We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Windsor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Windsor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 470: English reviews
Maesteg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Sorry, can't recommend this hotel. Stayed in room 101 and didn't get to sleep until 3:30 due to noise from generate room. Breakfast ok. £12 parking. No satisfactory apology from reception. I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Realfoodi
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Realfoodi, Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Express Windsor and posting feedback. It is unfortunate to learn that your stay was not satisfactory due to the engine noise and our welcoming staff was not able to attend to you accordingly. As we are serious on customer retention, your remarks are taken into account. Despite what happened,...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Having been to the races and out for dinner all I needed was a good nights sleep when I arrived at Holiday Inn. It was late and once at the check in desk we found that we couldn't get a room key without paying another £12 for car parking. Having coughed up we went to our room to find that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimbobby007
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Jimbobby007, Your business is much appreciated and thank you for leaving feedback. We apologize that you experienced inconveniences during your stay because of the aircraft noise and how the room provided was set up. On a lighter note, it is good to know that you found our bathroom pleasant and despite of the dismay, we hope that you would...

Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We have stayed here before as IHG members and were welcomed warmly at reception. Although we were a little early we were booked in pleasantly and promptly. The room was as expected with all the facilities of this chain of hotels and was clean and efficient. I am never quite sure that the heating/air conditioning in these hotels works quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive S
Basildon
Reviewed 27 October 2016

It's like all Holiday Inn Express but this one in particular is smack bang between the Legoland Theme Park and the Windsor Castle. If you're looking for an alternative stay to take your kids in Legoland and also at the same time want to see the Windsor Castle and it's surroundings and don't want to waste your cash on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yo_Mr_C
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in windsor as it's easy to get to Twickenham to watch nfl giants inpaticular. Hotel is clean and is in a good location 5 minute walk from windsor high St. Rooms are adequate bed was fine TV in the room with coffee making facilities. One thing though was the shower absolutely no pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
England
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel does what it says on the tin. It was clean, comfortable and convenient. It was fine for the one night we stayed. The rooms were fairly spacious, beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. Breakfast was not high quality but was adequate. Only negative was that it took 35 minutes to queue to check out as only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsNN
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this review

Dear MrsNN, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Windsor, UK. Thank you for pointing out your experience during check out at the property, this will definitely help us improve this process and enhance efficiency. It is also great to know that your were satisfied with how the property was clean and convenient....

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

2nd visit to this hotel. Stayed for 4 nights. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was disappointing as the kitchen could not cope to keep food plates and cutlery topped up during busy periods. On the 2nd morning I chose a raspberry yoghurt. When I removed the lid I was shocked to see a layer of green furry mould on top....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leeds1970
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Leeds1970 , Welcome back. We appreciate your business. We regret that on your return stay you were not completely satisfied, particularly with your breakfast experience. It is nice to hear though, that our staff was accommodating and addressed this issue promptly. We would love to accommodate your family again, if you decide to visit the area in the future....

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Firstly. We didn't pay full price for our stay, booked it via here for a reasonable £73 plus £12 parking. Had I have paid £155 I would grumble more. The double bed was fine and comfy. Pull out sofa bed not so.... Springs could be felt through the mega thin mattress. My son slept on top of the duvet folded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neetylou
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this review

Dear neetylou, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you found the beds comfortable. However, we regret letting you down on the sofa bed and apologize for any discomfort this may have caused your son. We have taken note of your comments regarding the breakfast items and...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We chose this hotel due to location, close to the centre and Windsor Castle. The hotel is nice from the exterior and reception area. Rooms are spacious and breakfast was lovely however... We booked a tripple room, the 3rd bed is a sofa bed with extremely thin mattress and all bars could be felt. The bed was also at such...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brizzle1973
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Brizzle1973, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and staying with us. It's good to know you like our hotel location , spacious room and wonderful breakfast. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay due to the bed condition and noise disturbance experienced. We have sent you a private message to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I was pleasantly surprised by the Holiday Inn Express Windsor. I stayed there for 3 nights during a recent trip to the UK. The hotel is located within close proximity to the downtown area of Windsor, a comfortable walk that took less than 10 minutes. The reception/lobby area of the hotel is modern and bright. They serve a decent breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank J_M_S_Toronto

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Accessible Room (21)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Family Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Room (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.8 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.9 km away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
0.8 km away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
0.7 km away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
4.1 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Windsor

Address: 71 Alma Road, Windsor SL4 3HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Price Range: ₹ 5,379 - ₹ 13,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Windsor staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Galway
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of Windsor Castle - possibly a higher floor if you don't mind waiting on the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles KL_Caley, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay on the 3rd floor. More noise from landing planes.”
 of 5 bubbles DLECdutch, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be specific and ask for a family room if staying with kids, we were given two rooms next to each other, but not adjoining.”
 of 5 bubbles judysam2016, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Buyer Beware do not use their so called online reward deals not cheap and no refund on cancellation .”
 of 5 bubbles susanaE7094NP, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask them for some quiet rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Speeeed, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay