We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roomzzz Leeds City

Show Prices
#3 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Roomzzz Leeds City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Roomzzz Leeds City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 469: English reviews
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Absolutely amazing. I used to live in an apartment Leeds city centre, and now that I have moved away I wanted to come back overnight to show my boyfriend around - so this was a "home from home" style perfect base. We decided to travel by train as it's only an hour away for us and less faff than navigating...

Thank Frankie H
Mark R, Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Frankie H. I am pleased to hear your kitchen came in handy to assist with your food allergies and you enjoyed the complimentary coffee. It's great you made the most of the 'Grab and Go' style breakfast too. I hope your family enjoys their trips as much as you did. We hope to see...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Stopped in these apartments twice on different occasions and never had a problem, good location in the city centre close to everything you could want to be close to, rooms are well looked after, spacious and staff are lovely on the front desk if you need anything which we didn't but still was very helpful on checking in and out....

Thank Natalie W
Mark R, General Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this review

Dear Natalie W, Thank you for your lovely review. It's great to hear from a returning guest that they have enjoyed their stay and continue to choose us. I'm very glad our team looked after you so well and I will pass this on to the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon, perhaps at one of our...

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Stopped for a Saturday night, paid circa £90 and was upgraded to a premium suite on arrival - Pleasant surprise. Double surprise when they dished out a 50% voucher for parking at the secure multi storey around the corner. Apartment was on the top floor, very spacious, clean, and ideally equipped. If anything, we felt like we under-utilised the amenities....

Thank nathanc0bb
Mark R, General Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this review

Dear nathanc0bb Thank you for choosing to stay with Roomzzz Leeds City. Due to the popularity of the hotel the facilities do see a lot of wear and tear and I would like to thank your honest and constructive criticism. I'm happy to hear that aside from these minor issues you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again/recommend...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This aparthotel is in a great location, very close to the station and to the main shops. The apartment was clean and well equipped; our kitchen was excellent and everything needed to cook was provided (there is also a Co-op opposities if you need supplies). Staff on reception were good and while the free breakfast is just a grab and...

Thank Historrygrrrl
Mark R, General Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this review

Dear Historrygrrrl Thank you for the lovely review. I am pleased to hear that the apartment, Grab and Go breakfast and the staff team were all to your liking. I am sorry to hear that there was an issue with the heating on the day you arrived and unfortunately the heater provided as a temporary measure wasn't as warm as...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Me and my partner stayed here for one night as we were going to a concert at the First direct arena, the location was good, just a short walk to trinity, close to loads of bars and restaraunts. The room itself was slighlty disappointing, it was clean overall but there was an odd hair and the bed sheet was slightly...

Thank maxineb902016
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

I suppose you should expect this in a city centre but we suffered noise in the corridor late at night and sirens outside all night and in to the early hours. Room was acceptable for the price we paid (£52.00) but would not have been happy if I had paid more.

Thank Stuart A
Mark R, General Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this review

Dear Stuart A, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and I am sorry to hear you had a disturbed night. Unfortunately due to the hotels great location in the city centre there is sometimes external noise to deal with but we do try to keep the internal noise to a minimum and this isn't usually something...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I've been visiting Leeds fairly regularly, and this 9 night stay was my first time at Roomzzz. I really wish I'd come before, as it's easily the best accommodation I've stayed at in Leeds (and that includes some much more expensive hotels). I stayed in a standard studio (the basic room), and found it to be well proportioned, with a...

Thank tlj712
Mark R, General Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this review

Dear tlj712, Thank you very much for your lovely review and I am pleased to hear you have discovered Roomzzz and enjoyed your stay. I hope it is the first of many stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future, Kind Regards Mark Robson General Manager

Reviewed 12 January 2017

Booked here after having an amazing studio apartment in the manchester roomz. We had a luxury one in manchester but booked standard in leeds so werent expecting much again for £40 On arrival at 3:30pm we werent able to check in and the woman on reception seemed stressed out - everyone had checked in late as it was new years...

Thank Lyndsey T
Mark R, General Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this review

Dear Lyndsey T, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope you have the chance to stay with us again in Leeds or one of our other properties in Newcastle, Chester or Nottingham Kind Regards Mark Robson General Manager

Reviewed 8 January 2017

What a great find , would recommend to anyone, excellent superior apartment, not too far from city centre and the grab and go breakfast was just about right after a night on the town. Downside being the parking , finding out they had limited parking on site all be it unreserved ( 8 bays) chargeable , after paying for parking...

Thank Andrew W
Mark R, General Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this review

Dear Andrew W, Thank you for staying with Roomzzz earlier in the month and I am pleased to hear you had a great stay. Sorry you weren't aware of the onsite parking, it is available on a first come first served basis and as it only has a few spaces it is usually full quite early on in the day....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We have just returned after very late booking for a weekend getaway. I had never heard of Roomzzz before so was bit apprehensive but reviews looked good overall and they did not disappoint!!! I booked a smart studio room 205 at end corridor street facing. The room was large and open plan, brill kitchen area very clean and well stocked...

Thank suzyb967
Mark R, General Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this review

Dear Suzyb967, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and I am glad you had such a lovely time. I hope you would consider us again in the future and look forward to seeing you again. Remember to sign up to our Roomzzz Royalty Club for great discounts and the best rates. Kind Regards Mark Robson General...

239 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (71)
Room/Suite (22)
Bathroom (6)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
View from Room (5)
Dining (1)
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
One Bedroom Apartment (38)
Smart Studio (24)
Smart Studio with Balcony (27)
The Hotel (26)
Two Bedroom Apartment (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (16)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 87 in Leeds
3,047 reviews
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Malmaison Hotel
#14 of 87 in Leeds
1,274 reviews
#7 of 87 in Leeds
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary 36 bed apart-hotel in the heart of Leeds. All rooms are fully air-conditioned and the most amazingly comfortable memory foam beds. Wi-Fi, local and national UK landline calls are free of charge. You will also find a modern fitted kitchen with a dishwasher and all necessary utensils. A free grab & go service with fresh pastries and coffee and fruits is served each morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roomzzz Leeds City

Address: 10 Swinegate, Leeds LS1 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: ₹ 5,549 - ₹ 11,751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Leeds City 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Roomzzz Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City Hotel Leeds
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Family Hotel in Leeds
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roomzzz Leeds City staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Roomzzz Leeds City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room higher up”
 of 5 bubbles 459andreww, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think most of the rooms are the same”
 of 5 bubbles r12pad, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I had a large room with a bigger kitchen and living area. Excellent for us all to meet up in and share a pizza and cocktails night.”
 of 5 bubbles nedwinas, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were on the first floor facing the road - but it was still a quiet room so I can't imagine there is a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles Nomad231, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for a balcony- no extra charge.”
 of 5 bubbles 661RussW, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5