We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bradford Hotel

Hotels.comUS$ 61*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 153*
US$ 61*
US$ 153*
US$ 61*
US$ 153*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bradford Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 270: English reviews
Start your review of The Bradford Hotel
 Click to rate
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

i was with a coach party of 47 stopping overnight, the meal at night was either chicken dinner and a veggi dish same with starters and hotel would not give anyone an alternative. there was also a wedding reception going on in another part of hotel and most of guests was stopping overnight and at 3.30 in morning woke most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 510hazelb
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Rooms are dirty, bathroom hasn't been cleaned. Hairs in the bath, shavings and soap in the sink. Furniture and decor is old and outdated. A square of carpet randomly cut out. Have come back with bites on myself and children. Breakfast was probably best part, warm and edible. Service was shocking. Reception staff are rude, unhelpful and miserable. Made underhand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lou w
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Night stay during a bus trip. Reception staff friendly and informative. Room quite large,clean towels,bed clean and comfortable, bath/shower good. Choice of 3dishes for each of 3 courses for evening meal, served by waitress . Meal adequate and enjoyable in a large pleasant dinning room. Bar prices were quite high but expectedly so.Glass of wine very dear! Breakfast was buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uggy n
Gabrielle G, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for us , it's lovely to hear that you were pleased with the service and liked your room and enjoyed dinner. We will review the wine list and see if we can make any changes. I hope you will decide to stay with us again on your next trip to Bradford. Kind regards Gabrielle

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel was clean ,our room was fine the breakfast was also fine ,but the evening meal was poor ,small piece of dried chicken a spoon full of carrots which had been under the hot plate plus no more than 4 potatoes crushed ,with a spoon full of gravy followed by two very small portions of carrot cake with a shot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prescott27
Gabrielle G, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

I'm really sorry to hear that dinner was not enjoyable, please can you contact me directly , to advise me when you stayed with us , so I can investigate further with our kitchen team. Please accept my apologies, we have failed on this occasion. Thank you for your valuable feedback, I look forward to hearing from you in due...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel nice guest area in the lobby with bar and restaurant the rooms are of good standard looks like and feels like a proper hotel train and bus station nearby Bradford city centre across the road parking next door at ncp which is discounted

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muneeb78
Gabrielle G, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review for us, It's great to hear you like the hotel and the city centre location. You are correct, we do offer a 50% discount for car parking at the NCP car park, next door to the hotel. I hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Stayed at the Bradford Hotel.On a overnight stay when visiting Leeds and York with National Holidays.Hotel Room was nice and clean.Plenty of hot water.Nice clean white towels and Mini shampoos,soap and body wash.Evening meal was very nice.BREAKFAST WAS TERRIBLE.No constant flow of refilling Bacon, sausage etc.Had to wait for 10mins at front of queue for food items so by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda67186478
Gabrielle G, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I've spoken with the team who worked on this breakfast shift and I apologise for the wait you encountered for these breakfast items. It was a really busy breakfast and the team have admitted they got behind with the preparation of some items , this is not our normal practice and we are very sorry...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I was attending a course at this hotel for 3 days. On the first day as I was going for lunch I got in the lift with five others to go down from the 6th floor. The lift only went down one floor before the doors opened onto a sheet of plywood blocking our exit on the 5th floor because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
Gabrielle G, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

I'm really sorry to hear that you and colleagues were stuck in the lift. The alarm button in the lift is not an intercom, it raises the alarm with our reception team who then on the day contacted our maintenance engineer who you spoke to on the 5th floor. We most genuinely do care that any guest would be stuck...

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Utterly shocked with the state of the hotel. I booked this fooled into to thinking that I would be staying in a room similar to the pictures I viewed on the site but I was sadly wrong, I stayed in the room 20 minutes before exiting the hotel. I'd consider the receptionist very unhelpful and blunt with his answers therefore...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelsey P
Gabrielle G, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

I'm really sorry to hear that you were not happy with your bedroom. I confirm as per your phone conversations , with our reception manager , that you have been refunded in full for the bedroom, as you did not wish to stay. Our bedrooms differ in the furniture on the different levels in the hotel , however all the...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Short stay at this hotel as part of a trip to travel on the Royal Scot Steam Train. The hotel is in a sad state. It's general condition needs cleaning decorating in fact a nice fresh facelift. Rooms were of a good size Bathrooms upgraded poorly. Room locking system not working at all well keys would work once and then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 59whitedog
Gabrielle G, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, the hotel is currently going through a refurbishment , we are hoping the new bedrooms will be ready this year. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy the food , and ask that you contact me directly so I can investigate what meal you are referencing. Gabrielle.gibson@thebradfordhotel.com many thanks kind regards Gabrielle

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Stayed here with my Daughter one night on a national holiday trip to Leeds/York, All the staff were friendly, courteous, and a credit to the hotel! Very Clean room,Whiter than white bedding!! all the little bits like the tea/coffee making facilities,hairdryer,modern tv,and little toiletries! only downside was one of the lifts werent working, and the batroom doorlock in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue9452017
Gabrielle G, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, the team will be very proud to hear lovely feedback. You will be pleased to know our second lift has now been fixed. We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip. kind regards Gabrielle

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.4 km away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,249 reviews
0.4 km away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
706 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
756 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
2.5 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bradford Hotel is located in the heart of the city and is the perfect base for both leisure and business travellers alike. Flexible spaces and state-of-the-art facilities make it the ideal venue for corporate meetings, social gatherings or special occasions. Our stylish guest rooms, professional services and host of amenities ensure a memorable and productive stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bradford Hotel

Address: Hall Ings | West Yorkshire, Bradford BD1 5SH, England (Formerly Hilton Bradford)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Price Range: ₹ 3,534 - ₹ 6,563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bradford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Bradford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bradford Hotel Bradford
Hilton International Bradford
Bradford Hilton International
The Bradford Hotel England
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bradford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bradford Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Sheffield
6 months ago
scotland

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Bradford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We just had a room allocated . On 3 floor back over looking Bradford Interchange but still quiet”
uggyn, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the front will get all the noise , gardens,park across from hotel and main road”
prescott27, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed at the front of the hotel and traffic noise was loud if you opend windows”
chrisyh2017, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“check immediately that all amenities work”
284lia_, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are at the front of the hotel overlooking the town hall. Rooms at the rear of the hotel overlook the bus station”
Trevor1938, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 61* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 61
AMOMAUS$ 153
TripAdvisorUS$ 61
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates