We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Great Victoria Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Great Victoria Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

733 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Great Victoria Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 725: English reviews
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

it was a stopover on one of our coach trips the food was excellent and the staff were very helpful and they knew a lot about the place, we were situated on the first floor and we went for a walk around the gardens of the place, it was raining at the time but it did not stop us

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bill_bogan
VictoriaManager, Front Office Manager at Great Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bill_bogan Thank you for your kind comments dated 20th February 2017 and I’m so pleased you a had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always great to receive pleasant feedback and especially pleasing when guests pay compliment to the staff as we do promote a strong customer service culture within the hotel. My team and I hope to...

Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

On check in the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were incredibly spacious and really the only thing wrong with the rooms is a bit of the paint was peeling from the wall in the bathroom. Otherwise, it was warm and comfortable, the beds were fine and at £6 per person the breakfast was pretty good value too. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doe4040
VictoriaManager, Front Office Manager at Great Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear doe4040 Thank you for your comments dated 16th February 2017 and I’m pleased that we’ve looked after you during your stay. It is always great to receive pleasant feedback and especially pleasing when guests pay compliment to the staff as we do promote a strong customer service culture within the hotel. My team and I hope to see you...

Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Sad to say this was not as good as I had expected. I stayed in the Merlin room. First of all it took me several attempts to open the door as it opens outwards. The room needs updating. Some old wardrobes etc in there which could be restored much better than just a lick of paint. No heating on and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shunurse28
VictoriaManager, Front Office Manager at Great Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shunurse28 Thank you for your comments dated 15th February 2017 and I can only apologize for the issues you have raised. Please be assured that your feedback will be discussed with my management team in order to prevent this or a similar complaint from occurring in the future. I sincerely hope that if you are in the area again...

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed 1 night for a job interview in Bradford. Stayed at the Great Victoria Hotel primarily because it was cheap and central. It's right next to Bradford Interchange station and a 2 minute walk to town centre pubs/restaurants as well as as next to a cinema complex in the opposite direction. The room was spacious and clean, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tyuix
VictoriaManager, Front Office Manager at Great Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tyuix Thank you for your kind comments dated 9th February 2017 and I’m so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always great to receive pleasant feedback and especially pleasing when guests pay compliment to the staff as we do promote a strong customer service culture within the hotel. My team and I hope to see...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

My partner had booked afternoon tea for my birthday....the selection of sandwiches is pathetic really...a few more wouldn't go amiss....cakes average at best....there is zero atmosphere, bit of music might help...and the coffee is instant... you just feel like eating and leaving as soon as you can.....wouldn't go again or recommend it to anyone,I'm sure there's miles better afternoon tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria o
VictoriaManager, Front Office Manager at Great Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear maria o Thank you for your comments dated 7th February 2017 and I can only apologize for the issues you have raised. Please be assured that your feedback will be discussed with my management team in order to prevent this or a similar complaint from occurring in the future. I sincerely hope that if you are in the area...

Rugby
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

On arrival we were allocated our room and given keycard. We were not impressed the minute we walked through the door. In the lounge there was no side to sit on, we had two dining table chairs and a little table to sit at and a desk type table with one chair like from an office. Carpet appeared to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
VictoriaManager, Front Office Manager at Great Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen N Thank you for your comments dated 30th January 2017 and I can only apologize for the issues you have raised. Please be assured that your feedback will be discussed with my management team in order to prevent this or a similar complaint from occurring in the future. I sincerely hope that if you are in the area...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The room was really quite outdated. The breakfast was non existent - and i do mean just that. The poor guy who was clearing the tables, and bringing out the food, was utterly overworked. As such, there was no food when i went down to eat, and nearly 30 mins later only a small amount of food had been brought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonypwm
VictoriaManager, Front Office Manager at Great Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tonypwm Thank you for your comments dated 17th January 2017 and I can only apologize for the issues you have raised. Please be assured that your feedback will be discussed with my management team in order to prevent this or a similar complaint from occurring in the future. I sincerely hope that if you are in the area again...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Booked to stay here for a party which was being held in the function room. The building from the outside is a beauty, a testament to its magnificence in days gone by. Now I feel it would be better being called the Victoria Hotel...loose the Great. Its quite sad that there seems to be no interest in keeping this building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
VictoriaManager, Front Office Manager at Great Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl H Thank you for your comments dated 17th January 2017 and I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I will review your comments with the team and ensure the necessary actions where possible are taken to improve guest satisfaction in the future. Once again please accept my apologies and I do hope if ever you...

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Stayed here from 23rd December through to 26th December. Check in was smooth, no problems, staff were really friendly. The room was lovely, really comfy bed! Nice bathroom also. The only thing I would say is the room was boiling and the window did not open to let fresh air in. My only gripe has nothing to do with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BexW1984
VictoriaManager, Front Office Manager at Great Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BexW1984 Thank you for your kind comments dated 16th January 2017 and I’m so pleased you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always great to receive pleasant feedback and especially pleasing when guests pay compliment to the staff as we do promote a strong customer service culture within the hotel. My team and I...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Went to stay here last minute and had to leave to get a holiday inn. It's above a rowdy pub, grubby sheets, hairs in the bathroom, and then My son saw a bug which knocked me over the edge and had to leave. Appalling hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannahh4500
VictoriaManager, Front Office Manager at Great Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hannahh4500 Thank you for your comments dated 15th January 2017 and I can only apologize for the issues you have raised. Please be assured that your feedback will be discussed with my management team in order to prevent this or a similar complaint from occurring in the future. I sincerely hope that if you are in the area again...

453 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (39)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.4 km away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
696 reviews
0.1 km away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#13 of 27 in Bradford
267 reviews
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Old-fashioned Hotel located opposite Bradford Interchange Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Great Victoria Hotel

Address: 39 Bridge Street, Bradford BD1 1JX, England (Formerly Victoria Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Price Range: ₹ 3,754 - ₹ 6,529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Great Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Great Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bradford
Great Victoria Bradford
Victoria Hotel Bradford
Great Victoria Hotel Bradford, England
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bradford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Great Victoria Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Great Victoria Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there is a lift ,”
 of 5 bubbles jo294, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had room 118. It over looked the railway station but we never heard any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles IANLYNNES, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not book here!! Go elsewhere!!”
 of 5 bubbles tonypwm, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms with windows that shut properly if you don't want outside noise.”
 of 5 bubbles cherylhZ5909HJ, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“309 has a huge bed”
 of 5 bubbles bcfc1962, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5