We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Maidenhead \/ Windsor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,005 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 974: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
 Click to rate
Devon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed 3 nights whilst visiting family, hotel quite dated and lounge/bar area carpet looks awful, so stained. we had a family room with 2 double beds, room was clean and tidy, however bathroom to small. Disappointing that twice we were not on "the list" for breakfast. Restaurant for breakfast not enjoyable as so busy with families with children (we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandyB1722
Robert H, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear SandyB1722, Thank you for taking time to leave your review of our hotel. I do apologize that your overall hotel experience was average. I will follow up on your comments that you mentioned and see what happened. I hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Kind regards, Robert Head Operations Manager

Llanelli
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here whilst visiting the area for a friend's wedding in Taplow. Got a good deal online and stayed in a standard room with breakfast included. After requesting an early check in I was pleased this was made possible on arrival. The reception desk was manned by a very courteous young lady, I didn't catch her name. Room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
Robert H, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Daniel M, Thank you for your positive review. I’m pleased that you and your family enjoyed your staff with us. I do apologize for the shower in the room I will make my Maintenance team aware of this. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Kind regards, Robert Head Operations Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel, we were down for the weekend, staff were brilliant. Friends came to visit whilst we were there, small car park fee but free as we spent more than £10 at the bar. Can't fault the service of staff and will definitely be coming again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarinsgirl2017
Robert H, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Clarinsgirl2017, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it’s what our staff take great pride in. We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future kind regards Robert Head Operations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel rips off its fee paying customers by secretly charging for parking. They then issue £100 fines. They are a disgrace to fair minded customers. They will never get my business again, and I urge everyone to stay away from this unprofessional company

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel L
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Nigel L, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Notification of the charges applicable for the use of the car park by non-patrons of the hotel are available and posted around the external and internal of the premises as well as on the hotel website which indicates the basis of any charge. The reasoning around this...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a busy day at Legoland we were greeted here by friendly, helpful staff and were made to feel very welcome. Our room was nice and the food we ordered was really good. Children are well catered for here, a good selection of food at the kids free buffet, a fun activity pack and a free milk and cookies voucher....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RBliss15
Robert H, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear RBliss15, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. Im pleased to hear you had a lovely stay with us with your family, it what our staff take great pride in. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Robert Head Operations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed last night as part of a Legoland deal. Do not be put off by boring exterior! Phoned ahead to explain due to legoland traffic we'd be late but needed a table for 7 guests for dinner- sorted! Large table in bar given over in secluded area- only gripe TV didn't work, so unable to watch he football. Check in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorraine M
Robert H, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine M, Thank you for your positive review. I’m pleased you had a good stay with us. It’s what our staff take great pride in. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Robert Head Operations Manager

West Yorkshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have never stayed at a Holiday Inn before and I can see why families with young children go there. To be honest it wouldn't be my first choice but we went with the grand children and I was pleasantly surprised. Our executive room was clean and comfortable with aircon, decent hot drink options, large TV and a mini bar....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jbwakefield
Robert H, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear jbwakefeild, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I’m pleased to hear that you and your family had a good stay overall. I will pass on your comments to Emily in which I’m sure she will be happy to receive. I do apologize you found our food average I will pass this onto our kitchen and food and...

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed here many times in the past, but not for four or five years. Standards are high in that the rooms are very comfortable, the facilities good and the staff extremely welcoming and helpful. I wish I could have awarded this hotel five stars, but there was a major problem over which the staff had no control. Because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RLG324
Robert H, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear RLG324, Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. I do apologize that you found the hotel overrun by children and families. As you said LEGOLAND is just round the corner which attracts this audience. Also you mentioned about the dining area and breakfast food quality deteriorating I will discuss this with my kitchen and food and beverage teams...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a Legoland Holidays stay where room & tickets were purchased together for our family of four. This hotel looks very stark & functional from the front, & I did wonder if we'd made the right decision. However I was very wrong . From the start the staff were courteous & helpful. They couldn't do enough to help....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evangeline W
Robert H, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Evangeline W, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I’m pleased that you and your family had a lovely stay with us. I hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Kind regards Robert head Operations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel after attending a party in Maidenhead. Staff at the HI were friendly, welcoming and very helpful, especially after I thought I had forgotten my phone at the hotel were I had attended a dinner party. They found the number and even let me use the reception phone,. The room was a good size with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILoveLondonandNYC
Robert H, Operation Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear ILoveLondonandNYC, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. Im pleased that you had a lovely stay with us. I will pass your comment about the TV to our maintenance team. I hope that you visit again in the near future. Kind regards, Robert Head Operations Manger

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
0.5 km away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
3.1 km away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
215 reviews
2.6 km away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 11 in Maidenhead
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,514 reviews
8.2 km away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
4.6 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor,M4 Jct 8/9 combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, including WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. 197 fully air conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, restaurant, bar, lounge, Spirit Health Club with swimming pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gymnasium. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 400 delegates and also holds a civil license for Weddings and Civil Partnerships. The hotel is an ideal Legoland hotel and is close to Windsor Castle, Windsor Theatre, Dorney Lake and Henley Regatta, as well as Historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. Located at Jct 8/9 of the M4 and Jct 4 of the M40, with easy links to the M25. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is situated within 1 mile of Vanwall Business Park and Maidenhead Business Park and just 25 miles from Wembley Stadium, the hotel also offers free parking. Kids Stay & Eat Free* 5 ground floor accessible bedrooms, accessible parking and all public areas are situated on the ground floor.*Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Address: Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Price Range: ₹ 4,783 - ₹ 13,575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Hotel Maidenhead
Maidenhead Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Luton, United Kingdom
11 months ago
north london
4 days ago
Norwich, United Kingdom
11 days ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the top floor which offered a slight view, the lifts are slow.”
314bobc, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are the ones that look at the inward courtyard, i.e. not at the car park.”
petesmile, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Accessible room 115 is great for accessing the hotel.”
AMurphyNorfolkUK, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go ground floor looking over the car park.”
888kevs, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Third floor very quiet. We had 353”
annenigel1956, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5