We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Oakley Court

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Oakley Court
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,088 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Oakley Court
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,034: English reviews
Beijing, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poorly run and for the Daily Mail set. This old gothic castle is lovely, but sadly run by a management team who cares more about the placement of old leather chairs in sitting rooms than the comfort of its guests. The bedrooms are located in an old 70's concrete bunker and terribly worn. There are built with paper thin walls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jefeskisouth
Daniel M, Guest Relations Manager at The Oakley Court, responded to this review

Dear jefeskisouth, It is disappointing to hear you were not satisfied with your stay, mainly with your room in particular. I must apologise for the service you received in the bar, this is not the normal Oakley Court standard. Please know that we supply a large range of newspapers for our guests to read, not just the Daily Mail. I...

Midlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A wonderful hotel for a night away, the staff were so welcoming and helpful and we were upgraded to a Superior Room. It has a lovely relaxing Country House Hotel feel with gardens overlooking the River Thames. The breakfast was particularly delicious with a vast ranging buffet served in the Old Kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LottieMidlands
Daniel M, Guest Relations Manager at The Oakley Court, responded to this review

Dear LottieMidlands, Thank you for your recent review. I was so pleased to hear that you were able to have a "relaxing break away" here at The Oakley Court. I was especially pleased to hear how the staff were welcoming and helpful. We look forward to your return stay! Kind regards, Daniel Man Guest Relations Manager

uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff very helpful, were able to check in early, and were upgraded to an executive room. We had booked for Sunday Lunch, this started well with a good range of buffet style starter of cold meats, bread, cheeses and soup, however the main course (lamb) was fatty, chewy and very pink... it may be just personal opinion, but it really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djl-uk
Daniel M, Guest Relations Manager at The Oakley Court, responded to this review

Dear djl-uk, Thank you for your recent review following you stay at The Oakley Court. I was delighted to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and enjoyed the many things the hotel has to offer including the spa and landscapes. I have passed on your comments regarding the meat to our head chef for feedback and investigation....

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came to the UK for a company seminar. The company told employees to stay in the Sheraton Skyline or the Hilton at Heathrow....I did the smart thing and stayed at Oakley Court. Slightly cheaper than the other two and a MUCH better experience - traditional England by the Thames (but with 1st rate facilities including gym and pool) vs a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheMalyons
Daniel M, Guest Relations Manager at The Oakley Court, responded to this review

Dear TheMalyons, Thank you for your kind review. The Oakley Court is a unique hotel with an abundance of history and stories. I hope you are able to return in the future. Kind regards, Daniel Man Guest Relations Manager

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here for a wedding and stayed for the night on entering the hotel the service was polite friendly and efficient our room was clean functional and comfortable had a great nights sleep we went for breakfast in the morning into the pantry which was like a big old English kitchen which had every for of breakfast you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimmyDisco54
Daniel M, Guest Relations Manager at The Oakley Court, responded to this review

Dear JimmyDisco54, Thank you for your recent review. I was pleased to hear that you found our service to be polite and friendly and also enjoyed a good nights sleep in your room. Our award winning breakfast pantry is a unique part of The Oakley Court's experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Daniel man Guest...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stunning surroundings, fantastic restaurant (one of the best I've tried and we regularly eat out in London!). Extra touches such as warm cider on arrival and attentive doorman make this seem like something out of a movie. The spa leaves a little to be desired, so if you are looking for top notch spa facilities perhaps look else where but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhperrow
Daniel M, Guest Relations Manager at The Oakley Court, responded to this review

Dear jhperrow, Thank you for your recent review. It is truly amazing when our guests leave feeling like a Lord and Lady ! I was also happy to hear that you took advantage of our grounds and our unique open fires. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Daniel Man Guest Relations Manager

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our fourth stay, simply because the moment you walk through the door you feel relaxed. The staff are courteous, cant do enough for you to make you feel at home. Only comment would be the heating in the bedrooms was too hot even when on minimum. A short taxi ride from centre of Windsor costing £10 where there are an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
Daniel M, Guest Relations Manager at The Oakley Court, responded to this review

