We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection

Booking.comUS$ 409*
View Deal
#1 of 6 Hotels in Ascot
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

823 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 803: English reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

I have been to Coworth park for afternoon tea with my friends a few times now. The standard of service is consistently outstanding. I'm a very fussy eater, so each time we book I always specify dietary requirements. My food is delivered exactly as requested. Staff are super friendly, very professional and nothing is too much trouble. The place is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holibob007
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Coworth Park. I was delighted to learn that you have enjoyed afternoon tea with us on multiple occasions and that you find the standards to be consistently outstanding. I was particularly pleased to note how impressed you continue to be with the service. I look forward to sharing...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

My wife and I booked Coworth Park for a well deserved weekend break after extensive research. Our expectations were very high, particularly as we decided to opt for one of the more expensive rooms in the main house. I could write several paragraphs explaining what a wonderful weekend we had, but ! I will simply summarise it into a single...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cjtigger
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of Coworth Park. It was a pleasure to read your compliments on our attentive service, well-appointed bedrooms and wonderful spa. Our team take great pride in ensuring each guest experiences a memorable visit and they will be delighted to learn that we were able to exceed your high expectations. I am delighted to hear...

Reviewed 23 February 2016

We stayed here to celebrate my 30th Birthday and I was very impressed with the hotel in general, and the service which was fantastic. The staff really are a credit to the hotel. The only minor gripes were the air conditioning was ill positioned and we couldn't open the windows fully so the room was too warm, and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrinaann1986
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Coworth Park. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your 30th birthday celebrations. Your compliments on our service, food offering and spa were a pleasure to read. Whilst it is disappointing some aspects of your stay did meet your expectations I am pleased that the team...

Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Coworth in July last year and our stay was considerably less enjoyable than one would expect! However, we decided to give the hotel a second chance and so returned on Saturday - what a difference! The room was perfect and the attention to detail too. We really felt welcomed at the hotel and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karleldin1
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Coworth Park. I am very disappointed to learn that you had not enjoyed your first stay with us at the hotel. However I was pleased to learn that on your return visit to the hotel you enjoyed the five star experience we take great pride in providing to all...

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We stayed for one night as a treat and had a stable deluxe room. The bed was really comfortable and everything in the room was perfect. My favourite part of our stay was the cocktails, wow they make the best French Martini. They had a piano and singer who was really good, I didn't want to leave. Cant wait to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mackay-7
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your kind review of Coworth Park. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and was particularly pleased to read your compliments on our comfortable beds, cocktails and live entertainment. Naturally, it is a pleasure to learn that you cannot wait to stay with us again. I will share your excellent...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2016

I decided to splash out and book the Spa and Stay package at Coworth Park for my wifes birthday and my vocabulary doesn't consist of enough compliments to express how good the hotel is. Thinking back to our trip I don't have a single thing to say anything negative about. The staff were exceptional! The property is amazing. To the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your kind review of Coworth Park. I was delighted to learn that you and your wife enjoyed a memorable birthday experience with us at the hotel. I was particularly pleased with your feedback regarding our staff, who will be thrilled to know they had such a strong impact on your stay. I thank you also for...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Hubby and I are here with his colleagues from work, a lovely gesture from his company who treat us to a night out annually at a beautiful hotel, so honestly, I shouldn't complain. But here goes. I imagine that this hotel was trying to set itself out as Limewood in the New Forest or trying to compete with RB's Le...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank DarcyBen
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Worsley, Thank you for taking the time to discuss this review with me. As discussed I was most disappointed to learn of your experience, but I do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to Coworth Park on some future occasion. Kind regards, Zoë Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection

Reviewed 6 February 2016

Coworth Park staff make you feel welcome. The Spa is no exception. Everything about it is 1st rate. Here there is everything you need and the quality is exceptional......from the combination safes INSIDE each lockable changing locker, to the very high quality (and beautifully smelling) shampoos/soaps/conditioners/body lotion and all of the many complimentary products in the changing rooms......to the quality...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BarryAscot
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Barry, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind and detailed review of your experiences at Coworth Park. It was a delight to read your compliments regarding our welcoming team and outstanding facilities as well as noticing the little touches that we feel make Coworth Park exceptional. Your comments regarding The Spa and Restaurant...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Over-hyped. A nice place in a nice setting but very dull and way, way overpriced. Took a suite in the main building and at £700 plus per night, totally not worth it. Basic room, very limited amenities. Great Spa, apart from that, will not be back.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WFN
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Coworth Park. I was naturally disappointed to read your comments. We take great pride in providing very high standards of luxury service and I’m very sorry that you did not find this to be the case during your stay. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further...

Carshalton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We were there for a 60th birthday afternoon tea and it couldn’t have been better. The service was exemplary – our servers were just the right amount of chatty when it was clear we were celebrating (for instance recommending cocktails) but were also very polite and attentive in an unobtrusive way. We arrived early and as it was a warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smileycat16
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your kind and detailed review of the Drawing Room at Coworth Park. I was delighted to read your compliments on our afternoon tea menu and it was a pleasure to learn that you and your guests enjoyed the service that the team provided. I was pleased to learn that the relaxing atmosphere provided a wonderful setting...

497 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (410)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (181)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ascot
8.4 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
1.4 km away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
658 reviews
3.3 km away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,197 reviews
5.2 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,025 reviews
8.7 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax from the moment you discover Coworth Park's picturesque parkland. This luxurious country house hotel on the borders of Windsor Great Park is high-end style without the stuffiness. It's an idyllic place for a romantic retreat and a favourite with families seeking a relaxing break with a dash of adventure. An understated palette of subtle colours lends an air of calm to the spacious rooms and suites. For Georgian style with an eccentric decorative flair, stay in the Mansion House. If you prefer a little more seclusion, opt for the self-contained converted Stables and Cottages. Restaurant Coworth Park's Best of British menu shows true passion for the finest locally-sourced seasonal ingredients. If it's comfort food you favour, sample The Barn's rustic charm where diners are more than welcome to keep their muddy boots on. Take part in quintessentially English activities such as tennis, croquet, go horse riding or take polo lessons with Guards Polo Club on one of Coworth Park's two professional polo fields. Head to the luxury spa for a refreshing swim in the inviting indoor pool, work out in the gym or indulge in a relaxing treatment like an aromatherapy massage. Having worked up an appetite, enjoy a healthy bite to eat and a chilled glass of champagne at The Spatisserie. Coworth Park Spa won Best Hotel with Spa 2015 by Conde Nast Johansens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection

Address: Blacknest Road, Ascot SL5 7SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Ascot
Price Range: ₹ 25,914 - ₹ 68,761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coworth Park Hotel Ascot
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection Ascot, Berkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Santa Barbara, California
over a year ago
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Ascot, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Singapore, Singapore

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just visited the Spa, however the rooms look amazing.”
121Gerry50, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Excellent hotel”
sernity, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the mansion house, but I have heard the stables are lovely too”
randy19, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We got a mansion superior room, which is not the evening side. The cottages also look REALLY amazing!”
imajesas, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the cheaper stable block, the rooms are lovely”
jemstock, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 409* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 410
TravelocityUS$ 410
TripAdvisorUS$ 409
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates