We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Royal Adelaide Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Royal Adelaide Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Royal Adelaide Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 396: English reviews
Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Purpose of the visit was to meet my best friend for lunch and show my BF Windsor. The weather was on our side. We were apparently informed that we couldn't book in before 3. We arrived at around 12-15 and our room was ready and available. Parking was allocated for which the charge was £15 per day. We were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliRosen
Durham
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on 18/2/14 for 1 night. We had reserved a car parking space and got parked straight away. The hotel is in a good location in Windsor and easy to find. Check in was straight forward and the check in staff were welcoming. We had the four poster room. The room was a decent size,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelMilDurham
South Yorkshire
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Parking we prebooked which is a must as you won't find anywhere. Tips for the hotel give guest the car park code prior to arrival as awkward to run in leave car to get a code to park. Food - was disappointed with the evening meal as expected proper chips from a 4 star not frozen and I found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maz57SouthYorkshire
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My niece and I booked a coach trip 23 - 27 December last. We had a lovely spacious room in the annexe at the side of the hotel with a view of the street. The internal double glazing ( the hotel is Grade II listed so cannot have modern units) kept the noise and cold out. We had a bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marian p
penmaen
Reviewed 3 February 2014

How glad I was to have paid extra for a spacious superior room,as I cannot think what an ordinary room looks like ! Our room had only enough room to walk around the furniture and was devoid of any character considering the age of the property. Etched glass in the double glazing meant that we could not see out at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail L
Adelaidehotel, General Manager at The Royal Adelaide Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Many thanks for your recent review of The Royal Adelaide Hotel. I read your comments with disappointment as the room is of a comfortable size, totally refurbished and as explained in your review a brand new bathroom with a powerful shower. The windows have been partly frosted to protect your privacy; however the inner French doors do open...

Bourne End, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We received a last Minute deal at New Years eve and booked superior room. The room was one of the new decorated and everything was o.k. Very clean. Modern shower to walk in etc. The room looked bigger in the Internet, thanks to very good cameras nowadays. I actually called the reception to ask if this is superior room. Well,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luftikuss_75
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Hotel booked by coach holiday company but it was not able to cope with a party of 26. Food was awful and staff were not trained to serve satisfactorily. Stayed 23rd - 27th December expecting an excellent 'festive break' - oh dear! nothing festive about it - could play scrabble or dominoes in the lounge but lounge closed from Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandra D
Adelaidehotel, General Manager at The Royal Adelaide Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Many thanks for your feedback I am however very disappointed to hear the comments you have made and would like to take this opportunity to respond to you concerns raised. For the past 4 years we have been successfully looking after the coach party at Christmas time and this year was the lowest number we had (26) –...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrizViz
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Where do I begin? Poor impression straight from the start; we arrived late only to find an empty lobby and no Reception staff, rang the bell for 10+ minutes only to have to go "locate" the on-duty guy hiding in the kitchen who then said he had "just stepped away"... Finding your room in this rabbit warren maze is unbelievable;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
Adelaidehotel, General Manager at The Royal Adelaide Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Many thanks for your review left on the trip advisor site for others to be enjoyed. Having investigated your stay I am able to give you some feedback on your concerns raised. The night porter was on his scheduled public area walk to ensure that all doors and windows are locked I can only apologise for the inconvenience...

A Best Western traveller
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Best Western traveller

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.7 km away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
0.7 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.6 km away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
1.0 km away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
4.8 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated directly opposite the famous Long Walk is The Royal Adelaide Hotel with its striking royal blue front. Privately owned The Royal Adelaide prides itself with high levels of genuine hospitality and is regarded as a true gem by past guests and tourists. All 43 guest bedrooms feature modern amenities, free view flat screen TV's, full size writing desks, full independently controlled air-conditioning and free WI-Fi. The hotel features a private car park which requires pre booking and a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Royal Adelaide Hotel

Address: Allkins Court 46 Kings Road, Windsor SL4 2AG, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Royal Adelaide)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Price Range: ₹ 5,794 - ₹ 11,670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Royal Adelaide Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your The Royal Adelaide Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Adelaide Windsor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Royal Adelaide Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Royal Adelaide Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a ground floor room if you struggle with stairs, there is no lift available”
 of 5 bubbles ZooPip1979, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not a superior double - No. 35”
  • Damp damage in bathroom
  • Dirty sink
  • Dust in room above curtains
  • Stains on pillows
  • Dust on ceiling
  • Stains on bed
  • Filthy ironing board!
 of 5 bubbles MissRLilley, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Windsor is on the flight path to Heathrow; planes fly right over the hotel from 6am, but the windows are double glazed.”
  • Room 33 looked out on an elegant terrace of houses and beautiful trees.
 of 5 bubbles ccsidewriter, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get used to the aircraft every 90 seconds”
 of 5 bubbles regk128, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All are small, but neat and tidy, however be aware no lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles cliffordjohnw, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5