Dear Jane T, Thank you for your recent review. It's so nice to hear you think of The Oakley Court as your "home from home". I am delighted that the staff were always courteous and do their best to make it as homely as possible for you, something that The Oakley Court prides it's self on. Your feedback regarding the...

portsmouth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here once before and at that time we were given the nights stay as a gift. At the time we were pretty broke and couldn't afford the breakfast let alone a meal. So we went to the harvester and sneaked a drink into the room for later. However we loved the hotel and swore we would come back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinhelen
Daniel M, Guest Relations Manager at The Oakley Court, responded to this review

Dear colinhelen, Thank you for your recent review. I was so pleased to hear that you were able to return to us and truly experience The Oakley Court. I was especially pleased to hear you received perfect service from the staff and took full advantage of our grounds. We look forward to your return in August ! Kind regards Daniel...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are spacious with plenty of wardrobe space and big beds. It was very clean and the are all very helpful. There is a swimming pool, spa and a restaurant on site. The only down side was that the breakfast buffet hot plate kept running out of food and the staff couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pipecleanerman
Daniel M, Guest Relations Manager at The Oakley Court, responded to this review

Dear Pipecleanerman, Thank you for your recent review. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be spacious and clean. I am sorry to hear about your breakfast experience, I have passed on your feedback to the Restaurant Manager. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Daniel Man...

Harmondsworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel with beautiful grounds and polite staff. Love that it is dog friendly. However the wifi is not great, but cannot fault anything else whatsoever. The function room was perfect for a wedding and looked absolutely amazing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessk41194
Daniel M, Guest Relations Manager at The Oakley Court, responded to this review

Dear Jessk41194, Thank you for your kind review. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed the views of our magnificent grounds and found our staff to be polite. We are due to upgrade our Wi-Fi network in the coming months meaning; faster, stronger and a much more reliable connection. I hope you are able to return to us soon. Kind...

1,176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (325)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (594)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
4.6 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
4.6 km away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
4.5 km away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
8.1 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,366 reviews
4.4 km away
Christopher Hotel
Christopher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Eton
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
The Dining Room
The Dining Room
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Oakley Court is a quintessential country house. But that's not it... there's more, a lot more. If we said to you a location that's been the setting of many films, with 118 bedrooms, its own polo team and Her Majesty The Queen as a visitor would you believe us? Luckily finding out is easy. Our beautiful location is only a short drive away from London and Heathrow Airport. Whether you're coming for business or pleasure, our rural beauty on the River Thames makes us a real getaway location for those wanting to escape the hectic routine of the city, or just life in general. Our unique history has over time helped to form an exciting character that's distinguished but unspoilt, charming and vibrant. Just kick back and relax, let us pour you a glass of champagne (or two!) - this is your time now, there's no routine here. Cosy, comfortable and luxurious, that's all the important bits you need to know for now. Come and stay, be wined and dined on a set that's created by us and narrated by you to produce an experience that's entirely unique and is yours alone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Oakley Court

Address: Windsor Road | Water Oakley, Windsor SL4 5UR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Price Range: ₹ 11,694 - ₹ 17,273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oakley Court 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Oakley Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakley Court Windsor
Hotel Oakley Court
Oakley Court Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Windsor
#2 Luxury Hotel in Windsor
#2 Family Hotel in Windsor
#2 Green Hotel in Windsor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Oakley Court staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Cheshire
over a year ago
8 months ago
Denbigh, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from The Oakley Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The building looks old and wow in the photo but a lot of rooms are in new built wings tucked round the back which are a bit less wow.”
 of 5 bubbles 925joannaw, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Directors suite have completely undisturbed views of the grounds and the river.”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“River view was nice”
 of 5 bubbles Flavourmaker, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I didn't see room in the actual hotel, we stayed in the West Wing as we had our dog. It was a lovely room.”
 of 5 bubbles Eburyroad, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“either a room overlooking the lawns to the river or a good room in the old building”
 of 5 bubbles Jeremy6345, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5