We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Chichester Emsworth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

stayed here again last night and as before it was a great hotel the staff were amazing from start to finish Lynne Gina and Jodie were great Lynne Who works the night shifts 10 pm till 7 am then you have Gina and Jodie Who work The day shift and they all do a great job at running this great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannyboy3211
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good sized room for the price, clean environment when we walked into the bathroom it smelt clean and looked tidy, cheap price reflected in the room. Was a bit out of date re:decor but this did not matter to us as we were using it purely for a bed whilst visiting family nearby. Quiet location not much to do but...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 222debran
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hotel better than expected,rooms were very spacious and cleanliness was to a high level,Staff were professional and very friendly,starbucks attached was a bonus who offer travelodge guests a 10% Dicount,Will definatly be returning to this travelodge in the near future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niomi1989
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice place to stay and you will receive a wonderful welcome from Gina. Nothing is too much trouble for her, she was a great ambassador for travelodge. They even provided details of local companies who would deliver takeaways to the lodge. Just wish travelodge would reward loyalty with free wifii.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank streakey
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed three nights over Christmas while visiting family in Chichester. The hotel is just off M27 motorway but road noise is barely audible. The rooms were clean and warm with an excellent power shower. The staff were helpful and very friendly giving us lots of local information. The whole experience was far better than we expected for an economy...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olga535
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. The hotel was really clean and nice comfortable bed. I would be happy to stay here again if I was coming back to the area. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helenfoz1973
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This place needs a bit of investment to update facilities - a bit tired in decor. Facilities are basic but functional. No air conditioning which could be a problem in the summer. Road links into and out of hotel not great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 262kongy
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chichester Emsworth, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your review of our Chichester Emsworth Travelodge with us. We're pleased to learn that your room suited your needs, however we are sorry to learn the hotel requires some tender loving care. We will pass your helpful feedback to the hotel team and we do hope you stay with us again in...

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We chose this hotel as we were visiting family nearby before heading to Southampton for a cruise. We were not disappointed. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and the star bucks attached was fabulous for breakfast and meeting up with other family members we were travelling with. Only point to remember is it is...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliewC184SZ
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chichester Emsworth, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear you found our Chichester Emsworth Travelodge a wonderful place to stay before your cruise, we hope you had a lovely holiday! We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and kind during your stay and your room was cosy and comfortable, please allow us to thank you for your superb feedback. We will...

Kent
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Very good value for money. Receptionist brilliant. Staying as two couples swapped rooms so we were close together. Offered hairdryer etc! The Starbucks attached was rubbish lukewarm drinks unfriendly staff

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnebKent
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights to do a university visit! Room looked good arrival however the single bed was so noisy and uncomfortable no-one slept. Staff very helpful in very limited resources available to them but the bed was unfit for purpose and we were advised they were due for replacement when they broke. Found someone's antidepressants under the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb K
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chichester Emsworth, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chichester
9.0 km away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
6.5 km away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 9 in Chichester
513 reviews
10.9 km away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#1 of 9 in Chichester
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 km away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 3 in Emsworth
439 reviews
13.8 km away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
8.3 km away
Travelodge Chichester Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Travelodge Chichester Emsworth

Address: A27 Eastbound, Chichester PO10 7RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chichester Emsworth 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Chichester Emsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth Hotel Chichester
Travel Lodge Chichester
Chichester Travel Lodge
Chichester Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Chichester Emsworth staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Newport,South Wales

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Chichester Emsworth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are great all quite”
 of 5 bubbles Dannyboy3211, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Limited wifi (30 minutes) and slow”
 of 5 bubbles 262kongy, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“try an upstairs room”
 of 5 bubbles ChristopherHought, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room ok”
 of 5 bubbles B7152FJpeterw, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“any room is great at the hotel as it is set back from road so no traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles Dannyboy3211, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay