We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lawn Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Lawn Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lawn Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights while exploring the area with my hubby for his birthday. When we got to our room, we noticed the drinks tray hadn't been filled up so there was no coffee/tea/milk etc. As the other rooms on our floor were not being used, we got some supplies from there. The toilet seat was broken so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiewintle
Guesthouse M, Owner at The Lawn Guest House, responded to this review

Hi katiewintle I notice from your profile that you are a luxury traveller. We don’t pretend to offer luxury - just simply good value for money. And I think that most of our reviews reflect this. I can only apologise for any cobwebs and unfulfilled hospitality trays, this not our usual level of service and we now have checks in...

suffolk
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night with our 3yr old grandson while visiting Legoland. Our daughter & boyfriend came along too. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Our beds were comfortable with fresh white cotton linen; the enSuite bathroom was equally roomy with fresh white towels and a super fast shower. My only disappointment was that the breakfast was continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jspraggs
Guesthouse M, Owner at The Lawn Guest House, responded to this review

Lovely review - thanks jspraggs. Its lovely to hear that you had an enjoyable family break with us. Its nice to know you would recommend us. Cheers!

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night as we had a party nearby and found the room, friendly welcome and breakfast excellent. We loved the decor and the bed was very comfy. Simone was a super host and very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Every where was clean and tidy. Shower was good and toiletries were good quality. Would definitely recommend....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnamacBexhill44
Guesthouse M, Owner at The Lawn Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review AnnamacBexhill44 - we are really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come again in the future.

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I have been staying at the lawn for 3 months for business reasons. And my family stayed for a week. All the rooms I have stayed in are good size and very comfortable. The staff are really friendly, helpful and willing to go the extra mile. You also get a great greeting when you arrive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Guesthouse M, Owner at The Lawn Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Julie H - we love having guests like you staying with us!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I loved the high ceilings, furry bed covers (mmm, cosy!) and spacious feel to this well-maintained Victorian house. We had a very large double room with comfy bed,garden view at the back upstairs. It was great to have a full sized bathroom instead of the 'cupboards' we have recently stayed in at B & Bs costing much the same in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie-2016-Sydney
Guesthouse M, Owner at The Lawn Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks Suzi-2016-Sydney for your very kind review. We love to hear from guests when they have had a good stay with us - it is what we strive for and makes all the hard work that goes into running The Lawn worthwhile! We hope you choose to stay with us again when you are in the UK.

Amersham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We were met by a lovely Lady (who eventually opened the locked front door) who had phoned me in the Car at 17.30 whilst on our way to check our arrival time. She explained that the sooner we arrived the sooner she could go home. Our room was actually very nice and not too many stairs to climb. In addition...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda H
Guesthouse M, Owner at The Lawn Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Lynda H I was at The Lawn on the Sunday morning when you were there and I have to confess this was not our finest hour, neither was it the norm. We had major, unavoidable and very unfortunate staff problems which left us 2 people short. For this I must apologise to you. I was very aware of the...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Stayed here whilst Working in the area. Arrived Late at night but had been pre-informed that my keys would be in the Key Safe so no issues there. Room was lovely and clean with a nice Power Shower. Cooked Breakfast was decent enough but would have liked some Hash Browns.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scjgreen
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We stayed here for one night recently in Room 14 and were disappointed in the standard of the double bedded en suite room. There was no bedside table or lamp on one side of the bed and although a hairdryer was provided there was no mirror in the bedroom. The only available electrical socket did not work. The shower head...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deannerichards
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

I prefer B&Bs even when travelling for business and I was not disappointed by the Lawn. Really comfortable room in posh area with very delicious breakfast. Only downside is the house is a tad old and you may hear people up & down the stairs although most are quiet. I'd definitely stay there again when going to Maidenhead

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ichirita
Guesthouse M, Owner at The Lawn Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We request that our guests respect the peace and quiet of the other guests and we are glad to report that this is usually the case. We feel that the benefits of staying in a characterful old building outweigh any noise. We hope...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

My husband and I stayed here for two nights for a friends' wedding in the nearby village of Hurley. We arrived and were greeted by the very helpful and smiling Simone who talked us through all of the amenities and what Maidenhead had to offer. We stay in a room on the ground floor at the back of the guest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise A
Guesthouse M, Owner at The Lawn Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Louise A. Thanks very much for your considered and comprehensive review. We are very glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recommendation to others. Your comments about the veggie option for breakfast were very fair and we'll improve our veggie breakfast offering with vegetarian sausages etc to address this. Thanks for booking with us and we...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
2.1 km away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 11 in Maidenhead
667 reviews
2.3 km away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
5.4 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,193 reviews
1.5 km away
Sunny Cottage
Sunny Cottage
#5 of 21 in Maidenhead
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lawn is a welcoming family run hotel in a superb location close to the center of Maidenhead. Great for both business and leisure travellers, recently refurbished full en-suite rooms are available as well as large family rooms that can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children. And you'll get a great breakfast too, with superb choice and locally sourced products including free range eggs from our own happy hens. The Lawn is a 5-minute walk from the town centre or railway station and a mere 10-minute drive from the excellent restaurants in Bray, Marlow and Windsor. All rooms feature free 40MBS Fibre Optic Wi-Fi, Flat Screen LED TV, complementary Aqua viva toiletries, and full tea/coffee making facilities, biscuits etc. Most rooms also have a private bathroom. We have a lovely lounge where you can read, chat with friends or just relax and unwind. Free all-day parking is available. Ascot Racecourse, Windsor, Legoland and Henley are 15 minutes by car, and London can be reached by train in 20 minutes from Maidenhead railway station. The Lawn is only a 12 miles from Heathrow Airport. The Lawn is within easy reach of the M4, M40 and M25, providing quick and excellent access to Slough, Oxford, Reading and High Wycombe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lawn Guest House

Address: 6 Boyn Hill Avenue, Maidenhead SL6 4ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Price Range: ₹ 3,359 - ₹ 10,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lawn Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Lawn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lawn Guest House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Lawn Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a double room for single occupancy to get plenty of space and en-suite”
riverwandle, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms offer a quiet night's rest in a fully residential area, yet close to the town centre”
Suzie-2016-Sydney, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms”
312louisea, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“try to avoid attic rooms!”
Gingerpiman, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Our room was No7 on the first floor and very peaceful.”
annetted250, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Toprooms.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates