We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

881 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 817: English reviews
London
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We recently stayed at this hotel for a long weekend in Salisbury. The hotel is full of character and very close to the city centre. On check in the receptionist was very friendly and informative. We had requested a quiet room but found we had been given a room overlooking the Christmas party venue. The same receptionist, Hannah, was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LS_Francis
Paderborn, Germany
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just amazing, we had booked a Christmas lunch at a nearby pub for 14 people, when we arrived they had forgotten we were coming (despite taking a deposit). However we contacted The White Hart, and at extremely short notice they accommodated our party, served a full Christmas dinner in record time - wonderful staff, great atmosphere, fabulous service - absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clarice9999
WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clarice9999 I was so pleased that we were able to 'save the day' and assist you following your disappointment with your original lunch booking. I understand that the team were quick to offer a private space for you and your party and I am really proud that we were able to delight you with both the quality of food...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although the food was excellent the service and area very poor. It was a cold day and in the room there was an open fire laid up but not lit. The small table wasn't big enough to cater for the food no knives to spread the jam & cream on the scones. We had ask for a table cloth to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keith P I was so disappointed to read that we did not deliver the service expected during your recent visit for afternoon tea. Please be assured that I will be sharing your review with the team so that all the necessary measures can be taken to address your concerns. However I will also thank the kitchen brigade for the...

Warminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Part of the Mercure chain. A works function so a party booking. The second one I have been to and they do it very well. Excellent food and very helpful staff. Room beautifully decorated with a very tasteful Christmas theme. The only downside is the price of drinks at the bar. Over £6.50 for a glass of wine is plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pete C Both the team and I were so pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a memorable Christmas function. To read that not only the room was set and themed tastefully but that both the food and service were excellent will give the team that extra boost during such a busy time of the...

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for two nights whilst attending a wedding in a nearby village. Very welcoming and clean hotel with a very comfortable bed. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Hannah who checked us in. She sorted out taxis to and from the wedding, recommended restaurants and pubs (there were evening Christmas parties on so the hotel restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ali61815
WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ali61815 Thank you for taking the time in letting us know about your recent stay and I hope that you enjoyed the wedding nearby. It was so pleasing to read your kind words for the team, especially Hannah coming in for such high praise, I am sure that she will be very proud that she was not only mentioned...

Hants
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you are put in to room 124 ask to move. I hardly got any sleep due to noise levels. There were Christmas parties on the Sat and Sun night and then hoovering right outside the door at 7am on the first morning, which woke me! I have never heard noise like it and I am all for a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph26Hants
WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steph26Hants Thank you for taking the time in letting us know of your recent experience with us at the White Hart in Salisbury. Allow me to apologise for any inconvenience caused to your stay due to the location of your accommodation and the maintenance concerns. We take this feedback seriously and I will review these with the appropriate teams...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for a weekend to visit friends. The room lacked TLC failed light bulbs/ remote TV - run down batteries. Fualty show. Trying to find staff to serve bar drinks or lunch snacks challenging . Staff member quite dismissive re: lost property.!!! Parking fees for residents???. It's a shame as it has potential and the location is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phill E
WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Phill E Thank you for choosing the White Hart when visiting friends recently. However allow me to apologise that we were unable to provide you with the experience expected, rest assured I will be reviewing your comments with the team as we strive to provide quality service for all of our customers. Thank you for taking the time in...

Dorking, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lovely old building and the Christmas atmosphere was wonderful and the staff very helpful and friendly. We had a premier room which was very comfortable with all the extras...coffee machine, tea-making, facilities, dressing gowns, slippers, hairdryer, shampoo etc. etc. The bed was very cosy due to a really thick duvet, but we could not get the room warm. It had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank val292014
WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear val292014 I was pleased to read that you had such a wonderful experience staying with us at the White Hart Hotel in Salisbury. Rest assured I will be sharing your kind words with the team for providing you with friendly and helpful service and ensuring a wonderful Christmas atmosphere. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent for short or long stay in Salisbury, parking the car in the car park everything within walking distance, not driving again until departure. Hotel was satisfactory and value for money. Couple of minor issues, bar closed early on a Saturday night and had to wait for breakfast one morning-no tables available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5822QJmartind
WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear V5822QJmartind We appreciate you taking the time in letting us know of your recent enjoyable stay at the Mercure Salisbury, White Hart Hotel. Rest assured I will share you positive and kind words with the entire team as I am sure this will act as great motivation as we enter the busy festive period. I will also review the...

Devon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night in business. The hotel was seemingly very empty so why they felt the need to put me in a shabby room on the second floor, miles away from the stairs goodness only knows. Room faced the road so was very noisy meaning I had a poor night's sleep. Carpet was worn and threadbare in parts and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarkrisetoCandleford
WhiteHartManager, General Manager at Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LarkrisetoCandleford Firstly we appreciate you choosing the White Hart Hotel for your most recent business trip to Salisbury. I was disappointed to read of your concerns, and will share your comments with the team so that all the necessary actions can be taken. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel prior to your next stay so that we...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 15 in Salisbury
882 reviews
0.9 km away
Milford Hall Hotel and Spa
Milford Hall Hotel and Spa
#4 of 15 in Salisbury
689 reviews
0.8 km away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#5 of 15 in Salisbury
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 15 in Salisbury
667 reviews
0.2 km away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#11 of 15 in Salisbury
347 reviews
4.9 km away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Squires Restaurant
Squires Restaurant
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 17th century 3 star hotel with 68 en suite rooms stands in the centre of Salisbury overlooking the famous Cathedral. Ideal base to visit Stonehenge and the New Forest. 25 miles from Southampton Airport, 1 mile from Salisbury railway and coach station. The hotel features the award winning Squires Restaurant and Bar, a lounge, 3 conference suites and a free car park. Nearby local leisure facilities just a short walk away include swimming, sauna, squash, tennis, snooker, horse riding and golf. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel

Address: St. Johns Street | Wiltshire, Salisbury SP1 2SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Price Range: ₹ 5,703 - ₹ 11,747 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure White Hart Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Accor White Hart Salisbury
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel England
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salisbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Addlestone, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Sequim, WA
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had 129 which was overlooking a side street and very quiet. Was a bit dark.”
 of 5 bubbles val292014, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the older part of the hotel have been modanisied”
 of 5 bubbles iansD5928OE, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I booked through Le Club Accor for the best rate.”
 of 5 bubbles ABCCCR, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms over extraction fans”
 of 5 bubbles eigbob, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No lift !no restaurant menu ,no water in room .....”
 of 5 bubbles 777MartinD, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay