We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Thames Hotel

Traveller (127)
Room & Suite (73)
Traveller (127)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (19)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
River View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
47Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
10Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
282Reviews
176Photos
4Q+A
76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 58
  • 88
  • 73
  • 41
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Stayed here on a weekly basis for months for work - excellent breakfast and evening meals were fantastic value for money, delicious, good portion size and cheap in price. The staff were always friendly and helpful and rooms were clean and tidy. I would stay here again and again
Read more
Stayed for one night and it had everything I needed. Shower was good, glad to have had the toiletries. The bed was comfy and clean.

The reception staff were lovely and looked after my bag and put it in my room for me. Would stay again.
Read more
Response from ThamesHotel, Manager at The Thames Hotel
Responded 5 Nov 2018
Good Afternoon Julie, Thank you for your review It was lovely to see you again, I'm glad you had everything you needed during your stay We will hopefully see you again soon Kind Regards Emily
Read more
I travel all over the country on business and have never met such a rude and miserable person as I did at this hotel. The receptionist on reception was rude, abrupt and clearly does not enjoy her job! The hotel is very dated with no lift. I also found an extremely dangerous broke
Read more
Response from ThamesHotel, Manager at The Thames Hotel
Responded 5 Nov 2018
Good Afternoon Ian, Thank you for your review I am sorry you felt this way about our receptionist we will ensure all customers are now greeted with a smile. We were unaware of the broken socket in your room so thank you for informing us the maintenance man is replacing the unit. Kind Regards Emily
Read more
+6
The room was very small & dirty in need of redecorating, the balcony did not feel safe,the tv was poor the bed creaked & was uncomfortable, we felt we paid too much for the room £85 per night, the bar was good as were all the staff, the breakfast was poor & cold, the only way we
Read more
I was put up here for a business trip for the night as it was close to Cookham. Id made the mistake of looking at the reviews before and I was a bit cautious.

On entering the lobby it was presented nice enough. The receptionist on the desk, albeit super friendly, was also super
Read more
Response from ThamesHotel, Manager at The Thames Hotel
Responded 5 Nov 2018
Good Afternoon Pete Thank you for taking the time to write a review I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and any issues were dealt with immediately We will look forward to seeing you again soon Kind Regards Emily
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementThe Thames Hotel
Double Bedroom
Nice view from Attic room 308
Bed base!
This bed base is not quite right!
How old is this?!?! and needs a good clean!
Previous
will you celebrate st. georges day .. if so we will be there .. grahame and alison stroud
on our way to the thames hotel bar this saturday august 12th lunch time to have a few beers and fish and chips for our 27th wedding anniversary... we love this bar
What are your prices for a 2 nights stay on Xmas eve and xmas day all inclusive. .. we live up the road from your hotel but we love it ...
Good afternoon, Thank you for your message and for your kind words. Unfortunately we usually close our accommodation on the Christmas Eve and open again on the New Years Eve. Bar & Trevi are open as usual.
1 vote
Show all answers
What can we expect for Half Board evening meal
"First floor"
"Corner balcony room was spacious"
"Avoid attack rooms."
"the room is clean but not spacious and awkward to use --not good design"
"Don’t stay in the attic"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 70 - US$ 219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thames hotel maidenhead
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWindsor and MaidenheadMaidenhead
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing