We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fredrick\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 574: English reviews
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would love to be able to review my stay at this hotel, but the booking arrangements are farcical. I wanted to book a room, but only if I could also book some spa treatments. Unbelievable it isn't possible to book this through one contact - instead the hotel need to pass you to the spa who then needs to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter bought us a night away at Fredrick's for my Christmas present through Groupon. Check in and reception was all good but for a Four star hotel there was no one to help with luggage which we had to take through the bar up and down stairs and along a corridor which i can only describe as tired and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My dad treated my mom and I to a spa day at Fredrick's spa, for my mom's birthday. We were made to feel welcome by the receptionists and shown around the spa. My mom and I enjoyed our time relaxing in the heated pool (which is an indoor and outdoor pool!) and the sauna whilst waiting for our treatments, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s1lyd
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I received a spa day at Frederick's as a gift which included Afternoon Tea. The spa itself had a nice atmosphere and was clean, and the receptionist was helpful, if a little brisk. Pool was small but pleasant and nice to have a tea station that you could help yourself to. Fruit or little snacks would have been a welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blossom1304
Fredrick's M, Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your Spa experience however sorry that your afternoon tea was not all that it should have been, usually we do have a smooth transition between Spa and the restaurant but can see that on this occasion there was a breakdown in communication. I assure you I shall be discussing the need for greater consistency...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the spa with a group of friends in February. We received a very warm welcome on arrival, everything was explained about the day ahead and our food orders were taken for lunch. The spa area was really quiet on arrival especially considering it was a Saturday. There were lots of like loungers around the pool with plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alys N
Fredrick's M, Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review

The team will be delighted to see your favourable review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your day and went home feeling relaxed and hopefully a little spoilt. The team try so hard to make every guest who comes to the Hotel feel special so it is always nice to see when this is highlighted. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stayed on the Brolly weekend at the Fredricks Hotel. Upon arrival the hotel looked very nice. The staff on the reception desk were very helpful. The restaurant and food was very good and of a very high standard, the staff were very accommodating and friendly. The Spa Facilities however are very poor - during our stay, the water was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christopher G
Bromley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a 2 night break deal, it was totally worth it! From start to finish the staff were very attentive, Atlanta on reception was very friendly and helpful, we had dinner included on our first night, the food was amazing and the staff in the restaurant and bar were very attentive,nothing was too much trouble,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
Fredrick's M, General Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comment we are delighted that you enjoyed your break with us the team will be please to see your feedback. See you soon NJB

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I'd never been to a spa before visiting Fredricks. We were greeted by friendly staff which showed us to the changing rooms. My locker door was hanging off, which wasn't the best start! The pool area is ok, with sun beds scattered around. After a while we were taken through for our treatments, I opted for the mini pedicure, now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie K
Fredrick's M, General Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review

I am sorry that first impressions were not great, the locker is now repaired, on the whole your feedback seems to be balanced and you did enjoy some aspects of your visit, it is a shame that you didn't let us know that you were somewhat underwhelmed at the time as certainly we could have addressed the comments relating to...

Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We stayed overnight as friends of our were have a party at the nearby golf club. we checked in and the room was very small, with no mirror over the dressing table so i went to reception as i needed an extension lead to dry my hair and the only mirror was in the bathroom. no extension lead so they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fulhamfc1
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

So we stayed here for 1 night, On arrival the receptionist was a little bit sharp and seemed a little miserable but was polite enough. The corridor to the rooms were laid out a bit like a ship was very pretty. Our room was lovely !! Only thing there were some wires behind the shower which made us a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodiel92
Fredrick's M, General Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry that the receptionist appeared a little sharp upon check in, this is most unusual for our reception team , usually they are charming but your comments will ensure there is no complacency I assure you, we are pleased that on the whole you had an enjoyable stay but I am a little mystified regarding the comments about...

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
2.1 km away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 12 in Maidenhead
654 reviews
4.5 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 12 in Maidenhead
209 reviews
8.8 km away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
14.2 km away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A lovely Edwardian building with it's own private gardens and swimming pool. Ample free car parking and great road access to the M4, M40 AND M404. Heathrow less than half an hour away and London also. Great location for Ascot, Kempton, Sandown, Windsor, Newbury and Lingfield racecourses. Close to Henley, Kingston Upon Thames,Windsor and for all major visitor attractions around The Central Thames Valley. 2 AA Rosetted Restaurant, Large Function Room and Spa Facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa

Address: Shoppenhangers Road | Crescent Dale, Maidenhead SL6 2PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Price Range: ₹ 8,018 - ₹ 16,445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredrick`s Hotel Restaurant Maidenhead
Fredricks Hotel Maidenhead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Swindon, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We only used the spa facilities,the hotel did look luxurious”
 of 5 bubbles maggieHighWycombe, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The venison meal in the restaurant was amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles 865stevenw, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take time to use the spa”
 of 5 bubbles bub72, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Berkshire Suite is huge!”
 of 5 bubbles rosiet531, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the grounds”
 of 5 bubbles adama387, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5