We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,589: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel and ambience, good value for money through secret escapes package. Lovely service that made a difference. Only 4/5 as opposed to 5/5 because I checked with the agency staff in restaurant about the service charge and found out none of it went their way which is disappointing as when I tip I expect it to go to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
SarovaHotels, General Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Thomas Thank you for this feedback and I am pleased that overall you were impressed with the hotel and service. Due to payroll constraints we are unable to allocate service charge to agency members (we only have one agency staff member working for us). This particular member of staff has been rewarded though being awarded Employee of the Month...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on Saturday 11th Feb as part of a dinner, bed & breakfast package which I won through work. When we arrived we were pleased to find out we had been upgraded to an Apartment which although over the road in a different building gave us lots of privacy and was super quiet! The room was lovely, big and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia W
SarovaHotels, General Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Olivia Thank you for this review after your weekend break with us here at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa for an early valentines. I am so pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and found the room lovely and the staff friendly. Our Wren's Club spa does have extensive changing facilities for members and for...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Only spent one night whilst visiting Windsor - beautiful hotel in great location next to river Thames - had room overlooking the river in the annex across the road Staff are very helpful and friendly -thoroughly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian S
SarovaHotels, General Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Julian Thank you for this feedback after your one night stay with us here at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa while in Windsor. I am delighted to hear you were so impressed with our staff and the hotel and we hope we can welcome you back soon for another weekend break. Kind Regards Marnix Teeken General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I paid for an Executive room which was lovely but before I arrived in requested a view of the Thames, which I was told I needed to pay an additional £60 for. I didn't as had already paid out alot on the room. They did say they would try to get me a thames view as they knew I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy J
SarovaHotels, General Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lucy Thank you for this feedback and I am sorry to hear there were some aspects of your stay that you were not impressed with. Having spoken to our Head Housekeeper she has informed me that the maid was coming to your room to provide a turn down service and I am sorry this was not explained to you....

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was in a separate building from the main hotel. The room was fine. Although when I arrived there was no water to the building. This was later resolved. I was at a company meeting, and the meeting room was big, bright & spacious, however it was very cold. The food was very good, breakfast, lunch & coffee breaks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilly S
SarovaHotels, General Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gilly Thank you for this feedback following your company meeting with us and I am pleased to hear you were impressed with our location and most aspects of your stay. All our meeting rooms have individual temperature adjusmtents within the rooms which can be altered to gain the desired temperature for each meeting and I am sorry if this...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I were searching for live Sunday Lunch Jazz as an alternative to the London riverboats. Searched TripAdvisor and had nearly given up when I came across this. I had been here many many years ago for an office fancy dress Xmas party and the photo to prove it:-). It is quite the best winter Sunday outing we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank makara2015
SarovaHotels, General Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for this feedback and I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your Bubbles and Jazz Lunch with us here at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa. I will pass on your kind words to the team who will be delighted you were so pleased with your vist and we hope we can welcome you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've just come back from a weekend stay with our 2 one year-olds and the hotel could not have been more welcoming. The staff were all genuinely friendly and went out of their way to be helpful to us - allocating rooms that were near to the bar areas for easy baby-monitor access, finding us place to park, and brining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
SarovaHotels, General Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paul Thank you for this lovely feedback after your family weekend with us here at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa. I am delighted to hear you were so impressed with your stay and were made to feel so at home. I will ensure your kind words are passed on to the team and we hope we can...

Birmingham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were so disappointed with our experience here. Firstly on check in the 2 staff on the front desk were chatting among themselves and ignored us until the front of house manager interrupted them and pointed out we were standing there at which point they apologized and checked us in. The poor service continued when later on we went in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mccauleygirls
SarovaHotels, General Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for this feedback after your recent visit to us and I was saddened to hear that you felt the service in reception and the bar were not up to the high standard your had expected and we strive for. All our staff are recruited based on their customer service skills and are provided extra training including...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my second visit with friend to spa and hotel. We indulged in facials at Wrens Club and afternoon tea in the hotel. Special thanks to Matt, Ellie and Justine at the spa for their professional and friendly manner- product knowledge and techniques. We had the collagen facials and recommend highly. The afternoon tea was plentiful, fresh and delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahchoudhury
SarovaHotels, General Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Deborah Thank you for this feedback after your second visit to us here at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your spa treatments and afternoon tea with us and rest assured your comments have been passed on to Matt, Ellie and Justine. We look forward to welcoming you back in...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel has balcony room over looking river .heating a bit suspect But would highly recommend hot tub and sauna. excellent bar staff and ideal location. Car parking on site or with in walking distance will be going back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin A
SarovaHotels, General Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Martin Thank you for this feedback after your recent stay with us here at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa. I am happy to hear overall you enjoyed your stay and found our bar staff excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Marnix Teeken General Manager

768 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (409)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (165)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Christopher Wren Suite (33)
Viewed
Club Room (21)
Viewed
Dorney Room (30)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (27)
Viewed
Executive Double with one Single Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (26)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.4 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.4 km away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
4.5 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Christopher Hotel
Christopher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Eton
229 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A truly special hotel at the heart of Royal Windsor. A superb location. Individual charm. First class service and attention to detail. Sir Christopher Wren Hotel has all this, and more.Sheltering beneath the ramparts of Windsor Castle, the hotel enjoys a spectacular setting, overlooking the River Thames at Eton Bridge. The main building holds a unique place in British heritage – and over the years, it has been meticulously restored to offer guests the highest levels of comfort and service. Today, Sir Christopher Wren offers 99 traditional and contemporary rooms, award-winning dining, and a modern gym and spa, as well as outstanding facilities for weddings, conferences and other events.So, if you’re looking for a first-class hotel experience, either for business or pleasure, you’re sure to find it at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa

Address: 52-56 Thames Street, Windsor SL4 1PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Price Range: ₹ 9,720 - ₹ 15,686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel Windsor
Sir Christopher Wrens Hotel
Sir Christopher Wrens Windsor
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Windsor
#4 Romantic Hotel in Windsor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book parking if you need it!”
 of 5 bubbles quin-i-bog, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check whether in main house or in one of the various other buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles TiggyLancashire, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“River view”
  • Riverside view
  • Tea and coffee with yummy biscuits
  • View from room
  • Our lovely room
 of 5 bubbles TillierdesignsT, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not the best for Afternoon Tea”
 of 5 bubbles 683miks, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I requested to be in one of the traditional rooms with beams. IT was right next to the spa as well.”
 of 5 bubbles penny_ge0rge, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5