We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Leeds

Show Prices
#15 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Leeds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Leeds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,569: English reviews
Manchester
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night on 24.02.17, as we were in Leeds for a Rugby League matched. We had booked a triple room. We were greeted by a very pleasant young man on reception, and given keys to our room, having been asked if we would like to add breakfast to our account. The only downside to our stay was that,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveomcfc
louisest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback. I am delighted to read that in the main you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that the room was not set up according to your numbers. I hope this was rectified straight away. Please be assured I have passed on your...

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel with my wife for a night away. The car park had plenty of spaces so this wasn't a worry. On check-in, the staff where friendly and explained to me how to get to my room. The corridors where clean and so was the room. The hotel was undergoing refurbishment which is welcomed as the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
louisest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured I have passed on your kind comments to all of my team, as they serve as a great motivator. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred...

Porth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a well kept and comfortable hotel within short walking distance of the centre of Leeds. The car parking is a bonus for a city centre hotel. The room w had was comfortable, clean and well furnished. The extra little touches help (chocolate on your bed, free biscuits and robes) as many hotels seem to cut these out nowadays....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank br00kd
louisest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured I have passed on your kind comments to all of my team, as they serve as a great motivator. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice quiet hotel located not far from Leeds city center. The hotel is quite spacious and just going through renovations while building up a club lounge on the 6th floor. I arrived rather early on the first day so couldn't bear the noise coming from the 6th floor and changed my room to the second floor. Breakfast is average. Dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank May G
louisest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback. I am delighted to read that in the main you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had to change rooms. Please be assured I have passed on your kind comments to all of my team, as they serve...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So far my stay has been a nightmare starting from the restaurant with the plastic like fudge cake then back to the room with a surprised smell of cannabis coming from the corridor sticking the room out they is kids in the rooms all round they should not be smelling this

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lewisthorn1
louisest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay. Here at the Crowne Plaza Leeds we strive to provide each of our guests with the highest level of service and customer care and I deeply regret that on this occasion, we have failed to deliver this. The feedback we receive from...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On return to the room the whole corridor and our room which we have 2 kids in smells of cannabis I complained to reception and also to 3 members of staff in the corridor who didn't really care and just walked off even thou she said it was from the room she had just delivered room service too, An absolute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 227059emma
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear 227059emma, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and for being one of our guest. Cleanliness is one of our primary priorities as we are accustomed to providing consistently clean rooms. I am sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the aroma of the room. We...

Great Ayton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stopped in several Crowne Plazas across the country and this one didn't match up to the others. For example I placed my jeans on top of the wardrobe whilst unpacking and they came down covered in dust. The breakfast on the first morning: the food counters were not topped up promptly i.e. No bacon!, coffee over brewed. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Wayne G, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I'm sorry to hear your stay with us fell below your expectations and I apologize for any inconvenience or any discomfort you may have experienced during your stay. I thank you for bringing your breakfast experience to our attention. Feedback from our...

UK,England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here at the weekend for our anniversary. We were upgraded to an executive room which I thought would be great! I was wrong. The room was very dated with wooden head board and desk which was tired, chipped, stained etc. Wooden wardrobes that were too stiff to open easily and a chest of drawers that had drawers that didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suse8
louisest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay. Here at the Crowne Plaza Leeds we strive to provide each of our guests with the highest level of service and customer care and I deeply regret that on this occasion, we have failed to deliver this. The feedback we receive from...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only stayed 1 night but these are my observations Positives Location good. 10/15 minute walk from railway station and city centre. Breakfast was good - wide selection. Pool / Gym and sauna reasonable Towels in room very good. Negatives Room was a bit tired Bed and pillows uncomfortable and bed quite small. Much better beds in cheaper hotels such as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dan773
louisest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay. Here at the Crowne Plaza Leeds we strive to provide each of our guests with the highest level of service and customer care and I deeply regret that on this occasion, we have failed to deliver this. The feedback we receive from...

Shanghai
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is currently under much needed renovation but on a recent stay this didn't impact on me too much as construction time is tightly controlled. They still have their friendly always cheerfull staff which is one of the main assets of this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GraemeShanghai

564 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (246)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (261)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Executive Room (31)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Trueman Suite (45)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 86 in Leeds
1,916 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
3,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Hotel located in downtown area, 1/4 mile from Leeds train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Leeds

Address: Wellington Street, Leeds LS1 4DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: ₹ 5,396 - ₹ 12,999 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Leeds
#12 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Leeds staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
Weymouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Orlando
6 months ago
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Leeds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Until refurbishment completed, ask for a room as far away from work area as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 524petere, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I understand the top floor rooms will be completed first. Perhaps request one of those?”
 of 5 bubbles anthony1979148, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A must to get married here they are outstanding”
 of 5 bubbles syandsarah, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles GraemeShanghai, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher as always for less noise”
 of 5 bubbles martinh620, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5