We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Maidenhead \/ Windsor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 920: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

One of the best aspects of this hotel is the courtesy and professionalism of the staff, they always make us feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble. At breakfast Maureen makes us feel like family. Although he decor is looking a little tired the standard of cleanliness is very good. The complimentary WiFi can be hit and miss but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gillian T
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awful service. Tried to get on the wifi but was not accepted and until you paid there was no way you are gonna get accepted. Do not stay at the hotel as it really isn't great. You also feel like ya watched

Helpful?
Thank Mason R
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Mason R, My sincere apologies for your bad experience with our complimentary Wi-Fi. We do offer high speed internet at a charge, although this is only if you wish for higher speeds. I am not sure why you where unable to access the free option and hope the team would have been able to support you should you have... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at Holiday Inn Maidenhead at 14.20 with two young tired and hungry children and was told our room was not ready, after waiting 25 minutes in a dirty play room with building rubble and paint chipping away (my 11 month old tried to pick up and eat!) we finally got into our room! Once settled in our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Michael L, It was disappointing to read your review, more so to see that since you have been liaising with myself and our customer service team that there appears to be further items added onto your review than what you had highlighted to us. It was also worth noting that during your stay with us no member of the... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went there in September for 3 nights and stay was amazing. Staff is really helpful and specially at breakfast table, they have good vegetarian options and always looking to help their guests. Their rooms are nice and 10 mins drive from Windsor Palace. Surely recommended for all business as well as leisure visits.

Helpful?
Thank sukhmeetb2015
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear sukhmeetb2015, Thank you for your kind 5* review, I was really pleased to see how great your stay was. It was wonderful to see how well you felt the staff came across, I know the team will be delighted it to see your feedback. I hope we can welcome you back soon! Kind regards Robert Head Operations Manager More 

Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms need major renovation. The carpet was all stained in my room, so that grossed me out. Hot tub wasn't working, so that was a major disappointment. Food was good in the hotel restaurant. It was close to the office so that is why we picked the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank travelgirl888b
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear travelgirl888b, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay with us. My sincere apologies about the hot tub, I am pleased to report the incident is now repaired and the hot tub is fully functional. I was pleased to learn the food was good during your stay with us. Kind regards Robert Head Operations... More 

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a Spirit Health Club member and have started to try the food and have been super impressed. Dined twice in 4 days last week. Monday - lovely ribeye steak, cooked to perfection, tasty and everything was served fresh and excellent attentive service by James Thursday - The Chicken Curry was equally as good. Full of flavour, great quality chicken... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great for visiting Harry Potter and legoland. Kids loved the pool. I found that the gym was fantastic too. Room was a good size for 4, with 2 double beds. Barman was excellent with our special order for gluten free meal for me daughter. Woman the following morning for breakfast was good also. Didn't expect too much and was pleasantly... More 

Helpful?
Thank tomkcollins
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear tomkcollins, Thanks for your review, I was most pleased to see we surprised you from your initial expectations, customer service is important to us and comments like yours show we got it right. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards Robert Head Operations Manager More 

Swansea County, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with my daughter and grandchildren in July to visit Legoland, about 15 mins stressfree drive away through lovely country lanes no traffic, great for an early entry into legoland. When we arrived staff were so lovely with the children 6 and 2 , there was a problem closing and locking the windows in our room, this was dealt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sueandlyn
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Sueandlyn, Thank you so much for your great 5* review of our hotel, I was delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay and to hear how the team went out of their was to look after you all. We do our utmost to ensure the little visitors have a great stay, it certainly makes it a little... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk outside of Maidenhead town and train station and only about 20 minutes to Heathrow. Its a large hotel for the area, with lots of parking. Its modern and impersonal and what I'd describe as a 'business hotel'. The standard rooms are fairly small, but clean and modern. The buffet breakfast was nice.

Helpful?
Thank JamieT8175
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear JamieT8175, Thank you for your review, it was great to see you found the hotel clean, modern and enjoyed the breakfast, I was sorry to learn you felt it impersonal, we are often praised for our customer service and personal nature. I hope on a future visit we can ensure you experience this. Kind regards Robert Head Operations Manager More 

Suffolk, England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good standard room. Easy free parking. We asked for and received extra pillows. Supplied us ice from bar each night for cold drinks. Breakfast was good, hot and filling, boiled eggs supplied to order. Staff very friendly and helpful, especially at breakfast. Very good value for money. Friday night we had a meal at Holiday Inn nearby in Slough (after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alicat13
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Alicat13, Thank you for your 5* review, I was pleased to see your feedback and great to note that nothing seemed too much trouble for the team. sorry to learn of you dining experience at the different Holiday Inn, Ill be sure to pass on your feedback as I know they wold welcome the opportunity to review if something... More 

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
0.5 km away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
2.6 km away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#5 of 11 in Maidenhead
623 reviews
1.4 km away
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,017 reviews
2.9 km away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
197 reviews
9.1 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor,M4 Jct 8/9 combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, including WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. 197 fully air conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, restaurant, bar, lounge, Spirit Health Club with swimming pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gymnasium. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 400 delegates and also holds a civil license for Weddings and Civil Partnerships. The hotel is an ideal Legoland hotel and is close to Windsor Castle, Windsor Theatre, Dorney Lake and Henley Regatta, as well as Historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. Located at Jct 8/9 of the M4 and Jct 4 of the M40, with easy links to the M25. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is situated within 1 mile of Vanwall Business Park and Maidenhead Business Park and just 25 miles from Wembley Stadium, the hotel also offers free parking. Kids Stay & Eat Free* 5 ground floor accessible bedrooms, accessible parking and all public areas are situated on the ground floor.*Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Address: Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Price Range: ₹ 4,788 - ₹ 14,226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Hotel Maidenhead
Maidenhead Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Suffolk, England
1 month ago
Cambridge, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some traffic noise but not enough to disturb us.”
 of 5 bubbles Alicat13, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles I4826RYbrianm, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great for biz but far away from food”
 of 5 bubbles TonyD_80202, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to executive.”
 of 5 bubbles andyg798, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 407 corner room, large windows, peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles christinal569, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay