We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ye Olde Talbot

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ye Olde Talbot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ye Olde Talbot
See the most recent reviews
Showing 550: English reviews
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We have stayed here twice before and love the location of this hotel. Previous rooms have been of a good standard. This time however the room we were allocated ( and to be fair we were on a special deal) was pretty grim. It was tired and run down and the TV was bizarrely located on a side wall so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCtimes2
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Ye Olde Talbot, I am sorry to hear about your 1st room not being up to our usual standard, and have taken on board your comments around the furniture and will endeavour to pass these on when our re fit is proposed. I am apologetic that you were awoken...

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We were about to eat at this place and then suddenly I heard the customer in front of me ask where his sausage and mash and sandwich had got to after a 30 minute wait. This might not seem a long time however there were probably only another 3 people eating in the place. So we decided not to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel133
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Ye Olde Talbot, I am sorry to hear you didn't join us on this occasion, and hope this doesn't deter you from dining with us in the near future. Kind Regards Aishia Pritchard

Leeds Yorkshre
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We needed a place to stay on Route to Cornwall from Leeds and we found a gem. Well prepared evening meal and a lovely breakfast to start the day, the Staff were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and well presented and to say the least the hotel was quirky in its original shape and formation. The car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silverlad
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Ye Olde Talbot, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your pit stop with us, and you made use of the concessionary car park. Myself and the team look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards Aishia Pritchard

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Very friendly, welcoming and accommodating, but unfortunately, either the oil needs changing or the chef does. Everything was either a tad over cooked or cold. Such a shame as the place is lovely. Maybe we just went on a bad day, you'll have to make your own mind up!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heyblondey
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Ye Olde Talbot, I am sorry to hear that our food wasn't up to our usual standard, I will pass these comments onto our kitchen team to avoid further customer dissatisfaction. Kind Regards Aishia Pritchard

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stayed over Christmas. What a fantastic offer. Was dubious with the price but superb value for money.2 nights bed and breakfast two evening meals, one a five course, buffet,bucks fizz on arrival all for under £140. Our bar bill was more than this !!! Food very very good. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and pleasant even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulhowarth
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Ye Olde Talbot, I am pleased to hear your Christmas break was well spent and enjoyable. Myself and the team at Ye Olde Talbot do hope you will join us again in the near future or for next Christmas! Kind Regards Aishia Pritchard

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Accommodation fine. Had a meal for 8 people, 3pm on a Thursday numerous items not available. Mains and deserts including no custard? It's in the middle of town surely they could nip out to the shops for a box of custard. My brother and me ordered fish and chips with mushy peas but we got mushy pea when we complained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C-Neal1220
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Ye Olde Talbot, I am sorry to hear that your visit was met with some stock out, difficulties during the Christmas period meant we weren't able to offer our extensive full menu. I hope this doesn't deter you from joining us again in the near future. Kind Regards Aishia...

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We went here yesterday for a meal. First of all we were not seated and had to wait 15 minutes at the waiting area. To only find that we had to sit ourselves, despite the big sign saying 'you have to wait to be seated'. The starter we had was deep fried calamari, that looked like it had been scorched...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna O
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Ye Olde Talbot, if you would like to further contact site to discuss this matter, I would be more than happy to. Kind Regards Aishia Pritchard

St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Nice Hotel; Central location; I thought was good Value; there is a nice pub downstairs and nice breakfast served in morning. Staff helpful and welcoming. Easy to find with paid parking nearby which is free after 8pm until 7am I think.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindumconsult
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased to hear you found the staff welcoming and we hope to see you again soon

Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

A typical Old English Inn. Good welcome from friendly staff. The room was on ground level with the window at street level so a little noisy. The room was a little dark so another light would have made all difference. As with a lot of these hotels a refurbishment would make so much more of your stay. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon

Penpedairheol
Reviewed 13 December 2016

stayed for one night lovely friendly young lady who booked us in, told us we had the best room in the house and we were very pleased with the room. very clean, there was a maze of corridors but I think you can expect that from these old buildings that have been adapted over years. breakfast was slightly overcooked but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kwieca
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review, we hope to welcome you again soon

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.5 km away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
343 reviews
0.7 km away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 12 in Worcester
957 reviews
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
654 reviews
0.4 km away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Worcester
484 reviews
0.1 km away
Travelodge Worcester
Travelodge Worcester
#9 of 12 in Worcester
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Ye Olde Talbot Restaurant and Bar
Ye Olde Talbot Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Ye Olde Talbot

Address: Friar Street, Worcester WR1 2NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range: ₹ 4,681 - ₹ 8,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ye Olde Talbot 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ye Olde Talbot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ye Olde Talbot Worcester, Worcestershire
Ye Olde Talbot Hotel Worcester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ye Olde Talbot staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ye Olde Talbot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a rear room away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles DecandClaire, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 22 overlooked a popular street with some car noise”
 of 5 bubbles bev123015, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't chose room 6, it gets very hot all times of year. Room 1 is above the bar and noisy if you want an early night.”
 of 5 bubbles 359marshalld, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Number 18 is the room from hell!”
 of 5 bubbles 163TomB163, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not at the front, busy main road”
 of 5 bubbles paulhowarth, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5