We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leeds Marriott Hotel

Show Prices
#22 of 85 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Leeds Marriott Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,851 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leeds Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,821: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I'm currently a member of the Leisure Club and must say that the state of the Ladies Changing rooms is a disgrace, the floor is constantly wet and dirty, towels just left in a pile, tissues left on the floor, while I understand people should pick up after themselves I feel more could be done in the way of cleanliness....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilsqueak
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lilsqueak Thank you for your review. I have passed on your feedback to our Leisure Club Manager. Kind Regards

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel was in a great location, its a few minutes walk from the train station, 30 seconds from the trinity and very close to all the bars. We stayed in room 502, this had one double bed and a bit of a rubbish view but what do you expect when your staying in a city? The bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Season94
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Season94 I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott Hotel i am very happy to hear that you enjoyed both what the hotel has to offer and also the city centre too! We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Stayed at this hotel on Friday, as we were in Leeds for our son's graduation and wanted somewhere central to celebrate after the ceremony! The hotel staff were really friendly and efficient and very accommodating.We requested an early check in, as we had to be in Headingly for the graduation ceremony for 9.30 am, and this was not a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RYAN W
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RYAN W I would like to thank you for leaving such a wonderful review of your recnt stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott, and i would like to congratulate your son on his graduation! I am very glad that you made the most of the facilities that we have to offer, and we very much look forward...

Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here when we visited leeds and we both had a really relaxing time.We travelled to leeds by train and this hotel was very easy to get to as it is located in the city centre and it is a very short walk away from the train station after arriving in leeds.This hotel had a pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ricksterlee
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ricksterlee I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review of your recent relaxing stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott, I hope you will consider us next time you feel in need of some relaxation. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2015

This hotel is in a perfect location for all the many shop's, restaurants, bar's that make a stay here ideal. A few minutes walk from the railway station, we arrived early, but were able to drop off our luggage at reception, where we were greeted by a very pleasant receptionist. Mid afternoon we went up to our room's, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sue_552015
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sue_552015 I would like to first and foremost congratulate your daughter on her graduation and wish her the best of luck with the next steps along her path. I would also like to thank you for leaving such a lovely review of our hotel, staff and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again...

London
Reviewed 23 July 2015

This hotel was fine, although the room felt a bit jaded. It is a good location, right on Boar Lane so good for the station, shops etc. My main disappointment with it was that the hotel bar was really just a bar on Boar Lane - one wall with glass doors opening directly onto the pavement, therefore completely packed, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EzzieLondon
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EzzieLondon Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott. The 1871 Bar has become a popular destination for Hotel guests and visitors to Leeds so i do understand when you say that it has lost the hotel bar feel. We do however have a relaxing area...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2015

My daughter and I picked 1871 for a small family celebration lunch. Disaster from the beginning! We waited over 20 minutes for someone to take our order. In the end we went to the bar. It wasn't busy only another 2 tables in. We ordered Southern Fried chicken fries and scones. The chicken arrived without the fries. It was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josie6869
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Josie6869 Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the level of Service you received during your recent visit to 1871 Bar. I have passed on your comments to our Food & Beverage Manager and also our Executive Head Chef regarding the standard of food that was served. Please let me know when you will be returning...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2015

My husband and I and our younger daughter went to Leeds for her graduation from Leeds university. It was very early Monday morning so went up on Sunday treating ourselves to a stay over in one of the 'top' city centre hotels. The main areas, lobby etc are very nice and quite plush. The first disappointment however was with registering,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FifiLasVegas
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FifiLasVegas Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the standard of service you received during your stay with us. I have passed on your feedback to Reception and they will be following through with your feedback. I do however hope we can welcome you back...

Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015

What a shame that this hotel charges £10 for wi fi ! It is disgraceful that an organisation like Marriott need to cheapen their product by adding this charge. As a point of principle I would think long and hard at using this brand again. On our stay....goodness the room was hot! The air con was noisy and ineffectual.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fleur98
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fleur98 Thank you for your feedback. At the moment we do have a charge for WIFI in the rooms but we have free WIFI in all the public areas of the hotel. At the Leeds Marriott if you reserve your room direct with Marriott and sign up for the Marriott Rewards programme you will receive free internet access. We...

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015

If you want city centre shopping the location is great. We'd factored in the cost of the parking when booking so weren't too annoyed about that, although the car parks are hard to find. The hotel is well decorated and kept clean, and all the staff we dealt with were very professional. We used the 1871 bar for drinks and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher A

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (222)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#11 of 85 in Leeds
1,547 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 85 in Leeds
2,927 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Malmaison Hotel
#13 of 85 in Leeds
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
European charm and a touch of modern elegance await you at the Leeds Marriott Hotel. Located in the heart of city centre, we offer unbeatable access to some of Leeds' most celebrated attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leeds Marriott Hotel

Address: 4 Trevelyan Square | Boar Lane, Leeds LS1 6ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: ₹ 5,488 - ₹ 13,339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeds Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Leeds Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leeds
Leeds Marriott
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Leeds
#14 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#19 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leeds Marriott Hotel staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Leeds Marriott Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room- adjoining rooms were not at all noise proof.”
 of 5 bubbles DeeDianaCosford, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for upgrade at check-in. It worked for us!”
 of 5 bubbles Develtas, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are lovely and luxurious. There was a large group of us and everyone loved their rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 416bevh, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on the first floor or ending in 01 as they are near the nightclub or main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Tafftykec, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Big_AlLeeds, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay