We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Very very noisy, room hot and stifling , food awful. So if you can sleep through anything this would not be the place to stay. Food disaster - fish, chips and peas. Fish like leather, chips soggy and peas dry and like bullets. Eat OUT.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daijabu
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues regarding the food and temperature during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

It took 30 minutes to book in a's chronically understaffed. No customer service as a result despite member of staff trying his hardest to deal with customers. There is no parking here so expect to carry your luggage a distance. The room was dingy and soulless and the shower soap dispenser did not work - something you only realise when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pds100
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome...

Dewsbury, England
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Just visited for one night due to business in Bracknell, this hotel was just a 20 minute drive from Bracknell and the prices were cheaper than the Bracknell alternative. Good central location with a sainsburys downstairs and a nice pub the bell conveniently next door. It is just across the road from the train station and a 5 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J0andChris
Warrington
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This is the 2nd year my friend and I have stayed here for the annual regatta down in Henley on Thames, and both times have been an absolute pleasure. Our room is a typical budget hotel style, very clean, has everything you need, great bathroom and comfy beds. The first time we stayed I got unavoidably ambushed by a Henley...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sammy_nrc
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

A couple of nights in Maidenhead & staying here has proven to be a wise choice! Centrally located, clean & friendly staff. This place didn't break the bank, and delivered in every way. Only drawback being lack of parking, but it's not hard to find somewhere close by.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alberta1980
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you experienced friendly staff as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help give the best...

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Travelodge is as is , cheap with no atmosphere.... but is in the centre of town with parking available in nearby streets , expect to pay cheap and you will get cheap .... still a good deal if you are just looking for a one night stopover ! No breakfast and the coldest staff ever in the bar !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sirpike
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Maidenhead Central hotel. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such...

South Yorkshire
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We always stay in travelodge wherever we travel and are never disappointed. We travelled down from Sheffield as were relocating and house hunting here. This is one of the best so far. When we arrived there was a jug of ice water available for a thirsty traveller. We were served by a lovely young lady - Armana. She was so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dialexlee
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with...

Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

I arrived quite late - just after 9pm. It had been a hot day and there was a jug of iced water on the reception counter which was very welcome. The staff were courteous and helpful which was appreciated as I'd had a long journey and was my usual tetchy self. The room was fine. Clean and comfortable. I've read...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martyn Y
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Maidenhead Central Travelodge. We’re pleased to learn that our hotel team were helpful and friendly and you found your stay to be comfortable. Your feedback is important to us and we will be sure to pass your comments to the hotel team to improve the service we offer and we hope you stay with us...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Booked two rooms here for a weekend break to visit local area. I have been to other travelodge hotels in the past and this was by far the best for the following Staff really good when we checked in Richard on the desk was excellent and could not do enough to help you. He was friendly had a very good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Topsy1871
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our Maidenhead Central Travelodge and share your positive experience with us. We're so pleased to learn your room was clean and our team member Richard was helpful and kind throughout your stay with us. We aim to provide a fantastic stay for all of our guests and are so happy that on this...

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Big noise came early in the morning, supposedly from Sainsbury's delivery, which was located next to hotel. Hotel staff apologised for the noise when I complained, but it would have been more helpful if they had warned us beforehand and provide earplugs for us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y7659HXandya
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of the external noise you experienced whilst staying at our Maidenhead Central Hotel. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
1.4 km away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#5 of 11 in Maidenhead
623 reviews
1.5 km away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
1.7 km away
Norfolk House Hotel
Norfolk House Hotel
#4 of 11 in Maidenhead
100 reviews
8.8 km away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#5 of 21 in Slough
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel

Address: 99 King Street, Maidenhead SL6 1DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Price Range: ₹ 4,111 - ₹ 6,538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cambridge, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“helpful staff, great location,”
 of 5 bubbles 613pauljohnson, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room well away from the station and main road”
 of 5 bubbles 804DennisR, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Noisy in room 307, try to avoid the main road / station side I guess to get a quieter night.”
 of 5 bubbles smurf4568, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“310 was quiet, seemed to be in the middle of the building”
 of 5 bubbles Schnoops2, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for breakfast half hour early in case you face the same problems I did.”
 of 5 bubbles Y1077RJrobertw, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay