We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Goodwood Hotel

1,588 reviews
Save
Traveller (174)
Room & Suite (187)
Dining (33)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good29%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“bar and grill”(125 reviews)
“richmond arms”(200 reviews)
“health club”(61 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,588)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
1,565 results
Traveller rating
751
459
211
97
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
751
459
211
97
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar and grillrichmond armshealth clubplay golflovely hotelsculpture parkspa facilitiesrace trackbirthday treatchanging roomswaiting staffenjoyable staygarden roomhigh standardmain restaurantrelaxing breakwedding party
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,565 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago for a 2 night break. Our room was tastefully decorated, very clean, tea/coffee making facilities & lovely Elemis toiletries. Staff were friendly & helpful. Breakfast was in the cafe rather than the Farmers Butcher restaurant and consisted...More

Thank zebedee51
Response from TheGoodwoodHotel, Hotel Coordinator at The Goodwood HotelResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. It seems that overall you enjoyed your break with us but I was sorry to read that you found the service in the Goodwood Bar & Grill unacceptable. I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We regularly utilise the hotel, check in car parking all exceed. Friendly but often forget you are a returning guest. Staying 10 nights a year on at least 5 occasions for 7 plus years maybe once to be recognised would be good. Having said that...More

Thank Mangoago
Response from TheGoodwoodHotel, Hotel Coordinator at The Goodwood HotelResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I will make sure that our Breakfast Manager receives your kind comments. I was sorry to hear that you have not been recognised as a returning guest, if you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a week end away directly online on a DB&B offer in a garden view room. On arrival, we were checked in quickly & shown to our room. Our room was a very good size, entrance area with mirror wardrobes, which had a safe, ironing...More

Thank Debbie N
Response from TheGoodwoodHotel, Hotel Coordinator at The Goodwood HotelResponded 1 week ago

Debbie thank you for your feedback and I am so pleased to hear you had a great time during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Christine Jones

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a great weekend with our dog at Goodwood. The staff are friendly, professional and extremely helpful. We felt welcome and relaxed immediately. Our garden room was perfect for not just us but our dog as well. Great walks around the estate and beyond...More

Thank Louise R
Response from TheGoodwoodHotel, other at The Goodwood HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us, and it was good to read that you enjoyed the experience. We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Christine Jones Hotel Coordinator

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I reserved online and that process was very easy, but I have to confess I didn't know that we could dine at The kennels if we were a Hotel guest, as you become an Honoury Member of Goodwood. I had paid for Dinner Bed and...More

Thank Neil B
Response from TheGoodwoodHotel, other at The Goodwood HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Neil, it was good to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, glad it was all sorted to your satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we very much hope to welcome you back again soon. Christine Jones...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456313
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis Court
Golf Course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 193 - US$ 312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 193 - US$ 312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (174)
Room & Suite (187)
Dining (33)
Pool & Beach (4)
Amenities (27)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TravelmanBasingstoke
4 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from TheGoodwoodHotel | Property representative |
Hi there, yes there is free parking at the Hotel for our residents.
0
Votes
Crovobear
17 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TheGoodwoodHotel | Property representative |
Opening times: Weekdays: 06:00 - 22:00 Saturday: 07:00 - 21:00 Sunday: 07:30 - 21:00 We have 6 treadmills.
0
Votes
NorfolkPooch
29 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from TheGoodwoodHotel | Property representative |
The Goodwood Racecourse is just over 3 miles away from the Hotel. Not really walking distance, mostly as there is no footpath, but without traffic only 6 minutes in the car.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"All bedrooms are on one floor so very useful if you are in a wheelchair."
Read review
"Anyone with difficulty walking or managing stairs, need to make known when booking to ensure that the room is..."
Read review
"All rooms seem to be of the same high quality."
Read review
"Room 106 was perfect. I didn't see any others."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing