Cricket ground, a stone's thow away from the cathedral and the racecourse. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Address: 62 Foregate Street, Worcester WR1 1EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range: ₹ 4,817 - ₹ 15,031 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Worcester Whitehouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Worcester Whitehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel Worcestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Worcester Whitehouse Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Amersham, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Nottingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Worcester Whitehouse Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a third floor room which was perfect. We have never had a better hotel room.”
 of 5 bubbles 464alanb, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room in the newer part of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles mjaywood47, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I'm no 100% cetain but I believeonly rooms overlo0king Foldgate Street offer a veiw of same.”
 of 5 bubbles denniss893, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont have internal windows”
 of 5 bubbles HMTcassie, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not 112, and do check that disabled access is ok for you.”
 of 5 bubbles amberlight9, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5