We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I stayed in room 205, a large comfortable room, plenty of space and everything i needed, plenty of pillows, a extra duvet, a good two seater sofa, basic but very comfortable, well situated, the bathroom was well equipped and spotlessly clean, the bathroom sink in the future could do with replacement, it was just showing its age, and the TV...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guy1w
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback, we’re really glad you enjoyed your visit. We’ll make sure we pass your comments on to the team.

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016

My wife and I spent one night on a quick visit to see the delights of Windsor. We were welcomed and booked in quickly and shown to our room, but on a cold overcast day the room was a bit chilly. However a hot cuppa helped. My wife requested an extra pillow and that request was met. The carvery meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 345B_H
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

We’re really grateful for your comments, thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016

The restaurant was only one third full, but we waited nearly 10 minutes for a waiter to ask what drinks we wanted. We had pre booked, even though there was no need as it turned out. The vegetables were very dry and one gravy bowl was nearly empty. There was no pork cracking available. The pork was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron E
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We read every review and try and take all guest feedback on board so we can continually improve.

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I stayed for 3 nights in March 2016. Check in is at the bar - no problem, in fact the barman who checked me in was friendly and polite. The room however was 102 - the very first room in the hotel area, which at first I thought was perfect but then you quickly realise that being that close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinPhilips
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Spent 3 nights here at the end of February. Cannot fault it. Like all innkeepers lodges, although having stayed in many different lodges, this lodge gave the Impression of recent refurbishment. The television was far too small for the room (206 and 208) we couldn't read the subtitles or make out details on the screen. Exceptionally clean, staff were great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J19des
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us, so thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Visited here with my wife, generally a good experience but the staff seemed rushed and unprepared. Ran out of things like Yorkshire puddings, and gravy boats unlabelled for vegetarians. A few extra staff to slow things down would be good rather than them all being in a rush

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buttoncarl
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

We’re really sorry we didn’t meet your expectations on your last visit. Thank you for leaving your comments and we’ll pass your feedback on to the team.

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Having stayed here last year I know this hotel and am pleased to say standards have not slipped. The room (105) was spacious with good wardrobe space a dressing table and a sofa to sit on during the day.Television has the usual freeview selection and wifi is provided free and is good strength in the bedrooms. Bathroom was shower only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankandHedley
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate getting feedback from our guests as it means we can keep improving.

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

Staff attitude very poor... Clenliness very poor ... Ran out of yorkshire puddings ten minute wait ... ran out of roast potatoes ... when they did come out they were not cooked ... veg under cooked .... bread sauce like gravy ... very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We’re really sorry to hear you had a poor experience when you visited. Your feedback is really important to us and we’ll make sure the team sees your comments.

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Stayed here for a week while working away, check in was as others have said very slow had to wait for a waitress to notice us. Room was not that comfortable and very cold during the recent cold snap we had, ended up in bed with my fleece on to keep warm.At times it was noisy at night we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerri397
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We’re really sorry to hear you had a poor experience when you visited. Your feedback is really important to us and we’ll make sure the team sees your comments.

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2015

On arrival left waiting for 20 mins to book in. Tables and floor in bar sticky. The carvery was poor server of the meats was rude and not interested also picked up one of my Yorkshire puds and chucked it back on to my plate. The waitress was not interested in your answer to the question she asked you. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick W

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
2.7 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
1.5 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
2.9 km away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
6.8 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reached easily from the M4 or M25, this modern lodge provides comfy and convenient budget accommodation just 10 minutes from Royal Windsor, putting Windsor Castle, Ascot Racecourse and Legoland right on your doorstep.There's so much to enjoy nearby, it's hard to know where to start. Pop round to the queen's house at Windsor Castle - the oldest and largest occupied castle in the world. Watch world-class horseracing at Ascot, take a horse-drawn hackney carriage ride through Windsor and the Great Park or keep the whole family entertained at Legoland.You can even round your day off with a hearty roast dinner, as this 15-room lodge has its own Toby Carvery, serving a choice of at least three delicious joints with lots of fresh, seasonal vegetables. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor

Address: 14 Straight Road | Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Price Range: ₹ 5,729 - ₹ 6,875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Windsor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a nice ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles emp318252, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 107 very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles cliverees1, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Had room on the ground which was fine”
 of 5 bubbles sue2710, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the side door - as people congregate there for a fag..and chat till late!”
 of 5 bubbles AndiSWIFT, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“205 is a good size double room”
 of 5 bubbles guy1w, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay