We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,326: English reviews
Shirley, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for one night with my friend as we were visiting her son who has recently bought a house in Windsor. Cant fault the hotel - had a fab room overlooking castle and could have stayed in room to watch changing of guards if weather had been bad. Dinner was included and there was a good choice from the menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaynewood40
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My parents spent their honeymoon in this hotel in 1950. Dad went to heaven 9 years ago and when Mum went to join him I decided I wanted to go to the service at the gorgeous St. George's Chapel in Windsor Castle and spend a night at this hotel. My room had the most amazing view of the castle especially...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoyfulMomentsCoach
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a family room at this hotel several weeks ago as we were staying between Christmas and New Year. Closer to the date I read the most recent TripAdvisor reviews and began to worry as the reviews were not good. I needn't have worried. We had been given a very large room (more like an apartment) in the new...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy E
Cheltenham
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second review on this hotel, we liked it so much last time we came for Christmas. Staff are all wonderful, helpful, friendly and seem pleased to help.Food is great, Christmas Lunch was magnificent, so much choice, well cooked, beautiful presentation. Our room was first class with views of castle and St Georges Chapel. I cannot fault this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr Stephen P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our second time as we already really enjoyed our first weekend. We had a room with magnific view facing the castle, the hotel is quiet and great for people looking for quiet weekend. The food was good too. We had a deal with the spa of the hotel. It is a simple spa, clean but for second time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sly20R0
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel building, staff are very nice and friendly. The breakfast service is lovely especially with the castle views. The rooms are quite dark as they are only lit by lamps, it didn't help that 3 out of 5 light bulbs had gone out and the phone didn't work in our room, I reported it but nobody came to fix...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CatsElaine
Stockbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on Christmas day after travelling back from Hong Kong on an early flight meant we arrived at the hotel very early in the morning. The reception were kind enough to allow us into our room to get a few hours sleep before celebrating Christmas day The room we had was one in the townhouse and was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaPBCRoss
GMHarteandGarter, General Manager at Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I was pleased that you had an enjoyable stay on Christmas day. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Regards Andrew Lee General Manager

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When you visit a tourist town it is often difficult to find somewhere to eat where you get a good experience. We did here and I would highly recommend it for a civilised, well situated right across from the castle), comfortable yet classy furnishings, professionally staffed venue with a variety of speciality dishes. We wanted a light lunch and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MillyYorkshire
GMHarteandGarter, General Manager at Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I am fortunate to have an excellent team at the hotel who will be pleased to see your comments. Regards Andrew Lee General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for afternoon tea - to begin with we had a very frosty reception. This was immediately off putting. The service was appalling - my daughter had to go and ask repeatedly for the food we had ordered. When we complained to the manager he was not overtly concerned about the poor poor service we had received. The waitresses...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ranjana_vasudeva
GMHarteandGarter, General Manager at Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies you did not have an enjoyable time. I will review your comments with the F&B Manager. Regards Andrew Lee General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will start off positively however, the staff are very attentive and the bedrooms are clean............. Now the rest, lighting in the bedroom was awful, really couldn't see much at all, didnt help that the window in the room faced a wall! They are very dated, could do with a makeover. The shower dribbled out and i couldn't wash my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni R
GMHarteandGarter, General Manager at Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The hotel is a listed building and therefore all of the bedrooms and bathrooms do vary in shape and size. The front facing 28 bedrooms have views of the castle. The remaining 70 bedrooms have limited or no view. If a castle view room is required please book this specific room type at the reservation...

458 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (420)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.1 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.3 km away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
0.1 km away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,047 reviews
0.6 km away
Christopher Hotel
Christopher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Eton
226 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa

Address: High Street, Windsor SL4 1PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Price Range: ₹ 7,400 - ₹ 13,885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harte And Garter Hotel
Harte Garter Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Windsor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you have a castle view”
 of 5 bubbles JoyfulMomentsCoach, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Castle view rooms are best, back rooms may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 141StephenP, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the townhouse”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaPBCRoss, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We only ate here in the restaurant so can't comment on the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MillyYorkshire, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a corner room which has a balcony and castle view.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisThomp, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay