We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

King's Head Inn

Save
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (208)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good43%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(178 reviews)
“car park”(72 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (887)
There are newer reviews for King's Head Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
340
345
115
27
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
340
345
115
27
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubwetherspoon hotelscar parkthe riverbreakfast not includedexcellent bathroomlong staysaturday nightasked for a quiet roomair concentral locationbiscuitsexcellent locationlovely roomfirst floorstreet noisereception staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

bran new decor therefore still loks pristine, bags of hot water plus a bath and a standad lamp ( nice touch ) hosptality tray well stocked. central location---nice and quiet, helpful reception staff. The picture on the wall was illuminated ( again, nice touch )

Thank pajamahead
Response from Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head InnResponded 23 September 2017

Dear pajamahead, Thank you for your review! It's great to see you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you should you visit Salisbury again! Kind regards Liz Davies Hotel Team Leader

Reviewed 16 September 2017

Hotel is fantastic - great location - the only downside is the lack of parking . Food in the pub is really good . The accessible room we were in had a wet room but the shower was very poor especially for a disabled person.More

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank Gill55476
Response from Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head InnResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Gill55476, Thank you for your lovely review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our wonderful central location to be helpful during your visit. Unfortunately it is due to this location right in the heart of Salisbury which...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017

The hotel itself was fine despite no parking nearby, but the troubles with the WIFI made our stay very disappointing. No offer to adjust our rates or make up for the issue. I did get connected for a few minutes a time or two, but...More

Thank rhp12345
Response from Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head InnResponded 16 September 2017

Dear rhp12345, Thank you for your review. I apologise the WiFi was not working effectively during your stay. Please be assured we were working to fix this issue as quickly as possible. Sorry to hear that as a result you did not enjoy your stay...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Had a pleasant stay. Nice big room with view of Cathedral. Not the fault of the hotel, but oh my goodness the other guests allowing the bedroom doors to slam. Also what part of the do not disturb sign do the cleaners not understand?More

Thank gilly042
Response from Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head InnResponded 14 September 2017

Dear gilly042, Thank you for your review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the picturesque view of the Cathedral from your room and that you had a pleasant stay with us. We apologise for any disturbance you experienced during your stay, please be...More

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Wonderful great location! Will stay again. Friendly staff quiet very clean. Loved the children's artwork hung on the walls. Will let you leave luggage whilst exploring prior to check in. Convenient pub, large rooms comfortable beds. Modern baths.More

Thank 392aland
Response from Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head InnResponded 14 September 2017

Dear 392aland, Thank you for your wonderful review and 5* rating! It's great that you found our location to be convenient during your stay and our friendly Reception Team welcoming. We're glad you appreciate our décor, as we believe it's important to represent Salisbury within...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 54 - US$ 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 54 - US$ 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (208)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Forrest W
21 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ami_SPrice | Property representative |
Dear Forrest W, Thank you for your query! The station is called Salisbury train station and is a short walk from our location. Please do contact us if you need any further information. Kind regards, Gina Hawkins Hotel... More
0
Votes
livetotravl1950
12 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ami_SPrice | Property representative |
Dear livetotravl1950, Thank you for your query. Unfortunately we do not have any interconnecting rooms within the Hotel, however we do have Family rooms (which are suitable for 2 adults and 2 children under the age of 16... More
0
Votes
hksh2014
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ami_SPrice | Property representative |
Dear hksh2014, Thank you for your enquiry! Unfortunately we do not have any room types suitable to accommodate 3 adults within the same room. However we would suggest a Double room, suitable for 2 adults at £79 per night... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you are a light sleeper ask for a quiet room at reception."
Read review
"Ask for a quieter one, if there are any"
Read review
"Ask to be at the back so you cant hear night club"
Read review
"best parking is sainsbury as have a long stay, 8am to 6pm,£8,,, after 6pm can get ticket for next day,"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing