We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Queens - Leeds

Show Prices
#11 of 85 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Queens - Leeds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,848 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Queens - Leeds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,814: English reviews
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2014

we have been comings here for years on business this was my larst one as my trips have come to an end. but this was not a good one. the shower in are room did not have hot waret. thay said 3 times it was ok now but no. thay gave me a spear room to ues. but as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simontazo
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear simontazo Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, I was very sorry to learn that not everything went according to plan and will certainly address your concerns with the maintenance manager. Thank you for your patience and we very much hope to restore your faith in our hotel. Kind regards Jacquie Hanson General...

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for my brother's wedding which was nearby. Nice hotel and good location. Staff were helpful but not sure if I'd have felt we had value for money had it not been for the special group rate we received. £15pp for breakfast was very pricey. We had room service on one occasion which was payable in cash on delivery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mezbec
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Mezbec Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, I was pleased that on the whole you had an enjoyable stay with us. Regards Jacquie Hanson General Manager

Reviewed 30 November 2014

Stayed here 29/11 for wedding anniversary. Booked 8 months ago and checked in at 3pm in our junior suite 301. Walked in and was very disappointed with the decor (seemed more 1940s during the war than an art deco hotel), the view (flat roof and brickwork) and the bathroom which was unacceptable. Spoke to reception and was told they would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yingy1
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Yingy1 Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, I was very sorry that you did not fully enjoy your Art Deco surroundings. I was however pleased that you found the team to be very accommodating to your needs and will certainly pass on your kind words to David who I am sure will...

Leicestershire
Reviewed 30 November 2014

I should perhaps first say that I use a walking stick through necessity so my benchmarks may be different from many. There is a lay-by off the main road in front of the hotel with a clearly signed 10 min limit, which when we arrived was in complete chaos. Most of the space was taken by cars that had run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiajunior
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Tiajunior Thank you for your constructive criticism, I hope you can appreciate as a city centre hotel we do on occasion become extremley busy, particularly at this time of year; I am of course sorry that this caused frustration. Unfortunatley as the hotel is located on a main road the issue of taxi's is beyond our control and that...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2014

I imagine this was once a grand establishment, but today it falls well short of modern standards and is a victim of the corner cutting that comes from being part of a hotel chain. From the tatty red carpet on the entrance steps to the mismatched interior decor, the hotel is in need of a major refurb. The lobby is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pablosammy1
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Pablosammy1 Thank you for your constructive and comprehensive feedback. It is vitally important to receive and feedback from our guests and thank you for taking the time to post your review. I would like to assure you that the upkeep and maintenance of our hotel is one of our top priorities and hope that you can appreciate that this...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2014

This hotel is virtually on top of the train station, so couldn't be more convenient. The staff were very helpful, there was an interesting old fashioned deco and the room was comfortable. I will say though it was a little dated - chipped tiles, torn wallpaper and pedal missing off the pedal bin etc, so it felt very tired. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rlunicomb
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Rlunicomb Thank you for your constructive feedback; pleased that you found our excellent central location perfect for your needs. I will of course investigate the comments made in relation to the upkeep of the property and hope that we have the opportunity to restore your faith and welcome you back soon. Kind regards Jacquie Hanson General Manager

Thornton-le-Moor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2014

Somewhat eclectic .. Beautiful building ... Victorian? ... But some pseudo Art Deco, some 70 s carpets ... But it works. All food great. The suite I had was spacious and well furnished, great bathroom. Staff excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Avocettoo
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Avocettoo Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I was very pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and very much hope to see you again soon. Warm regards Jacquie Hanson General Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2014

We stayed here for one night to do some Christmas shopping. The location is excellent being right in the centre of Leeds and next to the train station. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Nick P Welcome to the shopping capital of the North! Pleased you had a wonderful stay with us and found a little respite from hitting the high street. We do hope to be able to welcome you back some time in the future. Kind regards Jacquie Hanson General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2014 via mobile

I usually stay at the park plaza when I am in Leeds but fortunately they were fully booked. What a result for me as I got to stay here instead! The hotel felt special from when I first walked in and reception staff were lovely. The big wow was my room (631). It was spacious, immaculately clean, nice firm bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee1975
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Dee1975 Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your thoughts with the wider travelling community; obvsiouly we very much hope to see you more often. Warmest regards Jacquie Hanson General Manager

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2014

Stayed at The Queens in June for 2 nights, with my boyfriend, as my birthday treat. My boyfriend had chosen a room within the QClub. This is on the 8th floor of the hotel and has an exclusive lounge for guests to use, amongst other things. We parked up outside the hotel and as we stepped out of the car,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helen0923
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear helen0923 Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, I was delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and very much hope that you have the chance to stay with us again soon. Warmest regards Jacquie Hanson General Manager

878 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (411)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (441)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (35)
Viewed
Family Room (33)
Viewed
King Junior Room (30)
Viewed
Q Club Double Room (30)
Viewed
Q Club King Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Q Club Room (39)
Viewed
Q Club Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Single Room (24)
Viewed
Single Superior Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (30)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#21 of 85 in Leeds
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Quebecs
#7 of 85 in Leeds
1,006 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#13 of 85 in Leeds
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Queens Grill
Queens Grill
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As the most famous landmark hotel in Leeds, The Queens really does set the standard. Proudly positioned in the heart of City Square adjacent to the rail station and a host of other amenities, The Queens Hotel radiates a powerful allure from every inch of its immaculate white Portland stone façade. But the beautiful frontage is no façade, as you’ll discover when you step inside. The perfect balance of old character and contemporary elegance, The Queens Hotel Leeds combines its proud 1930’s Art Deco heritage with modern 4 Star luxury. Benefiting from £10.5 million in careful restoration, The Queens is the perfect Leeds hotel. A stay in any one of its 215 sophisticated bedrooms will leave you in no doubt as to why it is so well known. For the ultimate in exclusivity, book to stay in the QClub. Leeds’ only executive floor, situated at the very top of the hotel. Each of the 18 plush and peaceful bedrooms on this level has been fully refurbished and benefits from the introduction of a new executive lounge to relax in. Business types will find the hotel location extremely convenient next to the station and for meetings, conferences or grand banquets, The Queens is the only conference venue in Leeds with a 600-seater capacity to easily accommodate your eagerly anticipating guests or delegates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Queens - Leeds

Address: City Square, Leeds LS1 1PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: ₹ 5,198 - ₹ 14,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Queens - Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Queens - Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queens Hotel Leeds
Queens Leeds
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#9 Business Hotel in Leeds
#9 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Queens - Leeds staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from The Queens - Leeds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tell receptionist your needs and he/she will try and accommodate you.”
 of 5 bubbles jeanbS4205LW, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the front the station can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Hartley1234, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dependant on budget 2nd floor executive or top floor q suites. Front of building city views.”
 of 5 bubbles 18mandys, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you can get an upgrade to a suite on the 8th floor, go for it, up another level from the rest of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gjm_1909, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front can be a bit noisy with traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretD252, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay