We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Show Prices
#17 of 85 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,451: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for two nights to go shopping - Xmas markets - meet family and go to the first direct arena - with that in mind - brilliant location - very easy for popping in and out with shopping - plenty of food areas/restaurants and coffee shops within easy reach. We paid for a superior room but didn't feel that's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julielamming59
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a city centre hotel which great location. Our room was nice and spacious and well laid out. Take care though as some of the room are internal only overlooking an enclosed internal courtyard. Breakfast was good, except the usual problem on buffet style as poor fried eggs Parking is an extra

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
LeedsFOM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased to read you liked the newly refurbished bedrooms and we have a variety of rooms which are external facing or internal atrium facing, so please do not hesitate to contact the hotel reservations team when you make your next booking to update your profile with...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location, friendly service, excellent breakfast and beautifully done bar/lounge area. Rooms very spacious, although a bit old fashioned. I would have given full score but walls were very thin and due to drunk/very loud neighbours in a room a few doors down, couldn't sleep much. Also, we had a few drinks at the bar in the afternoon and just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EstherMD87
LeedsFOM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay. I am disappointed to read that there was poor communication regarding the reserved area. I totally agree that this should be communicated to guests and the normal practice is to advise guests as they are seated supported with additional signage and I would like to apologise if this...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night when going to a concert at the First Direct Arena, a 5 - 10 minute walk away. This hotel is central for everything, we chose it because it was near to the Arena, but it is ideally located for shopping and eating. The hotel is smartly decorated, clean and demonstrates an air of efficiency, however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
LeedsFOM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased to read you found us to be a friendly hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Upon arrival, first of all, the plastic keys would not activate the lift so we had to get it reprogrammed. When we got to our room, there were no bath robes and the temperature of the room was 24.7 degrees. I reset the temperature to 18 degrees and proceed to ring one stop service to ask for a bath robe....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E8hlc
LeedsFOM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent stay. I would like to apologise for the series of issues you experienced upon arriving to the hotel. I am pleased to hear that the receptionist was able to make it right for you and I will ensure that your comments are shared with the team. I hope I...

Lancashire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Perfect location,right in the city centre Lovely room , a little bit too hot during the night and despite turning the temperature down on the controls nothing seemed to make the room cooler. Straight forward checking in and out, staff attentive and polite. Bed was comfortable, room nice and clean. We didnt opt for breakfast but that could have been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AntRachUK
LeedsFOM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent stay. I am pleased you had a good time and will recommend us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

where do I start?? bed was amazing I didn't want to leave. took two days to work out how to turn heating down in the room. Didn't like how the bathroom door was see through though. staff were very helpful and always on site. the spa upstairs was fab! just what you need for a hangover. food and drinks are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
LeedsFOM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent stay. I am pleased you had a good time and will recommend us. I have taken note about your thoughts on the frosted bathroom door and forwarded to our hotel designers. Your sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for one night for mine and my boyfriends anniversary. Beautiful, clean and modern room. Perfect for what we wanted. Couldn't of asked for a nicer hotel to stay at to celebrate. For what we paid for the room I never expected a room as nice. Literally loved the place. And the staff were friendly from start to finish. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Verity W
LeedsFOM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Happy Anniversary! I am pleased to read you had a great stay and that you will be returing to us again. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's very disappointing that the hotel would not let us change our booking for this coming Thursday and Friday nights. Our daughter was taken poorly on Sunday with a potentially serious medical condition and hospitalised. She now needs to attend hospital for a follow up appointment first thing on Friday morning, meaning we can't check in overnight on Thursday as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank livpretty
LeedsFOM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Please could you provide me with more details regarding your booking so that I can look into this situation. Please send the booking name and the booking site you tried to cancel through to me at; valerie.donaldson@radissonblu.com so I can personally investigate this and provide a solution. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a big fan of Radisson for business with consistency across the chain very high. The restaurant took great care with us and we ate from the very hot oven - the food was delicious , filling and excellent value. The hotel also provides passes (you need to pay) for the excellent Nuffield gym 2 minutes away. Only negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel M
LeedsFOM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent stay. I am pleased you had a great stay. I would like to assure you that you have been mis-informed regarding the tips system. We operate a tip tronc system where tips are processed through the payroll as this is a taxable benefit. Radisson Blu Leeds does not retain...

458 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (314)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (161)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 85 in Leeds
2,851 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#20 of 85 in Leeds
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 85 in Leeds
1,203 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
First class four star hotel in Leeds city centre. Connected to The Light complex which has car parking facilities. Closest four star hotel to the new First Direct Arena and a 5 minute walk to Trinity Leeds the largest indoor retail space in Europe offering 1 million square foot of retail. We have embarked on our exciting 2 year transformation project injecting £3.5M into the hotel to bring you the city's No.1 Destination hotel. As part of the works we are currently upgrading our bedrooms, bar, restaurant, meeting and airconditioning product. While we make every effort to ensure a pleasant stay, some parts of the hotel may experience noise and temperature control issues. During this time we appreciate your patience while we improve your hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Address: 1 The Light The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Price Range: ₹ 5,530 - ₹ 15,899 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Rezidor, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds Hotel Leeds
Radisson Leeds
Leeds Radisson
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Leeds
#12 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Chester, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 month ago
3 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms looking in to the atrium or to The Light are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles CianD_12, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our standard room was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles SeanP530, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We got what we asked for.”
 of 5 bubbles N5946UJlynnm, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor are quite and light”
 of 5 bubbles jordi93, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No bad rooms as far as i could tell.”
 of 5 bubbles pauli354, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay