We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

1,165 reviews
Save
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good41%
  • Average21%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“milk and cookies”(36 reviews)
“legoland package”(28 reviews)
“health club”(27 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,165)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveller rating
304
437
235
88
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
304
437
235
88
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilk and cookieslegoland packagehealth clubpancake machineleisure facilitiesplay areaactivity packtwo double bedschanging roomsbar areachildren's buffetswimming poolkids eat freevisiting legolandexecutive roomlego landbusiness hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We spent a night at this hotel with our two young children and cannot recommend enough. Staff members were helpful and friendly, and the hotel has a lot to offer families, with milk and cookies for kids and a playroom, pool and different kids activity...More

Thank Milkfloat29
Response from Georgina V, Front Office Team at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / WindsorResponded 3 days ago

Dear Milkfloat29, Thank you for taking time to leave your review of our hotel. Im so pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us and that the staff looked after you whilst you were here. I will mention your comments about the...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Holiday Inn Maidenhead was the perfect base for us to visit Windsor Castle and the Fat Duck. The room was very cosy and the staff managed to get us an early check in as well. We didn’t get a chance to check out the...More

1  Thank Steve_jersey_86
Response from Georgina V, Front Office Team at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / WindsorResponded 1 week ago

Dear Steve_jersey_86, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that enjoyed your stay with us.I hope that you will visit again in the near future and have the opportunity to try out the health club. Kind regards, Georgina Vickery...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time in the hotel whilst attending the annual Mistletoe and Wine Event. Used the spa facilitates but alas this time the Jacuzzi was not working,so was only able to have a swim and use the steam room. Room was okay, but not...More

Thank Denise C
Response from Georgina V, Front office at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / WindsorResponded 6 days ago

Dear Denise C, Thank you for leaving your feedback of our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us. Im sorry to learn that the heating was not working in your room i will mention your comments to our Maintenance...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with my daughter and husband on a Saturday night in a room with 2 double beds. We had a fantastic deal which included dinner and breakfast. We were checked in by Sally and she was extremely friendly, professional and welcoming. A great first impression....More

Thank STANPAY
Response from Georgina V, Front Office Team at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / WindsorResponded 1 week ago

Dear STANPAY, Thank you for taking your time to leave a positive review of our hotel. Im So happy to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. I will pass on your message to Sally in which im sure she will be happy...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bedroom great, but misses my pet hate no plugs by the bedside table so charging phones up overnight has to be at the other side of the room, clean and comfy. Bathroom small but clean. I'm a big guy so could sit on the toilet,...More

Thank Bob G
Response from Georgina V, Front Office Team at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / WindsorResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Bob G, Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. I was concerned to hear your comments of our hotel.I will be sure to highlight this to our head of departments. I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel in the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456227
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 68 - US$ 235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 68 - US$ 235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Teresa B
23 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MF543 | Reviewed this property |
not sure - but uber is very cheap!
0
Votes
John W
6 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from The_Sea_Batt | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do but only for ventilation to prevent someone falling or climbing in.
1
Vote
arnoldino
29 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Janet H | Reviewed this property |
Hmm interesting to see some had two double beds in their room, we had a double bed, with a single put in each side of the double. I would not have been happy with two double beds, since I have a grandson and a... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Executive Room well worth the extra"
Read review
"We were on the ground floor overlooking the front car park and it was quiet and fine."
Read review
"pay the extra for exec rooms..."
Read review
"Away from ground floor near kids zone"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing