We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Chichester Emsworth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place needs a bit of investment to update facilities - a bit tired in decor. Facilities are basic but functional. No air conditioning which could be a problem in the summer. Road links into and out of hotel not great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 262kongy
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chichester Emsworth, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your review of our Chichester Emsworth Travelodge with us. We're pleased to learn that your room suited your needs, however we are sorry to learn the hotel requires some tender loving care. We will pass your helpful feedback to the hotel team and we do hope you stay with us again in...

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel as we were visiting family nearby before heading to Southampton for a cruise. We were not disappointed. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and the star bucks attached was fabulous for breakfast and meeting up with other family members we were travelling with. Only point to remember is it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliewC184SZ
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chichester Emsworth, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear you found our Chichester Emsworth Travelodge a wonderful place to stay before your cruise, we hope you had a lovely holiday! We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and kind during your stay and your room was cosy and comfortable, please allow us to thank you for your superb feedback. We will...

Kent
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Very good value for money. Receptionist brilliant. Staying as two couples swapped rooms so we were close together. Offered hairdryer etc! The Starbucks attached was rubbish lukewarm drinks unfriendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnebKent
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights to do a university visit! Room looked good arrival however the single bed was so noisy and uncomfortable no-one slept. Staff very helpful in very limited resources available to them but the bed was unfit for purpose and we were advised they were due for replacement when they broke. Found someone's antidepressants under the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb K
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chichester Emsworth, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This was set as much the same as many traditional roadside hotels. Room was comfortable shower was powerful and hot. Kids had a bed each not a sofa bed which was a real plus. Next door in the old little chef was a starbucks we didn't use it but it looked popular.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2217EVkeving
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

A simple but clean room, perfect for the traveller just needing a bed for the night. Clean bed, bathroom and halls. No complaints from me or my fellow travellers. Would definitely stay again. There is also a Starbucks on site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 636deannak
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I had comfortable stay at this travel lodge but the noise from the road it was on is constant day and night even with the windows shut. The website doesn't mention about noise from road. Whereas other similar companies do state on their site if it's on a busy road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckyh429
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chichester Emsworth, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Chichester Emsworth hotel. We will make the most...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped her for 2 nights as we were visiting family and this was the best deal we could get. The room seemed fine at first but there was a terrible smell. This smell was there all the time we was there. The room was so hot we walked into a fan being on in the room which we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayz2403
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chichester Emsworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Province of Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Used this as an overnight stop prior to catching a ferry. No access to west other than 10 mile detour to next junction east. Otherwise accommodation ok but local facilities lacking. Local villages on the coast very characterful with some nice pubs, not much fun if you have the car keys though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianwC3464SR
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Travelodge is Travelodge. We know the standard its good at a low price. Everything was near perfection very comfortable bed - big room - great shower all modern and easy to handle. The staff were really pleasant and made sure that they were available incase anything was needed - it wasnt. Parking easy NOW THE NEGATIVE - DONT stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard-Liverpool

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chichester
11.6 km away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
13.3 km away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 9 in Chichester
510 reviews
0.8 km away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 3 in Emsworth
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
11.1 km away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chichester
735 reviews
11.8 km away
Travelodge Chichester Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Travelodge Chichester Emsworth

Address: A27 Eastbound, Chichester PO10 7RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chichester Emsworth 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Chichester Emsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth Hotel Chichester
Travel Lodge Chichester
Chichester Travel Lodge
Chichester Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Chichester Emsworth staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Newport,South Wales

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Chichester Emsworth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Limited wifi (30 minutes) and slow”
 of 5 bubbles 262kongy, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“try an upstairs room”
 of 5 bubbles ChristopherHought, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room ok”
 of 5 bubbles B7152FJpeterw, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“any room is great at the hotel as it is set back from road so no traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles Dannyboy3211, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the Carriageway are better”
 of 5 bubbles Bobby916, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay