We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dormy House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Dormy House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,201: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From arrival to departure my wife and I could not have been happier with Dormy House. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the Splendid Room was very cosy and comfortable, the food was of a good standard (including the vegan options for my wife). We walked cross country to Broadway which really is a picture perfect Cotswold town. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
London
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We just spent a beautiful weekend at Dormy House. The hotel is immaculate, the spa is luxurious and not too busy, treatments are great and the food and drink are fabulous. It's also got a really nice cosy vibe. But what really makes this place a treat is the little touches like home made cookies in the room, toast arriving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate_ev21
FarncombeEstate1, Front Office Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Thank you for your lovely review. Special touches is own of our trademark and we are pleased you enjoyed them. To avoid a rush in the spa, it is available to all our guests from noon on your day of arrival to noon on your day of departure.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Last week had a surprise birthday present - a lovely evening in your restaurant. I was very pleased with your taste board menu, both taste and representation exceeded my expectations. All the compliments to the chefs, and a thank you to restaurant attendants. Hope to come back one day. - A Guest from Lithuania.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monika R
FarncombeEstate1, Front Office Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Monika, We are really happy you had an amazing birthday surprise with us. Your compliments have been passed to our Chef Ryan Swift and his team. We hope to see you soon.

Wales
Reviewed 1 week ago

We always spend new year away and have stayed regularly at the Scarlet and also stayed at Cowley Manor and Barnsley House in the area.So we had high expectations. But Dormy exceeded them. It was a 2 night package and wasn't cheap, but the standard of service and extras made it so worthwhile. The place is beautiful and pristine. Its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisegirl
FarncombeEstate1, Front Office Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisegirl, Thank you for taking the time of writing us a review, we are thrilled you had a good time at our New Year’s House Party. As a family owned company, we want to keep a space for our younger visitors. Our sister property Foxhill Manor on Farncombe Estate is an adult only hotel, you might want to try...

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have had the pleasure of staying in many of the top Cotswold country house hotels and our experience at Dormy house was superior to all the others by a long way. Firstly the style of the place is a perfect balance of relaxed yet high class - from the contemporary styling of the furnishings to the attitude of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendypenrose2002
FarncombeEstate1, Front Office Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, We are blushing on all your nice words, thank you. The entire team proudly welcomes all our guests like in their own home and we are so pleased you felt this way. All your comments are taking into consideration and praise passed on to the team.

West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location, great facilities and service. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to get away from it all. Food is fantastic and would say a spa treatment is a must. It's not the cheapest place to stay but it's money well spent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenbell26
FarncombeEstate1, Front Office Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenbell26, We are thrilled to read you enjoyed our service and facilities, thank you for your review.

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

With champagne on arrival followed by afternoon tea - what a start. Next...... Champagne reception followed by an evening of food stations, wine, casino, disco and lets not forger a fantastic fantastic 1st class firework display at midnight. Brunch the next day (morning / afternoon) was brilliant and our evening meal was excellent after spending the day in the great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
FarncombeEstate1, Front Office Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark, We are really pleased to hear you had a great start to 2017, thank you for sharing your experience. Your nice comments about the team and specifically the housekeeping crew have been passed on. We hope to see you again this year.

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited dormy house this week for an overnight stay with dinner. Everything was just as described, beautiful rooms, relaxing spa with great treatments and wonderful tasting menu in garden room to finish off our day. Every course off the tasting menu with paired wines was as good as London Michelin star restaurants we have dined at, very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianehughes59
FarncombeEstate1, Front Office Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed each minute of your stay and are expecting you for your return visit.

Surrey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We returned to Dormy House this week for a couple of days to finish off the Christmas and New Year. It was just as good as when we stayed two years ago, with the added benefit of still being decorated for Christmas. This time we booked one of the Intimate rooms, which was fine to two nights and in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jda180
FarncombeEstate1, Front Office Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jda180, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy our facilities and staff left you a great impression and expect you for your third visit!

Monmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to Dormy house for the New Years Eve two night package and we were not disappointed Afternoon tea upon arrival and strait to the most amazing beautiful spa that I have been to - an hour of pure indulgence and off for shower and get ready for the nights festivities Champaign reception in one of the many lounges...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne L
FarncombeEstate1, Front Office Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jayne, Once again Happy New Year to you! Thank you for choosing the Dormy to enter the 2017. We are very pleased to read you had a good time at our House party and also enjoyed the hotel facilities. Stay tuned for this year festive offer coming out March time.

531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (448)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (219)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
4.4 km away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
2.4 km away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,089 reviews
0.5 km away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
953 reviews
19.5 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,162 reviews
2.5 km away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Heart of the Cotswolds The Dormy is a much-loved country-house hotel with new luxury spa.The hotel has recently undergone a multi-million pound refurbishment. The converted 17th century farmhouse is steeped in tradition, with oak-panelled bars, roaring log fires and a two-rosette dining room. Visitors are perfectly placed for the Regency terraces of Cheltenham, the theatre of Stratford-upon-Avon and some of the prettiest gardens and villages of the Cotswolds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dormy House Hotel

Address: Willersey Hill, Broadway WR12 7LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Price Range: ₹ 21,216 - ₹ 28,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dormy House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Dormy House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dormy Hotel Broadway
Dormy House Hotel Broadway, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dormy House Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Dormy House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel has many different rooms - speak to them to choose one right for your needs”
  • A treat
 of 5 bubbles jda180, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed here a few times and had various rooms, they are all comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 499jaynel, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“recommend the slightly larger room which provides a separate TV lounge area to relax in”
 of 5 bubbles mjc992, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 10 - mobile reception just possible when phones placed up against the window.”
 of 5 bubbles speedy908, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Must ask for room in main building.b”
 of 5 bubbles 802marshalll, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay